Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

3

Mississippi Coast Coliseum, Biloxi

Virginia 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

It's a good place to see concert.

Pros: Had very nice people working there.
Cons: Beer was very expensive.

5

Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

Nancy 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

We attended a concert, December 8, 2018. (Chris Tomlin Christmas Tour) We loved everything about the venue. Actually bought tickets for next year before we even left the parking lot. Can't wait to come back.

Pros: Beautiful venue. Good view. Comfortable seats. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Scotiabank Arena, Toronto

Sandy 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

Awesome experience; will definitely go again!

Pros: The venue.
Cons: None.

5

The National Richmond, Richmond

Marsha 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

We had a great time; no complaints.

Pros: Wonderful staff; smoking area; nice sized venue; not too big, not too small; multiple bars for drinks!
Cons: N/A.

4

Myth St Paul, Saint Paul

Cody 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

Only go to this venue if the show you want to see you absolutely can not miss.

Pros: Good show.
Cons: Staff is overzealous and kind of assholes.

5

Crown Complex, Fayetteville

John 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

Great venue. Will definitely return if more Metal shows are booked.

Pros: Excellent sound and all seats were great.
Cons: $11 for a $2 beer. Taxi service in Fayetteville was very slow.

5

State Theatre Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo

Yvonne 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

Love John Berry. The crowd really thinned by the end and I hope he was not disappointed. These fans are old and the show starts too late. If it started at 4, that would be better for people who have to get to bed for work or for being old. It is cold and dark and people worry about traffic that late.

Pros: John Berry is an absolute joy and the best way to kick off the holiday season.
Cons: No warning about no purses and had to walk a long way back to the car to leave them. Would have bought merchandise and food but with purse in the car, was not going to walk back and get it.

5

Fiserv Forum, Milwaukee

Christine 10 Dec Mon, 10 December 2018

Pros: Beautiful building; well organized for being at full capacity; friendly staff.

5

Golden Gate Theatre, San Francisco

Heather 9 Dec Sun, 9 December 2018

This is such a wonderful theatre to see anything in. Beautiful building; smaller size so more intimate; decent leg room for us taller individuals!

Pros: Sets were wonderful, the story enjoyable.
Cons: No disappointments!

5

Jacoby Symphony Hall, Jacksonville

Nicki 7 Dec Fri, 7 December 2018

My husband and I had a delightful evening, having dinner at Juliet's Bistro and attending the Christmas performance by the Jacksonville Symphony!

Pros: Beautiful, comfortable venue. Beautiful, festive music.

5

Enterprise Center St. Louis, Saint Louis

Jim 7 Dec Fri, 7 December 2018

Pros: Good view of the stage. Great sound system! Easy, quick entry through security.
Cons: Traffic getting to the Center and parking around the Center.

5

Merced Theatre, Merced

Cesar 5 Dec Wed, 5 December 2018

A unforgettable experience; everything is so beautiful inside; I was amazed how this theater looks. The staff were very nice and helpful; can't complain, it was a perfect experience. Thank you.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Yes, the restroom is a little small.

5

Sony Hall, New York

Dixie 5 Dec Wed, 5 December 2018

Pros: The atmosphere was such fun! If I lived in town I would come here often.
Cons: No disappointments.

4

The Garrison Toronto, Toronto

Paul 4 Dec Tue, 4 December 2018

It's a very mellow atmosphere - nice and chilled.

Pros: Nice open space.
Cons: None.

5

The Anthem DC, Washington

Scott 3 Dec Mon, 3 December 2018

A very cool venue.

Pros: Sound; sight lines.

5

Enterprise Center St. Louis, Saint Louis

Allie 2 Dec Sun, 2 December 2018

Venue was great but drink first and take a cab. 16$ for a beer should be illegal.

Pros: The show itself was amazing.
Cons: $16 for a tall boy can of beer is robbery.

5

Lincoln Theatre Washington, Washington

Barbara 30 Nov Fri, 30 November 2018

Pros: Seeing Joshua Johnson.

5

Masonic Auditorium Cleveland, Cleveland

Rebecca 29 Nov Thu, 29 November 2018

Wonderful place to see a concert.

Pros: Wonderful atmosphere and workers!
Cons: None.

5

Value City Arena, Columbus

Christopher 29 Nov Thu, 29 November 2018

Our trip was great; seats were roomy enough; views were great and the club area was excellent for food/drinks/restroom. No issues from me.

Pros: If you are in club seats, the commons area is outstanding. Short lines or no lines at the vendor stands and there are many of them. Also many comfortable sitting areas with newly remodeled seating, nice lighting, etc. Overall a really comfortable space for an arena. Great views all over the arena too.
Cons: The sound wasn't great, but it is an arena, so you can only expect so much. Plus I was on the side of the stage, so that could be part of the reason.

4

U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis

Lukas 28 Nov Wed, 28 November 2018

It is huge inside the stadium, I would recommend.

Pros: The shows and fireworks.
Cons: Bathroom wait.

5

McCain Auditorium, Manhattan

Terri 28 Nov Wed, 28 November 2018

Excellent venue and hotel.

Pros: Music was exceptional. Good dance music!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Spirit Hall Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh

Dewey 27 Nov Tue, 27 November 2018

Definitely will be back again as long as they have that crazy ass trippy light tube! Lol.

Pros: The bars upstairs and downstairs. They have a school bus out back to hang out and smoke in - it's very cool!
Cons: After the show ended upstairs which we paid tickets for they shut it down and started charging a fiver to go downstairs to the bar and see another band play - seemed very confusing and unnecessary to me.

5

Capital One Arena, Washington

Rhea 26 Nov Mon, 26 November 2018

Pros: The service from the staff and the event.
Cons: Absolute nothing was bad except the waiting line at the ladies room.

5

Crouse Hinds Theater, Syracuse

Colleen 26 Nov Mon, 26 November 2018

The music was fantastic and the seats were great. Waiting to get in to use the bathroom was a disappointment. But overall I had a great time.

Pros: Syracuse Youth Orchestra was fantastic.
Cons: No one directed traffic.

5

Blueberry Hill, Saint Louis

Angelia 26 Nov Mon, 26 November 2018

Pros: Decor is fantastically interesting!
Cons: No complaints!

5

Public Theater New York, New York

Dennis 24 Nov Sat, 24 November 2018

Excellent production.

Pros: Show was superb.
Cons: Rest rooms only on first floor.

5

Miller Symphony Hall, Allentown

Steve 24 Nov Sat, 24 November 2018

Pros: Variety of songs and very entertaining.
Cons: None.

5

SNHU Arena, Manchester

Laurie 24 Nov Sat, 24 November 2018

Pros: Excellent seats; reasonable time for entry to the show.
Cons: Only 1 paper towel dispenser in the ladies room!

4

Largo at The Coronet Theater, Los Angeles

Mindy 22 Nov Thu, 22 November 2018

Pros: It was an older, quite historical and unique venue; the sound was great and we had a great time!

5

Tucson Music Hall, Tucson

Sue 22 Nov Thu, 22 November 2018

Pros: Great acoustics.

5

Worcester Palladium, Worcester

Bruce 21 Nov Wed, 21 November 2018

Stayed in nearby hotel, Holiday Express, within walking distance in snow storm; sound was good and set up with mosh pit in the middle was good because you could get close to the stage.

Pros: The band Silverstein; venue.
Cons: None.

3

Cleveland Agora, Cleveland

Kelly 21 Nov Wed, 21 November 2018

Pros: Myles Kennedy was incredible as usual.
Cons: The staff did not seem to know what was going on; one person would tell us one thing, another would tell us a different thing - they need to get on the same page.

5

Koerner Hall, Toronto

Barbara 21 Nov Wed, 21 November 2018

The Uncovered Joni Mitchell.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: People who are seated in the middle of the row have to get past you to get in or out as the rows are one long row.

5

Mt. Washington Tavern, Baltimore

Alexandra 20 Nov Tue, 20 November 2018

Attended a wedding there but visited the bar first for appetizers. Everything was fantastic. Will be going back.

Pros: Great staff; friendly; clean; food was amazing and wedding venue fantastic.

5

Cal State Northridge, Northridge

Joseph 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

Cons: Nothing.

4

7 Flags Event Center, Clive

Tabitha 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

I would go again.

Pros: Was an awesome concert.
Cons: Not enough room, when there's a big crowd.

5

San Antonio Events Center, San Antonio

Albert 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

Event Center was nice and really enjoyed the Tejano Awards.

Pros: What I liked about the event that it was 2.5 miles from Springhill Suites Hotel.
Cons: Not one thing.

5

Seattle Repertory Theatre, Seattle

Stephen 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

Pros: Beautiful theater; excellent acoustics and very knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Not a thing!

5

The Flying Monkey Plymouth, Plymouth

Jackie 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

Pros: Everything - excellent food, service and show.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Genesee Theatre, Waukegan

Linda 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

The Genesee Theatre is a great facility. Beautiful and friendly staff.

Pros: The entire experience was great. The theatre was easily accessible and parking was ample at the city lot.
Cons: Nothing disappointed me.

4

Coca-Cola Coliseum, Toronto

Sean 19 Nov Mon, 19 November 2018

Great all round experience.

Pros: Great seats at the Toronto Marlies; very entertaining and really enjoyed the country night.
Cons: Found the concession stand lines too long and hallway too congested.

4

Jo Long Theatre, San Antonio

Amy 18 Nov Sun, 18 November 2018

Lisa Fischer and Grand Baton connected with and uplifted the audience with a show that defies description. This special musical experience helped to shake off and wash away the assault by the officer. Amazing!

Pros: Intimate concert venue; ample bar and a surprising art exhibit!
Cons: Wholly unnecessary verbal attack by hired security or traffic control person.

3

Roy Thomson Hall, Toronto

Karla 18 Nov Sun, 18 November 2018

Great evening!

Pros: Shakura S'Aida.
Cons: Very crowded in the lobby.

4

The Masonic San Francisco, San Francisco

Monica 16 Nov Fri, 16 November 2018

Arrived to several single-file lines to entrance. Once the doors opened the lines moved quickly through metal detector/check point. Ushers were available to help with finding seats. Floor seats were basic but cushioned and comfortable. Joan Baez and band were amazing! The sound was perfect (not too loud). The only issue was that occasionally the floor lights back stage were aimed directly at the audience.

Pros: Perfect size for an intimate concert. Helpful ushers.
Cons: Occasional lighting issues from stage (aimed directly at audience).

5

Wilshire Ebell Theatre, Los Angeles

Janice 16 Nov Fri, 16 November 2018

The theater is the perfect size for this type of live performance. The lobby tended to get crowded because the artist's souvenir table was right in the middle and people were standing at the table deciding what souvenirs to purchase before the show. The acoustics were very good and we could hear the music, vocals and dialogue well. I would recommend this theater.

Pros: It is a beautiful theater. We sat in the center Loge section and had a perfect view of the stage.
Cons: Getting out of the parking lot. There is only one way out and it took 1/2 hour when there were only about 100 cars.

5

The Truman Kansas City, Kansas City

Jason 14 Nov Wed, 14 November 2018

Easy location to find. On site parking. Open floor plan. Bathrooms easily accessible.

Pros: Behemoth puts on a hell of a show!
Cons: Nothing.

5

State Theatre Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Joseph 13 Nov Tue, 13 November 2018

Pros: Venue excellent; Alan Parsons band excellent; sound was good.

5

The Armory Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Brittany 13 Nov Tue, 13 November 2018

I loved everything about my experience here. Location is great. Service was great and A Perfect Circle was absolutely amazing.

Pros: The show was amazing and customer service was great.
Cons: None.

4

The Brass Monkey Nepean, Nepean

Jennifer 13 Nov Tue, 13 November 2018

Pros: All the bands.
Cons: None.

5

Stereo Live, Houston

Victor 12 Nov Mon, 12 November 2018

Overall it was an awesome show.

Pros: DJ Vini Vici was awesome, and the view from VIP was great; tickets were cheap.
Cons: Drinks were very expensive.