Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Cotton Eyed Joe Knoxville, Knoxville

Tammy 12 Aug Sun, 12 August 2018

Fun atmosphere.

Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Not enough seating.

5

Blue Ocean Music Hall, Salisbury

Cherll 11 Aug Sat, 11 August 2018

Great venue.

Pros: All good.
Cons: Nothing.

5

SERVPRO Richmond Pavilion, Glen Allen

Judith 11 Aug Sat, 11 August 2018

First time there. This was a great concert. Good food and drinks.

Pros: Entertainment.
Cons: Nothing.

4

The Pacific Amphitheatre, Costa Mesa

Bettie 11 Aug Sat, 11 August 2018

I would attend another concert there.

Pros: Easy entry to venue; nice layout of the theater and seats.
Cons: No, not really - just that people behind us talked throughout the concert!

3

The Forum Inglewood, Inglewood

Heather 10 Aug Fri, 10 August 2018

Good if you pay a lot of money to sit only in the middle of the arena where the sound quality is the best. Sides up high are garbage.

Pros: The outside facilities: bars, restrooms, seating, etc.
Cons: Sound quality in nosebleeds was horrible. Could see fine; just 20 rows down, sound was great.

5

FivePoint Amphitheatre, Irvine

Holly 10 Aug Fri, 10 August 2018

The venue was organized; things were easy to find; there was a good food and beverage selection and security was on top of things in the pit. All in all a great time.

Pros: The music was fantastic.
Cons: Not really.

3

Orpheum Theatre Madison, Madison

Eileen 10 Aug Fri, 10 August 2018

Pros: Vince Gill.
Cons: When I chose our seats, we had an aisle and the one next to it. Upon arriving at the venue, it was clear that they added more seating, so now we were more middle. The chairs were very uncomfortable since they were folding chairs, two of which I paid $350.00 for. Really? The chairs were extremely close to one another, had a heavy set person sit next to me and she sat on one fourth of my chair. I spent a very cramped evening with Vince Gill. In addition, because of the new chair arrangement, I had a 6 foot guy in front of me. Really!

5

Nederlander Theatre, New York

Amy 9 Aug Thu, 9 August 2018

I love the movie and now I love the Broadway show too!

Pros: Great show.

4

Coral Sky Amphitheatre , West Palm Beach

Crystal 8 Aug Wed, 8 August 2018

Great place, good times!

Pros: The music!
Cons: We were expected high prices on food and beverages but the prices were ridiculous!

4

Coral Sky Amphitheatre , West Palm Beach

Kimberly 8 Aug Wed, 8 August 2018

Pros: Parking was very easy.
Cons: The security staff was very rude.

4

August Hall, San Francisco

Cheryl 8 Aug Wed, 8 August 2018

Loved the event! It was in walking distance to the hotel and restaurant.

Pros: The stage and balcony areas were very cool. Nice bar. Friendly people. Great cause - Glide Memorial.
Cons: The acoustics could have been better for the Glide Ensemble and the Change Band.

5

Sussex County Fairgrounds, Augusta

Robert 7 Aug Tue, 7 August 2018

Great fair; will return again next year.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

4

FivePoint Amphitheatre, Irvine

Michael 7 Aug Tue, 7 August 2018

A very good location and the seats were comfortable and roomy.

Pros: The ease in and out of the venue. The seating.
Cons: A $10 charge for the skipping to the front of line and it was quicker to go through the regular line.

5

Dos Equis Pavilion, Dallas

Jim 7 Aug Tue, 7 August 2018

Pros: Good seats; great concert.

5

Saint Vincent College, Latrobe

Terri 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

Pros: We had a wonderful experience at Steelers training camp at the college - will absolutely be back next year.

5

newbo evolve, Cedar Rapids

Colleen 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

We thought it was great and wished we had more time than our one day visit. We enjoyed the layout of the area.

Pros: Maroon 5 was fantastic.
Cons: No. Plenty of bathrooms with easy access.

4

Phase 2 Lynchburg, Lynchburg

Leslie 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

Pros: Multiple places/bar to get drinks during the event.
Cons: Smoking area outside too small.

5

The Crest Theatre, Sacramento

Rebecca 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

The Crest Theatre was perfect venue for a wonderful concert.

Pros: Dennis DeYoung concert was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Mountain Winery, Saratoga

Joanne S 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

It was my first time there, and I look forward to another time. It could be quite a hike for anyone elderly, and I didn't see a cart to pick anyone up.

Pros: The venue is spectacular. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. And Frankie Valli was great.
Cons: Paying $20 for parking was a surprise and seems a bit high.

1

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Shiela 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

I'm not going to recommended to anybody; really poor service; not a clean place.

Pros: Terrible.
Cons: Disappointed because I reserved a non smoking room and they gave me a room with a really smell bad; smells like a dog slept in the bed; amenities that I requested - none were available like an extra pillow, no toothpaste or toothbrush in a bathroom.

3

newbo evolve, Cedar Rapids

Teresa 6 Aug Mon, 6 August 2018

Parking and shuttles were good. Food section had seating areas. Need people at seating sections to monitor tickets. They had plenty of people giving out bands for alcohol which weren't needed. Also awful wine was sold.

Pros: Maroon 5.
Cons: No one was monitoring seating areas so people were sitting wherever they pleased. Then people started standing wherever they pleased blocking those who had seats. Police came in to move people along but in our area there were nearly fights to get people to move. They need people to stand at the entrances of each section to check tickets. Also they need more large TV monitors. There was only one and you had to be straight on to see it. Also saw a worker smoking in the venue, not the smoking section.

3

The Stone Pony, Asbury Park

Nancy 5 Aug Sun, 5 August 2018

First time seeing a show at the Summer Stage. Next time, we will get there early and grab a table at the corner bar across the street. From there you can see and hear the whole show. And you can sit down if you want.

Pros: Good sound system. Easy to get to.
Cons: No seating. They took our water bottles before we entered. People smoking cigars. But mostly, having to stand packed in like sardines through 2 different shows. That's like 4 hours.

5

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago, Tinley Park

Thomas 5 Aug Sun, 5 August 2018

The concert was amazing and every group was awesome.

Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: The bathrooms at the concert were terrible.

5

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago, Tinley Park

Glen 5 Aug Sun, 5 August 2018

Pros: Bands.
Cons: Bathroom too far from seating.

5

The Bluestone Columbus, Columbus

Tanya 4 Aug Sat, 4 August 2018

The events are well organized and the performers are very nice to their fans. Some of the managers' are a little harsh with the kids but I suppose you need to be that way when dealing with crowds of teenagers so I can't say I don't understand where they are coming from.

Pros: The show was fun to watch and my daughters' enjoyed interacting with the performers.
Cons: Wish they provided food for people attending. It is a long event and I was starving. Kids don't notice because they are too busy socializing but I did wish for food multiple times late afternoon.

5

Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood, Atlanta

Duan 2 Aug Thu, 2 August 2018

Final Van's Warped Tour 2018 in Atlanta was amazing. So many people listening to great music and having a great time!

Pros: Great music; great vendors; AMAZING experience.

4

Petersen Events Center, Pittsburgh

Deborah 2 Aug Thu, 2 August 2018

My grand-daughter had a ball and I enjoyed myself as well.

Pros: Our seats and the band.
Cons: Walking up all those steps lol.

5

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center, Noblesville

Stacie 30 Jul Mon, 30 July 2018

We had a great time at Ruoff and had never attended an event there in the past due to living in the Grand Rapids, Michigan, area. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the area and venue.

Pros: The seating provided great views of the stage and the acoustics were phenomenal. The best part was finally being able to see the Foo Fighters.
Cons: The cost of drinks was rather high, but that is the case at most venues.

5

FivePoint Amphitheatre, Irvine

Holly 30 Jul Mon, 30 July 2018

Loved it and can't wait to go again!

Pros: Lots of food choices; area to walk around; great venue.

3

Showbox SoDo, Seattle

Amber 30 Jul Mon, 30 July 2018

I'll go anywhere for good music! But I might think twice about going back here in the summer - so unbelievably hot! I went to the same show the next night in Spokane and it was VERY comfortable in comparison.

Pros: Quick bar line.
Cons: Not enough garbage cans. The floor was so slick after the show, and there was trash everywhere.

5

The Birchmere, Alexandria

Felicia 30 Jul Mon, 30 July 2018

Our first time at the Birchmere was a wonderful experience. We will definitely return!

Pros: Venue was nice; seats were great; food was delicious. Waitress was outstanding - food came out quickly!
Cons: Suggestion - muffins should be served in a basket, not on plate with entree. The bottoms were soggy!

4

KeyBank Pavilion, Burgettstown

Casey 29 Jul Sun, 29 July 2018

I surprised my husband for our anniversary and bought tickets to see Rascal Flatts in concert! We had a wonderful time and thought the venue was very awesome! We drove 4 hours to get there, so we didn't know what to expect, but were very happy. The only thing that we weren't very impressed with, were the prices of the food/drink! They were extremely high, for the amount of food that you were given. For instance, we ordered a chicken tender basket, loaded fries and 2 Pepsi's, and that cost $38! The tenders were very small and there were only 3 of them, so not worth the money, but there were plenty of fries and cheese with the loaded fries! The tenders were disappointing, but everything else was awesome!

Pros: Very nice and friendly staff. Not hard to get in or get out of the parking lot at all!
Cons: The prices for food/drink were higher than we expected!

5

Modell Performing Arts Center, Baltimore

Martin 29 Jul Sun, 29 July 2018

The show was fantastic.

Pros: John Cleese was fabulous.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

Mark 29 Jul Sun, 29 July 2018

Had a great time - will definitely be back.

Pros: Everything but the long lines.
Cons: Missed the opening act.

5

Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Costa Mesa

Donna B 29 Jul Sun, 29 July 2018

Wonderful show.

Pros: Was at the smaller theater in the complex.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Fabulous Fox Theatre, Saint Louis

Jay 28 Jul Sat, 28 July 2018

Will definitely go to this place again - what a beautiful theater.

Pros: Venue was amazing; Tedeshi Trucks Band was Incredible.
Cons: Sound men for first two acts could not get the balance correct; too much bass, not enough vocals.

4

Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati

Stephanie 28 Jul Sat, 28 July 2018

Awesome venue for a concert.

Pros: The music of course.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Tower Theatre Bend, Bend

Gail 25 Jul Wed, 25 July 2018

Great place to see and hear; wonderful evening.

Pros: Great sound and it was so quaint; great job for an older building; some people love this place - it shows; more bathrooms might be nice though.
Cons: Nothing; all good.

4

KeyBank Pavilion, Burgettstown

Stephanie 25 Jul Wed, 25 July 2018

Got to upgrade seats for $10.

Pros: Very nice area for concert; easy in, easy out.
Cons: No Uber or Lyft available after concert.

5

American Family Insurance Amphitheater, Milwaukee

Courtney 25 Jul Wed, 25 July 2018

Attended the last Warped Tour here in July 2018 and it was honestly one of the best festival experiences I've ever had. I loved that there were two amphitheaters that provided a break from the sun and a nice view of the performance. Though the food was still expensive, it was much more reasonable than other venues. Box office, entry, and security was efficient and we were able to park close to the entrance (for $10). Overall, I would recommend this venue to other concert goers.

Pros: Nice weather; efficient box office and security check; close parking; reasonably priced food in comparison to other venues.

5

Summerfest Grounds, Milwaukee

Emily 24 Jul Tue, 24 July 2018

Pros: Easy access.
Cons: After the main concert was done there were so many people that I was worried about saftey and security. I had my 10 year old daughter with and felt if something had happened I would have not been able to find anyone to help us.

3

Monarch Music Hall, Peoria

Jennifer 24 Jul Tue, 24 July 2018

Pros: That we were able to sit down at a table and not be crowded.
Cons: I thought since we paid for loft tickets instead of general admission that we would have been closer to the stage. No jumbo screen for short people.

5

Black River Landing, Lorain

Roxann 24 Jul Tue, 24 July 2018

We go every year - we love this location for Roverfest.

Pros: Roverfest X
Cons: Rain.

4

Black River Landing, Lorain

Charles 24 Jul Tue, 24 July 2018

The overall experience wasn't the greatest. I didn't know the area and would've probably stayed somewhere else. People were yelling and playing music outside our window till 3a.m. Ridiculous.

Pros: Roverfest was organized and a fun event.
Cons: The people who attended the event were aggravating. People nowadays have no self respect. It's a shame how some people act in public.

4

Daily's Place Amphitheater, Jacksonville

Sandra 23 Jul Mon, 23 July 2018

My sister and I really enjoyed our time there.

Pros: The safety security team was awesome; we were right up in the front so had a great view.
Cons: Did not like Trent Harmon.

4

Walla Walla County Fairgrounds, Walla Walla

Kathy 23 Jul Mon, 23 July 2018

Overall the trip was quite enjoyable. We ate at several different places and all were very nice and easy to find. The road construction on Highway 12 made it difficult to see the proper exit signs, and the Myra Road exit is NOT clearly marked at all. It only says Prescott/Pendleton on the exit and you can't see the Myra Road sign until you are actually OFF the highway.

Pros: Good camping; clean facilities.
Cons: The grounds were vandalized and charity auction items as well as campers' personal coolers and barn items were stolen. This was not the first time it happened - a horse show just a week or so prior also had theft and vandalism on the grounds.

5

Black River Landing, Lorain

Megan 23 Jul Mon, 23 July 2018

First time visit to Black River Landing and I love it. Will be back for future events.

Pros: RoverFest puts on the best shows. I love how open the venue is.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Black River Landing, Lorain

Michael 23 Jul Mon, 23 July 2018

Pros: There was so much room that everyone wasn't piled on top of each other.

1

Union Bank and Trust Pavilion, Portsmouth

Linda 23 Jul Mon, 23 July 2018

If you pay for an awning so you don't get rained on, then provide an awning!

Pros: Music.
Cons: Paid for gold seats with an awning but there was no awning. It rained. Unacceptable! No email was ever sent informing me of this.

3

Microsoft Theater , Los Angeles

Leonett 22 Jul Sun, 22 July 2018

While the ambiance is nice, the seats are very uncomfortable.

Pros: The entrance was very festive and inviting.
Cons: The seating is extremely cramped, narrow and uncomfortable.