Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

3

House of Blues Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach

Christopher 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

We came to see Breaking Benjamin with special guest Wilson. I knew that the venue had some limited seating; but, that must've been all taken/reserved by venue staff and VIPs as none was available, even at the pre-sale. These seats should be more available to patrons, especially older people that have great difficulty standing for such a long period of time. The doors didn't open on time so people were lined up around the building in the cold, most of which were still waiting when the first band started. The show was "non-smoking" which is fine; but, there was no outside smoking area that anyone could go to without being prohibited from re-entry. There are balconies and fenced in areas outside that people could have used; but, they were not accessible. The bars were understaffed for a sold out crowd. The poor bartenders were amazing at what they were expected to do; but, people still had abnormally long wait times for beverages... missing large portions of the show. The video equipment is out of date. The large screens look like they're getting their signal from a convenience store. The sound system is also painfully out of date. Either that or the sound engineer doesn't know what he's doing. The overall sound was muffled and "boomy." The low end frequencies were all muddled into each other and the mid-range and higher frequencies were nearly non-existent. It sounded like some dive bar out in the sticks with some cover band using pawn shop equipment. For a national act like Breaking Benjamin, this is unacceptable. Every show I attend at The House of Blues strengthens my resolve to never attend another show there; however, decent national acts tend to avoid South Carolina like the plague, so when one actually books a show here, we bite the bullet. This was the case with Breaking Benjamin. Trying to catch a good show is a no-brainer, until we find out it's at the House of Blues... then the decision gets a good deal tougher.

Pros: The band was great; the poor bartenders were amazing.
Cons: Standing room only; poor visibility from most of the venue; unable to purchase seating; out of date equipment.

3

Wisconsin Center, Milwaukee

Cheri 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

Parking was difficult downtown and prices were high for ramp parking. The venue was great for volleyball, however.

Pros: Roomy; plenty of places to hang out between games.
Cons: Admission price was high but I know that was probably not set by the WI Center.

3

Santander Arena, Reading

Thomas 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

Won't be doing it again.

Pros: Good performers.
Cons: Horrible traffic and crowd control period. A nightmare for anyone who is disabled to enjoy anything about this.

5

Bethany Baptist Church Lindenwold, Lindenwold

Mable 16 Jan Mon, 16 January 2017

You always feel welcomed when you walk through the door. This was my 4th visit and the spirit filled annointed teaching is what keeps me coming back. Each time I walk away with so much that applies to my life and walk with God that I will put into practice for me and also for ministry. I will attend the June conference.

Pros: The teaching sessions were excellent! I followed the ministers' tract.
Cons: Not that it was bad but Pastor Nick in the choir room was overcrowded. Each time to put out chairs was a distraction.

5

CenturyLink Arena, Boise

Neva 15 Jan Sun, 15 January 2017

If you like hockey.

Pros: It was a benefit for CF. Hospitality was awesome! Plan to attend again next year.
Cons: Nothing.

4

First District Plaza, Philadelphia

Kafayat 15 Jan Sun, 15 January 2017

It was a nice event.

Pros: My husband and I attended a sneaker event called Sole Exchange. It was a cool event.

5

Broadhurst Theatre, New York

Lucy 12 Jan Thu, 12 January 2017

It was excellent. The theatre was extremely clean, until I went to leave and someone had thrown cough drop wrappers all over the floor. The theatre personnel were wonderful - very informative and extremely polite, particularly the man assigned to the lower half of the orchestra aisle. Thank you for a wonderful time and all of your help.

Pros: The show and helpful staff.
Cons: It was a bit cold and some of the glass when it broke hit people around me as well as myself but no one got hurt.

5

Heinz Hall, Pittsburgh

Leigh 10 Jan Tue, 10 January 2017

Had a wonderful evening.

Pros: Entertainers.
Cons: Bathroom/access.

2

House of Blues Cleveland, Cleveland

Liam 10 Jan Tue, 10 January 2017

Pros: Dined in the restaurant; food was excellent.
Cons: Concert room was jam packed; couldn't see the band; only stayed 45 minutes; will not return.

5

Signature Theatre Arlington, Arlington

Carrie 8 Jan Sun, 8 January 2017

Pros: Quality of the show was amazing and the ambiance and amenities at the theatre and surrounding area terrific!

5

Stephen Sondheim Theatre, New York

Thomas 8 Jan Sun, 8 January 2017

Went to see Beautiful and the show was great and performances were wonderful.

Pros: Easy access right from the street to our seats in the Mezzanine section which were super!
Cons: Nothing at all.

5

Detroit Repertory Theatre, Detroit

Susan 7 Jan Sat, 7 January 2017

First of all, the venue was memorable. A small theatre with a big heart. The current play (opening night on January 5) is thought-provoking, with an excellent cast. The Detroit Rep should be a regular night out for everyone in the area.

Pros: The play (Firepower) was excellent and those operating the theatre were very welcoming. A wonderful experience.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Richard Rodgers Theatre, New York

Avery H 5 Jan Thu, 5 January 2017

The theatre is the perfect venue for the show it currently houses. I wish there was a little more orderliness for exiting the theatre but other than that it was fabulous.

Pros: It was Hamilton. :)
Cons: None.

5

Martin's Crosswinds, Greenbelt

Teresa 3 Jan Tue, 3 January 2017

Great venue to attend on New Years Eve. This is my 4th year!

Pros: Everything! Good people and music.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

George 3 Jan Tue, 3 January 2017

The new Golden 1 Center is beautiful; good restrooms and great food selection. Highly recommend.

Pros: Fantastic center; brand new.
Cons: Not a huge amount of legroom in seats.

5

BJCC Arena, Birmingham

Lawson 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

Pros: The venue was amazing. Short drink and bathroom lines.

4

Hard Rock Cafe Washington, Washington

Synedra 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

I had a great time at Hard Rock for NYE.

Pros: The food and drinks were good.
Cons: It was rather crowded, but that's expected. I wish they had more seating options.

5

Alrosa Villa, Columbus

Natasha 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

Alrosa was awesome.

Pros: Venue awesome as usual.
Cons: None.

5

BJCC, Birmingham

Misty 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

Pros: Had a great time.

5

Coushatta Casino Resort, Kinder

Robert 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

It was a great New Year's Eve.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Aggie Theatre, Fort Collins

Kiley 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

Pros: Intimate setting.

4

Baltimore Soundstage, Baltimore

Teresa 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

I really liked the place and would love to go back again. We saw "The Record Company".

Pros: Nice small club feel and good sound; good beer selection; atmosphere was good.
Cons: The coat check line; beers were a little pricey.

3

House of Blues Dallas, Dallas

Jolie 2 Jan Mon, 2 January 2017

Could have been better.

Pros: Our seats.
Cons: The staff at the upstairs bar did not know what was going on. Could not get champagne on New Year's Eve. Had to go to downstairs bar to finally get some.

3

7th Street Entry, Minneapolis

Amilee 1 Jan Sun, 1 January 2017

Pros: Wasn't too crowded.
Cons: Very small.

4

Montgomery County High School, Mount Sterling

Duane 30 Dec Fri, 30 December 2016

Pros: How they took care of the kids.
Cons: None.

5

PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh

Susan 29 Dec Thu, 29 December 2016

Waiting in line to go through security was less than 10 minutes. Security was awesome.

Pros: Awesome; nicely set up. Easy to find our seats.
Cons: The higher up you sit, you are unable to see the musicians clearly. Maybe, the neeed large screen monitors so people sitting higher up will be able to see the stage up close.

5

Merriam Theater, Philadelphia

Lynn 29 Dec Thu, 29 December 2016

Who wouldn't want to sing along to all the great songs of Mamma Mia. It was a great performance enjoyed by all. So glad this toured to Philly!

Pros: Music was fantastic!

4

Fresno Fairgrounds, Fresno

Elizabeth 28 Dec Wed, 28 December 2016

It was a fantastic experience and will attend again next year.

Pros: Cultural clothing.
Cons: The food lines were way too long.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Zelman 27 Dec Tue, 27 December 2016

Great location in the city; lots of things to do in the area.

Pros: The staff was polite and helpful. The police stopped traffic at crosswalks. The building was clean.
Cons: No disappointment.

5

Powerhouse Pub, Folsom

Catherine 26 Dec Mon, 26 December 2016

Would love to go back again. Liked the warmed area outside. Drinks were not too expensive.

Pros: Had a blast watching the James Aaron Band and then Roadside Flare.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Myth St Paul, Saint Paul

Kevin 25 Dec Sun, 25 December 2016

Overall an amazing show.

Pros: Sound; stage view from most areas were good; security did great.
Cons: A bit crowded. I would suggest selling 100-200 less tickets to reduce the "packed like sardines" feel and give people more of a chance to get closer to the stage.

5

Verizon Wireless Center, Mankato

Mary 22 Dec Thu, 22 December 2016

A good value. A better price for good seats in a smaller venue than Minneapolis. The short drive is worth the better experience.

Pros: Awesome talent.

5

Troubadour, West Hollywood

Tracy 21 Dec Wed, 21 December 2016

Awesome to attend a show at this historic venue.

Pros: Great atmosphere; good drinks.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Santander Arena, Reading

Shannon 21 Dec Wed, 21 December 2016

Excellent venue.

Pros: Nice seating arrangement.
Cons: Only one location within selling souvenirs.

3

The BB&T Center, Sunrise

Teri 20 Dec Tue, 20 December 2016

No bad seats. I was very disappointed about Meghan Trainor - when I bought the tickets she was supposed to be there. Sounds were great.

Pros: Charlie Puth.
Cons: No Meghan Trainor.

5

Capitol Theatre Clearwater, Clearwater

Ray 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

Nice comfortable theater with great staff.

Pros: Great sound quality; good sized seats.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Tommy T's Pleasanton, Pleasanton

Maria 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

Tommy T's is awesome!

Pros: I was able to contact Gayle and she made sure that all of my party were able to sit together. At the end of the evening I was able to meet a few comedians and Tommy T's himself! They made my husband's birthday extra special!
Cons: The only disappointment was a server named Stephan. I have had him twice now and he is horrible. He is rude, slow and has a very bad attitude. If his tip were not included in the check, he would not have received one. He brought out chips with no cheese then took 15 minutes to bring it.

5

The Centre In Vancouver For Performing Arts, Vancouver

Daniel 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

We saw the Goh Ballet perform the Nutcracker and it was simply wonderful - definitely one of the best I have ever seen!

Pros: We really enjoyed the entire production!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Martin's West Baltimore, Baltimore

Brian 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

Everyone was so friendly and the food was top notch; everything was on point.

Pros: Everything was excellent from service to music.
Cons: Nothing disappointing.

3

Coyote Joes Charlotte, Charlotte

Ashley 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

Pros: The space of the bar was fantastic, although it was tight for the concert.
Cons: It was abnormally hot in the venue; however, there were so many people there for the concert we attended that it was expected.

2

Chameleon Club, Lancaster

David R 19 Dec Mon, 19 December 2016

I was very disappointed.

Pros: The restroom was warm and there was no line!
Cons: It was freezing cold! I felt like I was in a garage. Poor service at the bar - not enough staff!

5

Tennessee Theatre, Knoxville

Dianne 18 Dec Sun, 18 December 2016

Pros: My son received his White Coat from South College.

5

Old Dominion University, Norfolk

Rebecca 18 Dec Sun, 18 December 2016

Pros: Was more then we expected.
Cons: Nothing.

5

TD Garden, Boston

David and Jennifer 17 Dec Sat, 17 December 2016

Had a blast!

Pros: My child's reaction!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Trocadero Theatre, Philadelphia

Allison 17 Dec Sat, 17 December 2016

Trocadero Theatre is a nice venue. Perfect size, not too small, not too big.

Pros: Since the concert was more intended for teens, it was great to have a bar area for the parents to sit back and enjoy. Gave the kids time to experience the show.
Cons: Overpriced tickets for a 1 hour show.

5

Infinite Energy Center, Duluth

Kathleen 17 Dec Sat, 17 December 2016

Pros: The whole Christmas Concert performed by Home by Dark.
Cons: None.

5

Victoria Event Centre, Victoria

John 17 Dec Sat, 17 December 2016

Just snuggled in between Government St. and Douglas St. Awesome acoustics there.

Pros: Dope hip hop artists there at Vic Event Center. Great night!
Cons: Not really. Wish I could have had a beer. LOL

5

Infinite Energy Arena, Duluth

David 16 Dec Fri, 16 December 2016

We saw TSO. Great show. We'll be back next year.

Pros: Great venue for a show.
Cons: Tall person sitting in front of me.

5

BAM Howard Gilman Opera House, Brooklyn

Jean 16 Dec Fri, 16 December 2016

Delightful experience seeing Hard Nut.

Pros: The show itself! Mark Morris - fantastic.
Cons: A head in front of me, marring my view (was in mezzanine).

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Martin 15 Dec Thu, 15 December 2016

Pros: The seats were terrific, right behind the penalty box.
Cons: Oilers lost!