Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

4

House of Blues Cleveland, Cleveland

Nancy 20 Sep Wed, 20 September 2017

Everything was good.

Pros: The concert.
Cons: None.

5

KeyBank Pavilion, Burgettstown

Loni 19 Sep Tue, 19 September 2017

Went to Farm Aid 2017 - the show was a religious experience!

Pros: Views were amazing; sound was epic!
Cons: No - it was amazing!

3

Ocean City Music Pier, Ocean City

Robin 19 Sep Tue, 19 September 2017

Pros: Meet and greet.
Cons: It wasn't what I expected.

4

Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races, Charles Town

Brenda 19 Sep Tue, 19 September 2017

Pros: A venue close to home and an overall fun time.
Cons: The restaurant was horrible. One of the worst places I have ever been and the price was disgraceful!

3

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Debbie 18 Sep Mon, 18 September 2017

Do not purchase tickets in section 225. Cannot hear or see any of the performance.

Pros: Bruno Mars was awesome and just appreciate being a part of it.
Cons: Seating was horrible. Sound was distorted and couldn't even see him on big screen.

4

Aronoff Center, Cincinnati

Teresa 18 Sep Mon, 18 September 2017

Wicked was a fantastic show! Very organized seating and ushers very helpful. Great lighting and sound.

Pros: View of the stage; comfortable temperature.
Cons: Seats are small; non alcoholic drinks too expensive.

5

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

Cherish 17 Sep Sun, 17 September 2017

Had a lot of fun. Wasn't happy with the prices of beverages. Employees were helpful and courteous!

Pros: It was clean and well maintained.
Cons: The port a potty and the prices of drinks.

4

Uptown Theater Kansas City, Kansas City

Larry 16 Sep Sat, 16 September 2017

Very nice venue for concerts. Rehabbed theater that is gorgeous.

Pros: Beautiful setting and great acoustics.

5

Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, Chula Vista

Kathrine 15 Sep Fri, 15 September 2017

One of my all time favorite venues. It is small, intimate, huge pit at good prices.

Pros: Great outdoor intimate venue.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, The Woodlands

Angela 14 Sep Thu, 14 September 2017

I had never been to this Pavilion before and I had an awesome time! Everyone who worked there were all smiles and in great spirits. We had zero problems. Just a great night to watch our favorite band and have awesome memories!

Pros: Seeing Fitz.
Cons: Nothing at all!

5

Arcada Theatre, Saint Charles

Tim 13 Sep Wed, 13 September 2017

Pros: Great service.
Cons: None.

5

Alrosa Villa, Columbus

Janice 12 Sep Tue, 12 September 2017

Pros: Got to see a band live I've been wanting to see and on my birthday eve.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Vetter Stone Amphitheater, Mankato

Charles 12 Sep Tue, 12 September 2017

Great outdoor venue (saw Styx there).

Pros: Sound and intimacy.
Cons: Too few bathroom facilities (and they are port a potty / satellites).

5

South Okanagan Events Centre, Penticton

Fred 12 Sep Tue, 12 September 2017

Close to golf course, hotels, restaurants, etc.

Pros: Great services.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Hersheypark Stadium, Hershey

Ellen 12 Sep Tue, 12 September 2017

Hot and long at our age!

Cons: Yes, major singers came on like 5 hours after we were there .

5

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land, Sugar Land

Shelley 12 Sep Tue, 12 September 2017

Great venue. Highly recommend.

Pros: Organized; friendly staff; well laid out; comfortable chairs; cup holders; no line at restroom.
Cons: Seating too close together; no shoulder room.

5

Blue Cross Arena, Rochester

Debbie 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

My family and I attended the PBR Rodeo. It was first time watching a Rodeo - it was a great event. We enjoyed our time at the event. The parking was great. I liked how it was easy to locate the arena with easy access to highway!

Pros: The rodeo was awesome. The arena was very easy to find and parking was great!
Cons: Nothing was bad.

5

Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati

Lisa 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Excellent.

Pros: Chris Stapleton was an amazing performer.
Cons: None - it was great.

4

Assiniboia Downs, Winnipeg

Liz 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Had a great time. Hadn't been to the races in several years.

Pros: The races.
Cons: The coffee.

5

Lyell B Clay Concert Theatre, Morgantown

David 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Will be returning.

Pros: Great venue.
Cons: Nothing.

2

Phase 2 Lynchburg, Lynchburg

Sarah 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

We attended the Blue Ridge rock festival. There was no security, no lighting, no catering, bad sound, and very, very unorganized overall.

Pros: Nostalgia.
Cons: Everything else.

3

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago, Tinley Park

Lindsay 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Pros: I was able to get out of parking lot quicker than I expected, based off horrible reviews I read before going. I also got seat upgrades during the show from lawn to section 101!
Cons: Raw chicken tenders and poor speakers/sound system in the lawn area.

5

Spruce Meadows, Calgary

Bennett 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Pros: I loved everything!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Klipsch Music Center, Noblesville

Jennifer 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Pros: Great set up.
Cons: N/A.

5

Count Basie Theatre, Red Bank

Harold 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Yes it was a great venue - comfortable and conveniently located for us. The Englebert concert was great.

4

Martin's Crosswinds, Greenbelt

Kiaphas 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Overall good experience.

Pros: The ambience was nice.
Cons: The salad - small and brown.

4

Cabooze, Minneapolis

Victoria 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Prof Outdoors 4 was amazing! The venue was the right size, and walking distance from my hotel. I liked that we could get food.

Pros: Designed well to handle the big crowd. Everyone working was cool.
Cons: Long, long lines for bathrooms.

5

KeyBank Center, Buffalo

Anthony 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Easy to get to. LRRT right outside.

Pros: Easy access.

4

Lakeview Amphitheater, Syracuse

Claire 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Pros: Buses were well organized; lots of places to get food and drink.

5

Hoyt Sherman Auditorium, Des Moines

Gina 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

The place was beautiful to be in. The antiques were amazing.

Pros: Beautiful place.
Cons: None.

5

Jiffy Lube Live, Bristow

Sydney 11 Sep Mon, 11 September 2017

Pros: Everything.
Cons: It ended.

4

Evanston SPACE, Evanston

Laura 10 Sep Sun, 10 September 2017

Pros: Clean and no smells.
Cons: None.

5

Burl's Creek Event Grounds, Oro

Paul 10 Sep Sun, 10 September 2017

Pros: All.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Amphitheater at The Wharf, Orange Beach

Christie 9 Sep Sat, 9 September 2017

Great security. Nice, clean place.

Pros: Wasn't too big.
Cons: Not much to eat or drink.

4

Budweiser Stage, Toronto

Robert 8 Sep Fri, 8 September 2017

It's a great spot to see a concert, but like anywhere, it's very costly!

Pros: The sound and seating were fantastic.
Cons: Leaving the venue was chaotic.

5

Nebraska State Fair, Grand Island

Melonie 8 Sep Fri, 8 September 2017

The State Fair is clean and the concerts are always good.

Pros: The State Fair was great.
Cons: Had to watch out for cords and mats covering the cords so you would not trip.

4

Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco

Darrah 8 Sep Fri, 8 September 2017

Pros: Lana Del Rey
Cons: Needles on the ground.

5

Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta

Carolyn 7 Sep Thu, 7 September 2017

Beautiful stadium. User friendly. Great food.

Pros: Efficient entry into stadium. Comfortable seating. Big screens to watch replays. Variety of food and beverage available at reasonable prices.
Cons: Surprised in the ladies' room that several door latches were broken. Also, no mirrors.

5

First Baptist Church of Orlando, Orlando

Bonnie 7 Sep Thu, 7 September 2017

Completely awesome!

Pros: Whole thing.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Bluestem Amphitheater, Moorhead

Jodie 7 Sep Thu, 7 September 2017

Great venue.

Pros: Amazing performance.

5

Jackson County Fairgrounds Oregon, Central Point

Teresa 6 Sep Wed, 6 September 2017

We had a great time at the ACTRA Roping; staff were friendly; facility was clean and easy access; short trip to hotel.

Pros: Easy access; clean facility; friendly staff.
Cons: Did not experience anything bad.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Karly 6 Sep Wed, 6 September 2017

Great concert seeing Ed Sheeran!

Pros: Could see well.
Cons: Prices for food and drinks were steep.

5

Caesars Palace, Las Vegas

Angelito 5 Sep Tue, 5 September 2017

Very good.

Pros: The Chapels session.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Carrie 5 Sep Tue, 5 September 2017

If you are going to see an entertainer you really like, I would recommend seeing them here.

Pros: Friendly employees; clean; safe.
Cons: Prices were extremely high - $5.00 for a bottle of water.

5

Legend Valley Concert Venue, Thornville

Brittney 4 Sep Mon, 4 September 2017

Still had a great time with crappy weather!

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

Ashley 4 Sep Mon, 4 September 2017

Pros: Stage, sound and outdoor seating - all great!
Cons: Took hours to get through security since there is only one entrance.

5

Central Broward Regional Park, Lauderhill

Cathy 4 Sep Mon, 4 September 2017

Pros: The restrooms were close.
Cons: The weather.

5

U.S. Bank Arena, Cincinnati

Robbie 4 Sep Mon, 4 September 2017

Very easy to get to; weather did play a little disappointment. Everything else was excellent. Would do it again soon.

Pros: Concert.
Cons: Weather.

5

Crossroads KC, Kansas City

Julie 4 Sep Mon, 4 September 2017

I wish we could have stayed longer and saw more of Kansas City.

Pros: We had VIP tickets and were right in front of the band.
Cons: Having to go into an out house because the line to the bathroom inside was long.

5

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

Jennifer 3 Sep Sun, 3 September 2017

It was very easy to get into the venue to park and to get in the actual venue. The concert itself was AMAZING. Also once the concert ended the parking lot was very easy to get out of. There were plenty of employees and law enforcement present to help you safely get out of the parking lot and to get you back onto the highway. :)

Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Nothing was bad.