Menu
|
South Causey Inn eeee - 0808 281 2653
South Causey Inn, Beamish Burn Road, Stanley -0808 281 2653
Area: Stanley
(Map)
BOOK ONLINE OR CALL - 0808 281 2653
4.55
HOTEL RATING: 
WONDERFUL
4.55 out of 5 (332 Ratings)
8.4 miles from Castleside centre
BOOK ONLINE OR CALL - 0808 281 2653
Show Prices
Hotel Description
South Causey Inn is a friendly welcoming hotel set in 100 acres within the beautiful Beamish Valley between Newcastle and Durham. There are well-decorated rooms with attached bathroom and excellent food recently given a 'Taste of Durham' award. There is an oak floor and beamed bar area serving Real Ales and a great selection of wines. Gibside is 3.1 mi from the accommodations. The nearest airport is Newcastle International Airport 11 mi from South Causey Inn.

Check-in time: 15:00   Check-out time: 10:30
Enter Your Dates
4
4
CHECK IN
 
CHECK OUT
 
7
1 room
7
2 guests
Amenities View More
y
Free Internet
j
Free Parking
r
Pets Allowed
x
Free Breakfast
u
Swimming Pool
E
Fitness Center
A
Business Center
B
Airport Shuttle
w
Non Smoking
q
Accessible
Other Amenities
` Free Parking
` Pets Allowed
` Restaurant
` Garden
` Meeting/Banquet Facilities
` Newspapers
` Room Service
` Safety Deposit Box
` Bar
` 24-Hour Front Desk
` Bridal suite
` Packed lunches
` Heating
` Fax/photocopying
` On-site parking
` 24-hour security
` Designated Smoking Area
` Free Wi-Fi
` Live entertainment
` Massage services
` Daily Housekeeping
` Non-Smoking Rooms Available
` gift/souvenir shop
` Smoke alarms
` Fire extinguishers
` Guests can opt-out of daily cleaning service
` Staff follow all safety protocols as directed by local authorities
` Shared stationery such as printed menus, magazines, pens, and paper removed
` Process in place to check health of guests
` First aid kit available
` Cashless payment available
` Linens, towels and laundry washed in accordance with local authority guidelines
` Invoices
` All plates, cutlery, glasses and other tableware have been sanitized
` Contactless check-in/out
` Electronic room key
` ATM or cash withdraw on site
` CCTV security in common areas
` Daily disinfection
` Facilities for disabled guests available
` Hot tub/Whirlpool
` Kid-friendly dinning
` Laundry services
` Luggage storage & lockers
` Non-smoking property
` Restaurant (special diets available)
` Physical/social distancing guidelines
` Protective screen or physical barriers in appropriate areas

South Causey Inn Guest Reviews

Overall Average Score: 
Wonderful (4.55 out of 5)

Write a review

2

Disappointing - 2 out of 5

Georgia Mon, 29 November 2021

Unorganised

Liked: I loved how helpful and supportive the staff member on duty was, and although I?m over all very disappointed in our experience I have to say the male who helped us was very nice understanding and helpful
Disliked: I was very disappointed after paying well over 300 pound closer to the 400 pound mark that when I asked if an early check in would be possible due to been at a family wedding I was advised I would have to call on the day to see if my request was accepted, unfortunately when I rang on the day no one answered or returned my call when I left a message, which was disappointing with absolutely no response from the hotel what so ever! Which meant we had a long drive dressed in our wedding outfits! Still went about the day best we could! Following this we never managed to check in until very late! So dragging our cases about in the freezing cold after a long day wasn?t ideal! We arrived at the farmhouse pent house which was absolutely freezing the windows had been left open resulting them been spun practically inside out! The whole room was trashed! Soaked beyond belief! We were advised we would be moved to another room and the price would be the same so I expected the standard to be the same, so again another short drive and cases been dragged in and out the car! We arrived at number 2 which was absolutely bog standard and basic! Definitely not the in 300 pound category, I explained I was disappointed by this and advised that was the best they could do! Which I expressed I felt it was unfair, the man went off and had a conversation and did offer us either an amended price but could not give us a price, or moved to the party house! We went again dragging our cases and off to the party house! Which was much better than anything else on offer! But not what we had in mind and was absolutely freezing!!!!! I must stress the man on duty was lovely helpful and understanding a lot of the problem was the weather and it was handled pleasantly by the man on duty however I feel it could have been avoided, not worth the money at all

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Amber Mon, 29 November 2021

Absolutely incredible 10/10, we will...

Liked: We stayed in the Tree House Room with Hot Tub, it was beyond beautiful. The room was spotless, the decor was truly stunning, the staff were just so nice to talk to and couldn?t do enough for us when we had enquired about taxis and breakfast etc. Hats off to the owner! 10/10
Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Chris Sun, 28 November 2021

Exceptional

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Charles Sat, 27 November 2021

Exceptional

3.5

Good - 3.5 out of 5

Gary Thu, 25 November 2021

Don?t get me wrong ,...

Liked: Nice n compact n cozy
Disliked: Roomed above kitchen and noise was terrible , never slept a wink all night.

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Richard Thu, 25 November 2021

Exceptional

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Lyndsey Thu, 25 November 2021

Exceptional

4.5

Wonderful - 4.5 out of 5

Brian Sun, 21 November 2021

Superb

4.5

Wonderful - 4.5 out of 5

Ken Sun, 21 November 2021

Perfect!

3.5

Good - 3.5 out of 5

Vaughan Tue, 16 November 2021

it was ok.

Liked: quirky

Write a Review of South Causey Inn
Trip Id (Required)
Your Name (Required)
Your City
Your Email Address (Required)
Your overall rating of the hotel
What was good?
What was bad?
Your review
South Causey Inn Beamish Burn Road, Stanley