Menu
|
Macdonald Compleat Angler eeee - 0808 281 2653
Macdonald Compleat Angler, Marlow Bridge, Marlow -0808 281 2653
Area: Maidenhead - Hurley
(Map)
BOOK ONLINE OR CALL - 0808 281 2653
3.95
HOTEL RATING: 
GOOD
3.95 out of 5 (1378 Ratings)
9.0 miles from Windsor centre
BOOK ONLINE OR CALL - 0808 281 2653
Show Prices
Hotel Description
Overlooking Marlow Weir and the Thames River this 4-star 400-year-old country house provides luxurious rooms private boats and fishing. It features 2 award-winning restaurants and a cocktail bar. The Compleat Angler's elegant rooms have classic décor and are named after fly fishing lures. All have satellite TV a work desk and a bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. The Riverside Restaurant has a terrace overlooking the river and serves British and international dishes including afternoon tea and Sunday lunch. Boat trips and picnics on the river are available at the Compleat Angler Hotel as well as fishing on the Thames. Marlow Train Station and the center of town are a 10-minute walk away. Henley-on-Thames is a 15-minute drive away. Heathrow Airport Legoland and Ascot Racecourse are all within a 30-minute drive of the property.

Check-in time: 15:00   Check-out time: 11:00
Enter Your Dates
4
4
CHECK IN
 
CHECK OUT
 
7
1 room
7
2 guests
Amenities View More
y
Free Internet
j
Free Parking
A
Business Center
r
Pets Allowed
x
Free Breakfast
u
Swimming Pool
E
Fitness Center
B
Airport Shuttle
w
Non Smoking
q
Accessible
Other Amenities
` Business Center
` Free Parking
` Pets Allowed
` Restaurant
` Garden
` Golf Course
` Meeting/Banquet Facilities
` Valet Parking
` Room Service
` Safety Deposit Box
` Air Conditioning
` Bar
` 24-Hour Front Desk
` BBQ facilities
` Trouser press
` Fishing
` Packed lunches
` Heating
` Fax/photocopying
` On-site parking
` Concierge services
` Designated Smoking Area
` Family Rooms
` Free Wi-Fi
` Non-Smoking Rooms Available
` Board games/puzzles
` Smoke alarms
` Fire extinguishers
` Guests can opt-out of daily cleaning service
` Staff follow all safety protocols as directed by local authorities
` Shared stationery such as printed menus, magazines, pens, and paper removed
` First aid kit available
` Cashless payment available
` Mobile app for room service
` Linens, towels and laundry washed in accordance with local authority guidelines
` Hand sanitizer in guest accommodation and key areas
` All plates, cutlery, glasses and other tableware have been sanitized
` Contactless check-in/out
` balcony/terrace
` CCTV security in common areas
` Currency exchange service
` Daily disinfection
` Facilities for disabled guests available
` Ironing amenities
` Kid-friendly dinning
` Laundry services
` Luggage storage & lockers
` Non-smoking property
` Restaurant (special diets available)
` Physical/social distancing guidelines
` Protective screen or physical barriers in appropriate areas

Macdonald Compleat Angler Guest Reviews

Overall Average Score: 
Good (3.95 out of 5)

Write a review

4

Very Good - 4 out of 5

Barbara Thu, 23 June 2022

stunning location -very quintessentially British.

Liked: stunning location. lovely outdoor bbq/bar area. delightful riverside terrace Very comfortable
Disliked: air conditioning wasn?t great however the weatherwas hot

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Hilda Thu, 23 June 2022

Passable

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and would go out of their way to meet any request we had. The location was absolutely beautiful and the food was very good!
Disliked: One of the pillows in my room had clearly not been changed - there was mascara on the pillow case as well as some dirt marks. It was at the bottom of a stack of four so it made me wonder if my bedding had been changed at all.

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

R Thu, 23 June 2022

Good hotel let down badly...

Liked: Hotel and room very comfortable
Disliked: Restaurant was chaotic. Uninspired dinner menu. Long delays, very cool breakfast food, Cold plates for supposedly hot food. Food delivered to wrong table. Very disorganised. Became funny as it was so pathetic

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Anonymous Wed, 22 June 2022

Passable

Liked: it was beautiful as was the location. The gentleman who greeted us was very helpful and welcoming and the room was a good size and bed comfortable.
Disliked: The air conditioning didn?t work and wasn?t fixed when mentioned so it was uncomfortably hot. There weren?t enough serving staff and so service was poor and the breakfast Luke warm.

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Barry Wed, 22 June 2022

Extremely disappointed. Very poor value...

Liked: Setting, location (Marlow), convenience to visit our family. Elliot the baggage handler.
Disliked: The room and bed was smaller than expected, room quality was not as expected (few power points, no USB connectors, outdated facilities, loud music from wedding party until midnight), poor and indifferent service (when my wife asked when the music would stop or if it could be turned down the manager questioned as to why it was keeping her awake or if she could even hear it. If we could not hear it why would she have called? My wife was pleasant throughout, so the manager's response was unwarranted. No apology from the hotel was ever forthcoming), breakfast and service was disappointing (food was indifferent with some items having run out, the restaurant was seemingly understaffed), we had a restricted view of the Thames despite this being stated as a "Riverside view" room. During our two weeks in the UK we stayed at six different hotels. At over 500 UK Pounds per night (about $620), The Compleat Angler was by far the most expensive, and by far the most disappointing. All of the other hotels exceeded our expectations, with kind and supportive staff and great food. We had hoped to end our vacation on a high note, but the opposite was true. We had stayed here before Covid restricted our travel, but had booked late so the room was not that great. We expected far better this time for this amount of money.

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Marian Mon, 20 June 2022

Passable

Liked: Everything was lovely except the Breakfast.
Disliked: The breakfast team were completely disorganised,the Buffet was Completely cold we were then offered a freshly cooked breakfast which arrived within 10 minutes but looked like the original breakfast reheated which was also cold. We have enjoyed our previous stays at the Hotel which served a cooked breakfast. We love Marlow and the Hotel but we may have to source alternative accomadition in the future.Regards, M&F Hassett.

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Richard Sun, 19 June 2022

great location hut sadly underwhelmed

Liked: location, decor
Disliked: understaffed, poor service

5

Exceptional - 5 out of 5

Sharon Sat, 18 June 2022

loved Marlow

Liked: location,
Disliked: room was a bit small for the price. Breakfast could be improved

2.5

Fair - 2.5 out of 5

Karen Sat, 18 June 2022

great location, friendly and helpful...

Liked: location
Disliked: room dated and not very cleanbathroom was not always cleaned, no replacement toiletries, toilet rolls, towels.breakfast room badly run, understaffed, staff arguing, service was shocking

3

Pleasant - 3 out of 5

Andy Fri, 17 June 2022

Pleasant

Liked: location picturesque outside garden area very good
Disliked: breakfast service was disjointed. room could have been cleaner

Write a Review of Macdonald Compleat Angler
Trip Id (Required)
Your Name (Required)
Your City
Your Email Address (Required)
Your overall rating of the hotel
What was good?
What was bad?
Your review
Macdonald Compleat Angler Marlow Bridge, Marlow