Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

The Norva, Norfolk

Dawn 11 Oct Thu, 11 October 2018

Pros: Intimate setting; not too loud; good food; nice staff.
Cons: Asked if my son could sit on a stool near the upper railing and was told no. Then they let another child do it.

5

Summit Music Hall, Denver

Angel 11 Oct Thu, 11 October 2018

It was a lot of fun; clean; really cool lighting and friendly staff.

Pros: Staff was very friendly; my friend and I waited 7 hours for both Against Me! shows and they were so kind to us.
Cons: I wanted a setlist from one of the opener bands and the staff said no and then crumpled it up and threw it away which didn't make a whole lot of sense to me.

5

Pechanga Resort and Casino, Temecula

Ruben 9 Oct Tue, 9 October 2018

Great vibes; such a great place to have fun.

Pros: Great sound and great seating.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Summit Motorsports Park, Norwalk

Linda 9 Oct Tue, 9 October 2018

Pros: Racing.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Boston Opera House, Boston

Sarah 9 Oct Tue, 9 October 2018

Great mother/daughter outing!

Pros: Fabulous show; fantastic seats.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids

Jeffri 9 Oct Tue, 9 October 2018

Pros: Seats; location of parking; got in and out fast.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Count Basie Theatre, Red Bank

Karen 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Great venue!

Pros: Kenny Vance.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center, Noblesville

Patricia 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Pros: Great Concert. Chris Stapleton was excellent.

5

MECU Pavilion, Baltimore

Tracey 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Great visit.

Pros: Weather and entertainment.
Cons: The seats were a little tight.

5

Scotiabank Arena, Toronto

Cindy 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Went to a Maple Leafs game. First one in about 10 years. We had an amazing time.

Pros: Awesome staff. Very helpful.
Cons: Nothing.

5

The Sylvee Madison, Madison

Michele 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Will definitely go again. Loved Kip Moore!

Pros: Not a bad seat in the place; people were so friendly.
Cons: The beer was warm later in the night. Maybe get more on ice sooner.

5

Carl Black Chevy Woods Amphitheater, Whites Creek

Jane 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Overall, the venue was awesome. The lines to get in Uber were quick and we got a picnic table right away and were able to enjoy the atmosphere, the food, and some cocktails, too.

Pros: Set up was awesome. Tons of food options plus options for either booze or beer.
Cons: Yes, prices were exceptionally high. Are the port-o-johns emptied after day 1? More servers in the venue itself would have helped too. I say cash only at the bar once inside by the grandstand. $9 for a beer? Would like to see more beer options too other than Miller Lite.

5

The Blind Tiger Greensboro, Greensboro

Alan 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

The Blind Tiger was a great place to hear music; Doc the bartender is really on top of his game. We never did without. The door guys were friendly and also very cool.

Pros: The staff was amazing, so helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing was bad.

5

Carl Black Chevy Woods Amphitheater, Whites Creek

Anthony 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Highly recommend!

Pros: Yes everything about venue was awesome.

4

Murat Theatre, Indianapolis

Jeremy 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Good place to see a concert!

Pros: Sound and environment were good!
Cons: Service - have more places to get drinks and get people through faster. You will make more money!

5

Martin's West Baltimore, Baltimore

James 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

The service was excellent!

Pros: The service by your staff!!
Cons: Nothing.

4

Kersey Valley Spookywoods, High Point

Heidi 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

Pros: Our flight coaches, Darrel and Justin.
Cons: Booked the VIP zip line and thought that gave us front of the line privileges for all events. Was expecting the zombies in the maze to be actual people that moved around to scare us.

4

Devil's Bowl Speedway, Mesquite

Michael 8 Oct Mon, 8 October 2018

My wife and I went for our first visit for the Enduro race on friday and saturday night. The road in is a little ruff. The racing was great.

Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Event was all cash, which was not published in advance and no ATM availible on site.

5

The BB&T Center, Sunrise

Dan 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

It was very pleasurable. Nice arena.

Pros: Amenities; food variety; drink variety; clean.
Cons: None.

2

Tucson Music Hall, Tucson

Perry 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

I literally missed the first 30 minutes of the show because people were talking, yelling, and complaining about their seats, were being seated because they were late, were guided to the wrong seats, or were simply loudly and obnoxiously upset that they had paid so much for seats in the balcony. The venue made no effort to be sure these things were minimized. I'll never go back.

Pros: The sound was pretty good and the seats were comfortable.
Cons: Complete failure to manage the crowd. Hundreds of people were seated, in the dark, after the show started, loudly bickering with customers who had been seated in the wrong place, with ushers who did nothing to prevent the chaos.

4

Carl Black Chevy Woods Amphitheater, Whites Creek

Kathryn 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

OMG! The venue is pretty awesome. I recommend it. What I don't recommend is trying to Uber out of there. They send all Ubers to a lot. Our driver almost hit people because they were just walking straight out into the road!

Pros: The venue is huge. Staff was awesome. Great food. Great concert!
Cons: Fire pits; Uber pickup.

5

Berglund Center, Roanoke

Brenda 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

Pros: For King and Country.
Cons: Nothing.

5

XL Center, Hartford

Ilene 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

Pros: The Eagles concert was amazing!
Cons: Nothing.

5

New York Society for Ethical Culture, New York

Jennifer 7 Oct Sun, 7 October 2018

Pros: The staff were wonderful and the venue is very intimate. You feel like you're in your own living room hanging out with someone famous!
Cons: Nothing!

4

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Robert 5 Oct Fri, 5 October 2018

Great concert. Excellent facility. Just too slow on the drink prep.

Pros: Concert.
Cons: Long lines at the bars.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Amy 4 Oct Thu, 4 October 2018

Love seeing shows at Spectrum. Easy parking nearby; easy access into venue and friendly staff. Place is clean and safe. We see a lot of shows there and love it.

Pros: Great shows; friendly, helpful staff; good venue to see a show.
Cons: Nothing, always a fun time.

4

Milwaukee Repertory Theater, Milwaukee

David 2 Oct Tue, 2 October 2018

Still one of the best venues in town.

Pros: Singing.
Cons: The new look of the venue.

5

SKyPAC, Bowling Green

Stacy 1 Oct Mon, 1 October 2018

We saw the Avett Brothers in concert. I would definitely return to see another performer.

Pros: Great view of the stage; doesn't look like a bad seat there. Ample staff to help you get to your seat.
Cons: None.

5

Marquee Theatre, Tempe

Tricia 1 Oct Mon, 1 October 2018

Great show; friendly staff; lines moved quickly.

Pros: Small venue.
Cons: $9 for a 12oz beer.

5

Oregon Spirit Distillers, Bend

Jade 30 Sep Sun, 30 September 2018

We had a great time. Family experience. Really enjoyed the venue and the hotel was a very short walk. Can't believe we missed Shakey Graves! Dirty Heads were amazing! Thank you for hosting. I hope to be back next concert season.

Pros: The venue was set up well. Great view; friendly staff. Fun for parents and the kids!
Cons: I think there were some sound system issues that need worked out. Both singers having a little trouble hearing themselves.

3

Dean E Smith Center, Chapel Hill

Sarah 30 Sep Sun, 30 September 2018

Cons: No hand rails.

3

Union Event Center Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City

Larry 30 Sep Sun, 30 September 2018

Pros: The music acts.
Cons: Didn't realize it was a standing only venue.

5

Walter Kerr Theatre, New York

Katherine 30 Sep Sun, 30 September 2018

Pros: Beautiful theater. Of course, Bruce Springsteen was amazing!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Bloomsburg Fair, Bloomsburg

Elizabeth 29 Sep Sat, 29 September 2018

Please stop by the Bloomsburg Fair for a wonderful fair experience :)

Pros: So many highlights. I got to feed butterflies and feed deer, eat perogies and see Rick Springfield in concert! I did miss the tigers :( The parking was great and there was an attendant there to keep an eye on vehicles. I will come back next year. I told some of my friends about my new find. I never knew you were out there - a fair in September. I loved it!
Cons: Some of the bathroom stalls were missing hooks to hang jacket/purse.

5

The Haunt Ithaca, Ithaca

Catherine 29 Sep Sat, 29 September 2018

I would recommend The Haunt, though they need to have a little bit more seating. Great venue otherwise.

Pros: The band was fantastic, and what a selection of craft beer!

5

Bell MTS Place, Winnipeg

Sharren 29 Sep Sat, 29 September 2018

The venue for the McCartney concert was excellent, with very helpful staff. Even though we were visiting from Calgary and had never been to the MTS Center, we were able to navigate the venue easily.

Pros: Paul McCartney!

5

TD Garden, Boston

Eric 28 Sep Fri, 28 September 2018

Seats were comfortable and clean. Great crowd and Bruno Mars was amazing. Great sound.

Pros: Was clean and sound was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Nationwide Arena, Columbus

Chezerae 27 Sep Thu, 27 September 2018

Arena was great; concert was amazing!

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Broadhurst Theatre, New York

Patricia 27 Sep Thu, 27 September 2018

We had orchestra seats but I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. Highly recommend attending this play.

Pros: Anastasia was beyond my expectations.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.

5

Louisville Champions Park, Louisville

Norma 26 Sep Wed, 26 September 2018

Still had a great time. Nice park. Would definitely go back!

Pros: Great bands playing.
Cons: Rain, rain, rain. Second day was cancelled due to rain and mud.

5

Papa Murphy's Park, Sacramento

Judy S 25 Sep Tue, 25 September 2018

I attended the "For King And Country".

Pros: The music, lights, acoustics, performers.
Cons: The heat and sun.

4

Dar Constitution Hall, Washington

Seham 24 Sep Mon, 24 September 2018

Pretty venue.

Pros: Accessible location.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Ziff Ballet Opera House, Miami

Diane 23 Sep Sun, 23 September 2018

Pros: Beautiful building. Excellent show.
Cons: Parking was a challenge.

5

Madison Square Garden, New York

Maureen 23 Sep Sun, 23 September 2018

Memorable concert and evening.

Pros: Everything - Paul Simon was amazing. Our seats were amazing; the night was amazing.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Capital One Arena, Washington

Terence 23 Sep Sun, 23 September 2018

We got in with no problem, quickly and efficiently. Found our seats with no problems.

Pros: We love Elton John, and he gave a 2 hour and 45 minutes concert.
Cons: Those darn speakers or whatever hanging from the ceiling did partially block the view.

5

Fiserv Forum, Milwaukee

Molly 23 Sep Sun, 23 September 2018

Wonderful!

Cons: Pricey for drinks but that's expected I suppose!

5

Centre Videotron, Québec

Anne 22 Sep Sat, 22 September 2018

Pros: Great seats.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Nederlander Theatre, New York

Susan 22 Sep Sat, 22 September 2018

Saw Pretty woman. Excellent show; voices were awesome!

Pros: No matter where you sat, seats were good.
Cons: Seats were a bit cramped! Stairs and some places walking were uneven. Tough for older people.

5

Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto

Karen 22 Sep Sat, 22 September 2018

I was there for the Sjögren clinic which entailed seeing a number of doctors and it went smoothly.

Pros: A good team of doctors.
Cons: None.

4

Floyd L. Maines Veterans Memorial Arena, Binghamton

Barbara 20 Sep Thu, 20 September 2018

We had a great time at the Maines Arena seeing Ringo Starr!

Pros: Seating was good; access was good.
Cons: No problems at all.