Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

2

First Avenue, Minneapolis

Jeffrey 7 Feb Tue, 7 February 2017

If you are coming from out of town and come from a State that takes pride in beer beware not to have more that two beers and a shot before entering. It was cold, sidewalk was slippery and apparently I stumbled or slipped before entering. Not OK in the great state of MN. I was told to be safe upon entering then there was a change of heart and it was decided that they would not allow my guest or myself to consume any alcohol in their venue. I am not saying we needed alcohol to have fun but good music and ice cold beer go hand in hand. It wasn't a deal breaker but thought they were being a bit outrageous. The show was great. I will probably avoid this place in the future. There are a lot better places to go.

Pros: Not really a bad seat in the house.
Cons: Security was very anal.

4

Memphis Cook Convention Center, Memphis

Wendy 7 Feb Tue, 7 February 2017

Pros: Lines moved quickly.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Thompson Rivers University, Kamloops

Larry 7 Feb Tue, 7 February 2017

My course was managed very well. Very helpful, friendly and informative staff.

Pros: Good class instruction.
Cons: Was not disappointed.

5

Verizon Arena, North Little Rock

Eric 7 Feb Tue, 7 February 2017

Pros: Service.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Ferguson Center for the Arts, Newport News

Christina 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

Beautiful building; easy access getting into building.

Pros: The play was very good; husband totally enjoyed the music and dance. I had seen it before and it was still very enjoyable.
Cons: None.

5

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex, Harrisburg

Catherine 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

Great event. Enjoyable time the last two years we have gone.

Pros: Chris Brackett.

5

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Jennifer 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

The arena was state of the art. The seats all had a tremendous view and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Pros: The ushers were friendly and helpful. We were able to go court side prior to the game and had great food and drinks.
Cons: There was nothing bad.

5

The Wiltern, Los Angeles

Conrad 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

Love this venue; great staff and well organized.

Pros: Great staff.
Cons: None.

5

London Hunt and Country Club, London

Christine 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

Pros: Great food and venue.
Cons: Prices of alcohol.

5

Longacre Theatre, New York

Pam 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

Nice, smaller theater.

Cons: Nothing.

5

McCaw Hall, Seattle

Walt 6 Feb Mon, 6 February 2017

McCaw Hall: I think it is tough to fault. Perhaps the stairs to the upper level are annoying to some, or the wait for the elevators if climbing the stairs is not for them. The sight lines and acoustics are great.

Pros: The sight lines.
Cons: Nothing.

4

State Theatre Falls Church, Falls Church

Jeff 5 Feb Sun, 5 February 2017

Always good experience; glad to see Neal Morse Band live.

Pros: Good bar service; friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Tucson Music Hall, Tucson

Gregory 4 Feb Sat, 4 February 2017

Planning on coming back.

Pros: Chicago.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Eugene O'Neill Theatre, New York

Rosemary 3 Feb Fri, 3 February 2017

The Book of Mormon was hilarious; the seats we sat in were in such a great location, and the staff at the theater were very pleasant.

Pros: The seats were exellent; the play was amazing and the staff, especially at the bar area were extremely pleasant.
Cons: None.

5

Moda Center, Portland

Brad 2 Feb Thu, 2 February 2017

Convenient location to motel.

Pros: Great basketball game.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Plaza Theatre El Paso, El Paso

Nancy L 1 Feb Wed, 1 February 2017

Always a pleasure to attend any kind of concert there and I have.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: The line for the bathroom, but was to be expected.

5

Cross Insurance Arena, Portland

Dan 31 Jan Tue, 31 January 2017

Attended the Portland on Tap event - it was incredible and looking forward to next year.

Pros: Fantastic and fun.
Cons: Not long enough.

5

Coyote Joes Charlotte, Charlotte

Gentry 31 Jan Tue, 31 January 2017

Enjoyed Colt Ford. House band was also great and played a good variety!

Pros: Great show.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Woman's Club of Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Kevin 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

Getting there was quite easy. I took an Uber so I can't attest to the ease or availability of parking. Lots of stairs to get to our seats. The room where the show took place was roughly the size of a middle school auditorium. The seats were cramped and they were really close together. We grabbed some drinks before the show and they were kinda strong. Also the drinks cost $9. The show itself was amazing but that was mainly due to the performers of the show. Overall I had a decent experience.

Pros: The show.
Cons: The seats were too small and too close together. The drinks from the bar were too strong.

4

McCoy Center, New Albany

Julie 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

The McCoy Center for Performing Arts is a beautiful building located on the campus of New Albany, Ohio's schools. The design of the building is an interesting mix of almost Colonial traditional with modern touches. The stadium style upholstered seating is comfortable and there is decent leg room in the rows. The lobby is attractive and the restroom facilities clean and roomy. We attended Open Call Dance Competition there in January 2017 and were impressed with the beauty of the facility and the good stage conditions for dance. A roomier lobby with more seating/waiting areas would have been nice for our purposes but may not be necessary for other uses.

Pros: Beautiful auditorium; good stage space; good tech support.
Cons: Parking availability; lobby size.

4

Electric Factory, Philadelphia

Richard 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

A great place to see G. Love and Special Sauce because it's his hometown and he puts on a killer show there.

Pros: Bartender came to the front row to take an order from us - so much saved my life.
Cons: None.

5

Cherry Lane Theatre, New York

William 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

Pros: Clean theater; excellent seats; comfortable and good sight lines.
Cons: Heat could have been stronger; needed to wear coats over shoulders and legs.

4

Potter Center, Jackson

Samantha 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

Pros: The acoustics were very good and the staff was helpful and friendly.

4

Infinite Energy Center, Duluth

Elizabeth 30 Jan Mon, 30 January 2017

The center is very nice but it was so crowded and the doors were not open on time causing a huge back up getting in.

Pros: Great show.
Cons: Very crowded for a small space.

5

The Kingdom Builders Center, Houston

Patty 29 Jan Sun, 29 January 2017

I would recommend this center to others.

Pros: The building was very easy to navigate. Temperature was terrific. Lots of information, people and security.
Cons: Had no bad experiences.

5

Alberta Rose Theatre, Portland

Eva 29 Jan Sun, 29 January 2017

Highly recommend this venue and the Tribute to Bonnie Raitt concert! Fabulous musicians. They're doing it again tonight, Sunday 1/29, so go if you can.

Pros: Great concert and perfect venue for it. Great audience as well.

5

The Beacham, Orlando

Mike 28 Jan Sat, 28 January 2017

Pros: Brother Ali; Ballyhoo.

5

Summit Music Hall, Denver

Sandy Y 27 Jan Fri, 27 January 2017

Loved how intimate the venue was to feel closer to the band which happened to be DNCE! Sound was great; prices on alcohol were good. Overall pleasant experience. Highly recommend and definitely would come back to this venue. Staff was great as well!

Pros: The venue was amazing. Small, to make the experience more intimate for the fans!
Cons: Nothing was disappointing.

5

Kimmel Center, Philadelphia

David 27 Jan Fri, 27 January 2017

Fine performance by the Marlboro Tour group.

Pros: Excellent setting for chamber music; comfortable seats; reasonable legroom; great acoustics and view of the stage.
Cons: None.

4

Thompson Boling Arena, Knoxville

Shannon 26 Jan Thu, 26 January 2017

Pros: The total experience.
Cons: None.

3

Joe Louis Arena, Detroit

Andy 26 Jan Thu, 26 January 2017

Pros: The atmosphere was great for the game.
Cons: The rules regarding carry purses for ladies is a JOKE. Never seen or heard of that and I've been to stadiums all over the world.

4

Williams Arena at Minges Coliseum, Greenville

Ellen 26 Jan Thu, 26 January 2017

Cons: Parking lots should be better identified.

4

Huntington Center, Toledo

David 26 Jan Thu, 26 January 2017

Event staff was polite.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Rusty Spur Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne

Tammy 23 Jan Mon, 23 January 2017

Great place for concerts.

Pros: Good security and lots of room.
Cons: Too hot inside.

5

Okeechobee Agri-Civic Center, Okeechobee

Kaylee 23 Jan Mon, 23 January 2017

One of my favorite arenas to run in; very well kept.

Pros: Very clean; nice arena.

4

U.S. Bank Arena, Cincinnati

Bubba 23 Jan Mon, 23 January 2017

Pros: The Garth Brooks concert.
Cons: None.

4

Classic Stage Company, New York

Mary 23 Jan Mon, 23 January 2017

CSC is one of the best theatre values in the island. Always a brilliant cast, creative sets and exciting scripts.

Pros: Cast and hilarious dialogue.
Cons: Nothing.

5

House of Blues Houston, Houston

Ashley 23 Jan Mon, 23 January 2017

Amazing place with great location. You don't stay in line long and the staff was very friendly. This was my daughter's first concert and we will definitely be back!

Pros: The artists were amazing! They put on a great show.
Cons: Only thing that was a little disappointing was not being able to see because of all the tall people in front of me, but that's the life of being short lol.

3

8 Seconds Saloon, Indianapolis

Jill 22 Jan Sun, 22 January 2017

The parking situation is a mess. My vehicle was blocked in at both ends and I was forced to take an Uber home since I couldn't get my car out.

Pros: The opening act Dustin Huff.
Cons: Parking.

4

Embassy Theatre Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne

Kenneth 22 Jan Sun, 22 January 2017

Cons: Sat by inconsiderate people.

5

Ambassador Auditorium, Pasadena

Fred 22 Jan Sun, 22 January 2017

Pros: Performance and repertoire.
Cons: All good.

5

House of Blues Dallas, Dallas

Liza B 21 Jan Sat, 21 January 2017

It was AWESOME.

Pros: The atmosphere,
Cons: There were no options for being handicap - I could only lean against the wall, but wanted to be on the floor with my daughter not in the balcony.

5

Kleinhans Music Hall, Buffalo

Donald 21 Jan Sat, 21 January 2017

The production of Amadeus was very professional and enjoyable.

Pros: Lovely evening. Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra is fabulous and maestro Falletta exceptional.
Cons: A little too warm.

5

Chrysler Theatre, Windsor

Rosalie 18 Jan Wed, 18 January 2017

A great night out with a last minute decision to go out for dinner and we were able to get a reservation at the Keg which is right next to the Chrysler Theatre. Enjoyed a fabulous dinner and an awesome show. Only disappointment was coming out and seeing that I had gotten a parking ticket.

Pros: Brett Kissel was awesome; great seating; clean washrooms.
Cons: Parking.

5

Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie, Grand Prairie

Dieann 17 Jan Tue, 17 January 2017

Pros: The layout of the theate.
Cons: Nothing.

3

House of Blues Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach

Christopher 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

We came to see Breaking Benjamin with special guest Wilson. I knew that the venue had some limited seating; but, that must've been all taken/reserved by venue staff and VIPs as none was available, even at the pre-sale. These seats should be more available to patrons, especially older people that have great difficulty standing for such a long period of time. The doors didn't open on time so people were lined up around the building in the cold, most of which were still waiting when the first band started. The show was "non-smoking" which is fine; but, there was no outside smoking area that anyone could go to without being prohibited from re-entry. There are balconies and fenced in areas outside that people could have used; but, they were not accessible. The bars were understaffed for a sold out crowd. The poor bartenders were amazing at what they were expected to do; but, people still had abnormally long wait times for beverages... missing large portions of the show. The video equipment is out of date. The large screens look like they're getting their signal from a convenience store. The sound system is also painfully out of date. Either that or the sound engineer doesn't know what he's doing. The overall sound was muffled and "boomy." The low end frequencies were all muddled into each other and the mid-range and higher frequencies were nearly non-existent. It sounded like some dive bar out in the sticks with some cover band using pawn shop equipment. For a national act like Breaking Benjamin, this is unacceptable. Every show I attend at The House of Blues strengthens my resolve to never attend another show there; however, decent national acts tend to avoid South Carolina like the plague, so when one actually books a show here, we bite the bullet. This was the case with Breaking Benjamin. Trying to catch a good show is a no-brainer, until we find out it's at the House of Blues... then the decision gets a good deal tougher.

Pros: The band was great; the poor bartenders were amazing.
Cons: Standing room only; poor visibility from most of the venue; unable to purchase seating; out of date equipment.

3

Wisconsin Center, Milwaukee

Cheri 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

Parking was difficult downtown and prices were high for ramp parking. The venue was great for volleyball, however.

Pros: Roomy; plenty of places to hang out between games.
Cons: Admission price was high but I know that was probably not set by the WI Center.

3

Santander Arena, Reading

Thomas 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

Won't be doing it again.

Pros: Good performers.
Cons: Horrible traffic and crowd control period. A nightmare for anyone who is disabled to enjoy anything about this.

5

Bethany Baptist Church Lindenwold, Lindenwold

Mable 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

You always feel welcomed when you walk through the door. This was my 4th visit and the spirit filled annointed teaching is what keeps me coming back. Each time I walk away with so much that applies to my life and walk with God that I will put into practice for me and also for ministry. I will attend the June conference.

Pros: The teaching sessions were excellent! I followed the ministers' tract.
Cons: Not that it was bad but Pastor Nick in the choir room was overcrowded. Each time to put out chairs was a distraction.

5

CenturyLink Arena, Boise

Neva 15 Jan Sun, 15 January 2017

If you like hockey.

Pros: It was a benefit for CF. Hospitality was awesome! Plan to attend again next year.
Cons: Nothing.