Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

South Florida Fairgrounds, West Palm Beach

John 15 Apr Mon, 15 April 2019

Excellent.

Cons: None.

4

MacEwan Hall, Calgary

Tomasz 4 Apr Thu, 4 April 2019

Very good.

Cons: None.

5

The Met Philadelphia, Philadelphia

Shernae 25 Mar Mon, 25 March 2019

Pros: Yes, amazing.
Cons: None.

5

Tennessee Theatre, Knoxville

Mary 21 Mar Thu, 21 March 2019

The Tennessee Theatre is absolutely gorgeous. Although restored in 2005, it looks like it was just done over this week! Gorgeous details, lighting fixtures, ceiling and wall designs, and an intimate setting. Like much of downtown Knoxville, it has been preserved to perfection.

Pros: Absolutely phenomenal collaboration between music and dance and poetry - Lucy Negro Redux Ballet performed by the Nashville Ballet.
Cons: Nothing disappointed!

5

Thomas Road Baptist Church, Lynchburg

Michael 20 Mar Wed, 20 March 2019

Will be back for church or more events in the future.

Pros: The building was awesome and the people worked their butts off to help you.
Cons: No disappointments.

5

Sunnyvale Brooklyn, Brooklyn

Richard 20 Mar Wed, 20 March 2019

Great venue, great owner, and a great band, Pennants!

Pros: The opening band, Pennants, were fabulous.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Granada Theater Dallas, Dallas

Tara 19 Mar Tue, 19 March 2019

I went to see Ateez : The Expedition Tour.

Pros: The security kept people within the lines and there was no pushing, shoving etc.
Cons: The way the lines were handled could have been better.

4

Forrest County Multi Purpose Center, Hattiesburg

Doris 18 Mar Mon, 18 March 2019

My visit was to attend a birthday party.

Pros: The room was set up and decorated nicely; the music was great and I enjoyed being with the family and celebrating my niece's birthday that night.
Cons: There wasn't anything bad.

4

Guthrie Theater, Minneapolis

Annette 18 Mar Mon, 18 March 2019

I am more of a traditionalist. I have seen As You Like It a couple of times, once in London, and even went to a pre-play discussion of it this time. I knew it would be in modern dress. So putting the players in tennis shoes, sweatshirts, heavy jackets, etc. didn't surprise me, but it didn't work well for me either. The music was well-played and upbeat, and most of the audience seemed to love it and have a ball. For me it was sort of '"As most of you like it."

Pros: Our seats were in a good place so we could see and hear well. We were a few minutes late, but were ushered in at a reasonably short time.
Cons: For me, who did not bring my hearing aids, as we were sitting pretty close to the front, I had a hard time understanding a lot of the dialogue. The players spoke quickly, and much of it was lost to me. Many in the audience laughed along with the dialogue, and obviously enjoyed it very much.

5

CenturyLink Arena, Boise

Stephen 18 Mar Mon, 18 March 2019

Pros: Good selection of food and drinks. Good view of court.

3

Masonic Auditorium Cleveland, Cleveland

Tyana 18 Mar Mon, 18 March 2019

Not the best sound quality but overall a great experience.

Pros: Staff.
Cons: Tight seating; bad sound.

2

CURE Insurance Arena, Trenton

Leslie 18 Mar Mon, 18 March 2019

Not the best venue at all.

Pros: Jeff Dunham was great.
Cons: I thought the venue was not very good - too crowded in the seating area on the floor where we paid a lot of money for the tickets; the parking was TERRIBLE.

5

Modell Performing Arts Center, Baltimore

Wayne 17 Mar Sun, 17 March 2019

Cons: None.

4

Chevalier Theatre, Medford

lynne 17 Mar Sun, 17 March 2019

Pros: Great act.
Cons: Dark; not enough staff/ushers. Seats were old.

5

The Castle Theatre Bloomington, Bloomington

George V 17 Mar Sun, 17 March 2019

Great time; everyone was great on security and helped everyone with their needs.

Pros: Great time; concert was awesome; great seating.
Cons: Drinks were a little high but has newer beer on tap but not any older beer.

5

Green Bay Distillery, Ashwaubenon

Eric 16 Mar Sat, 16 March 2019

5 stars.

Pros: The food and the music and the great hospitality.
Cons: No disappointments at all.

5

Tivoli Theatre Chattanooga, Chattanooga

Raymond 16 Mar Sat, 16 March 2019

Loved how beautiful it was.

Pros: The entertainment.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Modell Performing Arts Center, Baltimore

Donald 16 Mar Sat, 16 March 2019

Great venue for seeing our favorite musicians.

Pros: Great seats.

4

Chesapeake Energy Arena, Oklahoma City

Cheryl 12 Mar Tue, 12 March 2019

Arena was good. Professional and friendly workers. GREAT sound system.

Pros: All but the seating was uncomfortable.
Cons: Seating was cramped.

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Norma 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

The arena is spacious; it has good acoustics and the bathrooms were clean.

Pros: Clean; modern; organized entry even with a lot of people.
Cons: We had a big group and a staff member was slightly unpleasant when only one of us had all the digital tickets. It wasn't horrible, just a little awkward.

4

Bomhard Theatre, Louisville

Eric 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

The musical we saw was great; the theater was under construction, but the staff was extremely helpful.

Pros: Parking was easy; the show was great. The theater seating was wonderful.
Cons: The show did not start on time - was 10 minutes late in starting and was just as late starting after the intermission.

1

Echostage, Washington

Tamika 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Never again will I go to Echostage! Very unorganized.

Pros: N/A.
Cons: Getting trampled over outside before I even made it in to the show. I stood around for a total of 5 hours to see a 20-25 minute show.

5

SITE 1A, Milwaukee

Briana 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

This was my first visit and I had an amazing time. Excellent service and a very good crowd of people there.

Pros: The bartenders were very responsive and kind to everyone.
Cons: No complaints.

2

Ford Center At The Star, Frisco

Hallie 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Terribly long lines with little signage. No notification prior to event (on website for example) for not allowing purses. Thanks, I left mine in the garbage can. Too few scanners for a crowd this large.

Pros: Not much except Bob Seger.
Cons: Yes.

5

Stubb's BBQ, Austin

Bryan 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

It was a great venue to see an artist we wanted and we were up front about 15 feet from the stage. Was a great show.

Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Had to stand in line for a long time.

5

House of Blues Dallas, Dallas

Michelle 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Concert was great. Bathrooms were very clean and the wait line in went very fast! Prices were high for drinks but that is usual for a place like that. Loved the area!

Pros: The walk to the venue was a very short distance from our hotel and we were able to walk there and back after easily.
Cons: Drink prices!

5

HEB Center at Cedar Park, Cedar Park

Megan 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Pros: It was a great concert!

4

Improv Comedy Club Houston, Houston

Morgan 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Pros: Seating was close to the stage. Easy to get to. Comedians that perform here are top notch.
Cons: Food was expensive for what tasted like microwaveable food.

5

Investors Bank Performing Arts Center, Sewell

Lisa 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

It was a nice venue and had good access and a good view. My daughter had a nosebleed which she never had before in her life. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was interesting that this was at a high school but everything was very nice and accessible. We enjoyed our night.

Pros: Easy access and good view.
Cons: No problems.

4

The Masonic San Francisco, San Francisco

Thomas 11 Mar Mon, 11 March 2019

Very nice venue, but the seats could be better. Seating diagram is misleading.

Pros: Great special effects and Sarah was magnificent.
Cons: We had seats on row three, and by the seating diagram, it looked like we would be up higher. However, our level was four rows deep, and we had to look around several heads.

4

State Theatre Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Jean 10 Mar Sun, 10 March 2019

Went to the late show of Jim Gaffigan's tour. No disappointments, enjoyed the venue and the show.

Pros: Comfortable seats; easily accessible downtown; attractive venue.
Cons: We did not even bother checking out the bar menu due to bad reviews from other about overpriced alcohol.

4

PPL Center, Allentown

Robin 10 Mar Sun, 10 March 2019

Pros: Kelly Clarkson was great!
Cons: TV screens on the sides of the stage were a little too small.

5

Fred Kavli Theatre, Thousand Oaks

Libby 10 Mar Sun, 10 March 2019

Fabulous!

5

Foxwoods Casino, Mashantucket

Kathy 10 Mar Sun, 10 March 2019

Had a good time. Fox Theater is a nice venue.

Pros: Comedy show was great. Good sound. Comfortable seats.
Cons: Bar closed fairly early.

5

Meyer Theatre, Green Bay

Jon 5 Mar Tue, 5 March 2019

Great Show.

Pros: Clean and close to our entertainment.
Cons: Green Bay Sidewalks we not shoveled.

5

Casbah San Diego, San Diego

Terri 4 Mar Mon, 4 March 2019

Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere!

4

First Avenue Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Brian 4 Mar Mon, 4 March 2019

Pros: Excellent Band.

4

Union Jack's Annapolis, Annapolis

John 4 Mar Mon, 4 March 2019

My sister and I went to a reunion of friends from our old neighborhood. It was a neat place to meet everyone at, and pretty convenient location. A lot of fun.

Pros: It has a casual environment, good music and food.
Cons: The restrooms were not in the best of shape.

5

Ridgefield Playhouse, Ridgefield

Frank 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

Terrific venue; wonderful acoustic; large enough to feel like a robust concert hall, yet small enough to make one feel totally immersed.

Pros: Comfortable and intimate.
Cons: None.

4

The Kentucky Center, Louisville

Monica 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

Pros: Great venue for a musical!
Cons: Will choose a seat in a box next time. Aisles are too narrow and got tired of standing repeatedly so other patrons could pass through to their seats.

5

Honda Center, Anaheim

Sally 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

Pros: Yes, good seats and beautiful lighting and sound.

4

ArtsRiot, Burlington

Robert 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

Liz Cooper and the Stampedes put on a great show!

Pros: Great place to see a show; sound was great too.
Cons: Could have used another bartender.

5

Metro Chicago, Chicago

Susan 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

The Metro staff I interacted with were tuned in, tapped in, turned on - from the young lady who gave us a huge smile while changing the posters in the window as we waited outside for the doors to open to the security guy who handed the person next to me a bottled water out of the blue. The energy of the whole evening was magical! Getting to see and listen to Aurora in such an intimate setting is something I will cherish forever, THANK YOU!

Pros: I enjoyed talking to a Metro security guy, native to Chicago, hours before the show who was very willing to share with me his opinion about whether or not I should try the hotdog place across the street.
Cons: I was not at all disappointed in any way! Here's a tip for people who check their coats - the line to coat check is on the left when leaving the venue.

5

El Club Detroit, Detroit

Shannon 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

It's a nice small club; there is a TV showing the stage near the bar so if you want a drink you don't miss anything. It sounded good, great time!

Pros: Cool vibe; bouncers patted everyone down so I felt really safe.

5

Toronto Centre for the Arts, Toronto

Carol 3 Mar Sun, 3 March 2019

Wonderful music.

Pros: Very good view of the stage.
Cons: None.

5

Chrysler Hall, Norfolk

Sandi 1 Mar Fri, 1 March 2019

Chrysler Hall is a very nice venue. Norfolk Forum has consistently excellent speakers which enrich the lives of Hampton Roads residents.

Pros: Informative and interesting!
Cons: No complaints.

2

Tower Theatre Oklahoma City, Oklahoma City

Rhonda 28 Feb Thu, 28 February 2019

Music was great; hopefully seating will improve.

Pros: The music and acoustics were great.
Cons: Seating. Hopefully the fold up seats are temporary and the permanent ones will at least enable one to see the stage.

3

Comerica Theatre, Phoenix

Lawrence 28 Feb Thu, 28 February 2019

This venue needs updating throughout. The seats are old style and not what someone should expect for the money they charge.

Pros: Quality of entertainment.
Cons: The seats are very uncomfortable and need replacing. I felt like I was crammed into too small an area to create more seating. My knees were higher in the air than my butt and legs. No room to move your feet.

5

Wilshire Ebell Theatre, Los Angeles

Ivone 27 Feb Wed, 27 February 2019

The Ebell is a wonderful old theatre space with a fabulous little courtyard in the middle. My conference took up the entire space and was filled with conference materials in every corner. I was very impressed with the way the Ebell lent itself to being used this way.

Pros: Every space at this venue was great and offered something historical in terms of its architecture. It was also comfortable.
Cons: I was disappointed by some of the bathroom stalls which had no locks on them.

5

House of Blues Cleveland, Cleveland

Kerae 26 Feb Tue, 26 February 2019

Pros: The artist was amazing.