Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

2

Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie, Grand Prairie

Darlene 21 Mar Tue, 21 March 2017

Uber was good to take but a lot of walking from parking lot to the venue and stairs to climb and a ramp hill too.

Pros: I didn't see much to say what was good.
Cons: The long walk to the door - a lot of stairs to climb and the ramp was no better - it was like an hill to climb too and also no one to tell you where to sit until you walk into a section that's not yours.

5

Charleston Municipal Auditorium, Charleston

Kit 21 Mar Tue, 21 March 2017

Overall a wonderful experience; great performance.

Pros: Plenty of seating.
Cons: No plugs in dressing room for hair straighteners.

5

8 Seconds Saloon, Indianapolis

Barry 21 Mar Tue, 21 March 2017

Liked the venue but definitely will pay extra for front seating.

Pros: Music.
Cons: Could not see with everyone standing on the dance floor.

5

Hylton Memorial Chapel, Woodbridge

Hal 21 Mar Tue, 21 March 2017

We were treated with great respect and courtesy from beginning to end from Thursday through Saturday.

Pros: Everything! Andrew Wommack is a dynamic speaker and Bible Scholar.
Cons: Nothing.

2

South Side Ballroom, Dallas

Gregg 20 Mar Mon, 20 March 2017

Bartenders were rude; wristband policy is a joke; let people in then kick them out later, lame. Won't ever go back. The bands were amazing.

Pros: The bands.
Cons: Employees and wristband policy.

5

Sleeman Centre, Guelph

Jo Anne 15 Mar Wed, 15 March 2017

The Sleeman Centre is a great venue - not too big and all seats have a great view.

Pros: Very friendly bartender.
Cons: None.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Jessica 15 Mar Wed, 15 March 2017

We went to see the Charlotte Hornets play the Chicago Bulls. Seats were excellent. The staff was amazing and Hugo was hilarious, even intersecting with this Bulls fan!

Pros: The staff was very courteous and helpful. Hugo was a blast and interacted with the fans.

4

Times Union Center, Albany

Melissa 14 Mar Tue, 14 March 2017

Overall our experience was very good. The sound was great, the seats were good, and the vibe was positive! No rude drunks around us so the experience was enjoyable.

Pros: Convenient restroom locations. Plenty of vendors.
Cons: No drink holders on seats. We were seated in section 124 row R seats 3.

4

Florida Theatre, Jacksonville

Mark 13 Mar Mon, 13 March 2017

The building is old but the venue was great. Would never have thought of going to Florida Theater had it not been for friends telling us about Kodo. We will now add this place to our list of places to go to shows at.

Pros: The architecture inside and the show was awesome. The staff was excellent in helping us adjust seats.
Cons: It is a historical building and had no elevators for the handicap to get to balcony level so had to get seats reassigned.

2

Wild Bills Atlanta, Duluth

Heather 13 Mar Mon, 13 March 2017

Cons: Price of the drinks.

3

Cowboys Calgary, Calgary

Steven 13 Mar Mon, 13 March 2017

Overall it was an average experience for me and my fiance, and we would go back again.

Pros: The Chase Rice concert was great; the drinks were great and the bartenders were fast and efficient.
Cons: The door staff and security personnel inside the venue were unprofessional and disrupted the show.

5

South Side Ballroom, Dallas

Roxanne 13 Mar Mon, 13 March 2017

Awesome!

Pros: The concert we went to - we had a great time.
Cons: Smaller than expected.

5

Escapade 2001 Dallas, Dallas

Maria 13 Mar Mon, 13 March 2017

Enjoyed every minute at this club.

Pros: Music and location and drinks.
Cons: Nothing.

5

CBC Toronto, Toronto

Lynn 12 Mar Sun, 12 March 2017

Being an audience member at a recording of Rick Mercer's show was very amusing. It was also fascinating to see the complexity and number of people required to run the recording of a half hour show.

Pros: The amusing stories and chatter when presumably time was taken to input commercials.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Alrosa Villa, Columbus

Lori 12 Mar Sun, 12 March 2017

We had an awesome time. The people were friendly and I would highly recommend a visit!

Pros: I liked the space and the crowd was great. Awesome sound system and we had a great time. Would most definitely attend again!
Cons: None at all.

2

Orpheum Theatre Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Jeanne L 12 Mar Sun, 12 March 2017

Getting into the venue - we had to shut off our phones and put them into a sealed pouch and we had to go through a wand, pat down. Then to get out of the theatre, we had to find someone to unlock our pouch before we could leave. You can imagine the lines getting in and then to get out!

Pros: The company we were with.
Cons: Getting into the theatre; the seats were small, like airplane knee space; no restrooms up towards the top floor.

5

Beacon Theatre, New York

Camille 10 Mar Fri, 10 March 2017

Attended Love Rocks NYC - it was phenomenal and all for a deserving cause. All of the performers were obviously fully engaged in the cause - it was a magical night.

Pros: The ambience and music.
Cons: Not one thing.

5

Parker Playhouse, Fort Lauderdale

Diane 9 Mar Thu, 9 March 2017

Can't wait to return!

Pros: Great seating. Great acoustics.
Cons: Nothing but maybe no phones should be allowed.

5

Kimmel Center, Philadelphia

Anthony G 8 Mar Wed, 8 March 2017

Outstanding venue. The rows are a bit tight in the balcony so don't expect 21st century space to stretch out.

Pros: The choreography was sensational. Told a story through dance and music.

4

Washington Avenue Armory, Albany

Laurel 7 Mar Tue, 7 March 2017

Attended the NAGA grappling tournament - it was well organized and overall a great experience. The only complaint would be that the bathrooms were not maintained during the tournament and the floors were covered in trash and all the paper towel dispensers were empty, though there were hand dryers.

Pros: The amount of space.
Cons: Bathrooms.

4

Phase 2 Lynchburg, Lynchburg

Vickie 7 Mar Tue, 7 March 2017

Overall experience was great; will be attending more great shows in the future!

Pros: Very spacious, I really liked the way the bars were located all around the place. Service was very good!
Cons: The women's bathroom could have been kept a little cleaner throughout the night!

5

8 Seconds Saloon, Indianapolis

Tamara 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Pros: Seeing Joe Diffie; easy parking and seating was perfect.

4

Crown Complex, Fayetteville

Karen 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Very impressed with the crowd control. We were through the line and in our seats in a very acceptable amount of time.

Pros: Crowd handled very well.

5

Knight Concert Hall, Miami

Barbara 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Flamenco festival with Jesus Carmona was excellent.

Pros: Very organized; good security.

4

SNHU Arena, Manchester

Keith 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Would book another show.

Pros: Everything - sound, light show, seating.
Cons: Line for drinks.

5

Stage 48, New York

Chanell 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Stage 48 is the place to be. View was amazing and the quiet event I went to was awesome.

Pros: It was amazing.

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Darrel 6 Mar Mon, 6 March 2017

Other than the price of beer the venue was excellent.

Pros: Hockey game.
Cons: Price of beer.

5

Metroplex Live, Little Rock

Amanda 5 Mar Sun, 5 March 2017

We drove in from McAllen Texas, could not have had a better trip! It was an amazing time and everywhere we went to people were great!

Pros: The show was amazing!
Cons: The show was amazing!

5

Bridge View Center, Ottumwa

Madonna F 5 Mar Sun, 5 March 2017

The Bridge View Center is a wonderful place for events.

Pros: The Center staff was helpful and friendly. The seats we had in the back had a good view.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Janice 2 Mar Thu, 2 March 2017

Bon Jovi. Fantastic!

Pros: The acoustics. Right in the middle of an active downtown area.
Cons: Rows of seats were close together.

4

Hershey Theatre, Hershey

Ron 1 Mar Wed, 1 March 2017

Joe Bonamassa was great.

Pros: The band.

4

Benaroya Hall, Seattle

Margo 1 Mar Wed, 1 March 2017

I always have a lovely evening. My friends and I always love dressing up for the occasion. What better place to do so in high culture eh. Loved the wine tasting too. But the Bach and Handel pieces were beautiful and the vocalist - incredible.

Pros: The musicians were committed and the staff were friendly and helpful. Liked the wine tasting. The guest vocal was amazing for the Bach Handel event.
Cons: Would have loved more choral pieces. But that was only a mild wish.

4

King Center for the Performing Arts, Melbourne

Debra 28 Feb Tue, 28 February 2017

Worth the money.

Pros: Sound was great.
Cons: Seats are too close together; bar closed in the middle of the concert.

5

SUNY Albany, Albany

Pam 28 Feb Tue, 28 February 2017

Cons: None.

3

Trocadero Theatre, Philadelphia

Miata 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

Great show; great performance. Kinda crowded, otherwise a good time.

Pros: Great vibes; great acoustics.
Cons: Pretty crowded; kinda hard to see the stage if you're not 6ft.

5

Ponte Vedra Concert Hall, Ponte Vedra Beach

Michael 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

I saw the Old 97's and Bottle Rockets. Great show. Great energy. I would recommend these bands to any fan of good music with a little country twang to it.

Pros: Great venue! I will go again.

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Melissa 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

Great!

Pros: Well planned out; crowds move well; comfy seating.

4

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Donna 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

The long wait to get into the venue was difficult but the show was absolutely amazing. The service was very good once inside by anyone that was working there when we needed assistance.

Pros: Garth Brooks was the highlight. An amazing show.
Cons: We had to wait an hour and 15 minutes outside in the snow and cold.

4

Neighborhood Theatre, Charlotte

Robbie 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

Small venue gives it a more intimate experience with the artist.

Pros: The entertainment.
Cons: Enjoyed the very quaint venue with an exceptionally talented musician.

4

Wisconsin Center, Milwaukee

Jerome 27 Feb Mon, 27 February 2017

Was a good show overall.

Pros: Pretty good variety of vehicles.
Cons: The way everything was sectioned off was confusing.

5

Lincoln Center Fort Collins, Fort Collins

Laurie 26 Feb Sun, 26 February 2017

Great!

Pros: Illstyle and Peace.
Cons: None.

4

AMC River East 21, Chicago

Bonnie 26 Feb Sun, 26 February 2017

Attended 24 hour movie marathon and enjoyed it very much.

Pros: Staff was very friendly. Seating was very comfortable.
Cons: Too hot in theatre. Not enough employees working at concessions so lines were too long. Staff did not clean the restroom during a 24 hour movie marathon. By the end they were very dirty.

2

The Blue Note Columbia, Columbia

Stacey 26 Feb Sun, 26 February 2017

It was great once Aaron came to the stage. We waited 2 1/2 hours for Aaron to come out. The openers were good, but I stood for 2 1/2 hours to see Aaron. By the time he came I was over it.

Pros: It was Aaron Lewis.
Cons: Concert date was changed then the time was moved back on the day of the event.

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Delphine 26 Feb Sun, 26 February 2017

We loved the new Rogers Place. It offers great seating for people in wheelchairs and has excellent sound.

Pros: Wheelchair seating on the first level is great as it provides an unobstructive view.
Cons: We had to wait over an hour and a half for the doors to open (they were supposed to open at 6pm, but didn't open until 7:30pm.)

4

Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis

Amanda 25 Feb Sat, 25 February 2017

Great venue. Be patient.

Pros: Great service. Ushers very helpful.
Cons: Long line and wait through security.

4

The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco

James 24 Feb Fri, 24 February 2017

Awesome show! Good sound and a beautiful venue. ID checkers for alcohol wristbands were out in the ticket line, so no separate line needed inside. Once inside, fast bar lines and almost no waiting. Bartenders were very friendly and having fun. Would see any of my favorite bands at this venue.

Pros: Beautiful venue; easy access; quick lines; near to other restaurants and lounges.
Cons: Seating way too close together! I happened to have an open seat next to me, or we would have been on each other's lap.

4

The Fillmore Silver Spring, Silver Spring

Jo 21 Feb Tue, 21 February 2017

Pros: We had tickets that allowed us into the bar and then upstairs, prior to everyone else.

4

AT&T Stadium, Arlington

Karen 21 Feb Tue, 21 February 2017

The price for parking and and food is at the point of price gouging.

Pros: The event was very good.
Cons: The price for parking and food was outrageous.

5

7th Street Entry, Minneapolis

Danielle 21 Feb Tue, 21 February 2017

Pros: Intimate setting.

5

The Fillmore San Francisco, San Francisco

Khadijah 20 Feb Mon, 20 February 2017

I always enjoy the Fillmore - we went to see Lucero, a very chilled band. The crowd was bad (not rough, just disrespectful to the band).

Pros: The bartenders are generous.
Cons: The crowd was bad.