Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

4

The Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City

Travis 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

I loved the venue, loved the show, although it probably should've started a little bit earlier.

Pros: The show itself was phenomenal.
Cons: The time that the main act went on, it was 11:30 on a Sunday.

5

Baltimore Soundstage, Baltimore

Brooke 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

The venue was small, but laid out well enough that you could have a great view of the stage, and afterwards could get around to the back. Favorite concert I've been to!

Pros: Clean; good layout; easy access.

2

Packard Music Hall, Warren

Lori 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

It was like being in a school gym.

Pros: The show!
Cons: The venue.

5

Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, Kansas City

CML 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

I wouldn't hesitate to return to this beautiful venue again should our travels bring us to Kansas City in the future. The quality of the opera we attended, Everest, was first rate, from the set design and director, orchestra musicians, chorus, conductor and level of professional standards of excellence overall. All of the principal artists were exceptional and overall, the opera was very moving.

Pros: The architecture is breathtaking to behold. The exterior reminds me of the Sydney Opera House. Our seats were in the third balcony and both our sight lines and the acoustics were excellent. All the staff, ushers and employees were welcoming, helpful and passionate about the venue and the production we were seeing and hearing.
Cons: We weren't dissatisfied with anything.

5

Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta

Shannon 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

It truly was the most exciting unstressed evening of my life - I loved it!

Pros: Seating view.
Cons: Seriously, just fan attitudes.

4

Tower Club Dallas, Dallas

Garry 14 Nov Tue, 14 November 2017

Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Ran out of salmon.

5

Durham Performing Arts Center, Durham

Cheryl 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Tori Amos, what more can I say.

Pros: I love the DPAC - never disappoints.

5

UW Milwaukee Panther Arena, Milwaukee

Cali 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Restrooms were clean; stadium was very nice. Great game; lots of fun.

Pros: Great Stadium; fun game.

4

Armenian Youth Centre, North York

Nicole 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

We enjoyed the show. Very friendly people.

Pros: The show.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Hylton Memorial Chapel, Woodbridge

Olivia 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Would encourage people to come to Washington DC Campaign from KCM ministries and listen to God's Word and enjoy giving thanks and praises.

Pros: Listen to God's Truth and healing Scriptures.
Cons: None.

5

Madison Theater, Covington

Jon 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Wonderful town; just had a great time.

Pros: Nice people and great music.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre, Atlanta

Jan 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Pros: Perfect set up for a concert. Classy venue. Good selection of food and beverages.
Cons: No seating in General Admission area although tickets purchased gave a row and seat number.

4

Upstate Concert Hall Clifton Park, Clifton Park

Lexi 13 Nov Mon, 13 November 2017

Super packed and hot but would you expect otherwise with a venue of this nature? A lot like a venue called Higher Ground in Burlington, VT. I loved it!

Pros: Stage location; security.
Cons: Acoustics.

4

CUNY Graduate Center, New York

Lisa 12 Nov Sun, 12 November 2017

Pros: Theatre style seating with panel guests was a perfect setting.
Cons: None.

5

The Anthem DC, Washington

Trista 12 Nov Sun, 12 November 2017

Overall it was great. Super friendly staff. Will definitely return. Small issue we saw was two couples come to find their seats only to have an aisle between them. If someone is buying 2 tickets, they probably want them together.

Pros: Awesome seats, no matter where you were sitting. Plenty of friendly staff.
Cons: Line to get in was a little slow. Could revamp the security procedure.

5

Town Ballroom, Buffalo

Steven 12 Nov Sun, 12 November 2017

Great venue. All employees were super personable. I would go again anytime to see an event!

Pros: Great concert!
Cons: Nothing except it would have been better if the venue announced Sean McConnell so the audience may have been quieter and more respectful.

2

Express Live! Columbus, Columbus

Shannon 12 Nov Sun, 12 November 2017

I have been here for summer shows when it was called LC Pavilion. I don't know if there was a change in management, but this was the first time I had a problem. The staff needs to be retrained!

Pros: I love the city of Columbus and I love the band (OAR) that I drove there to see.
Cons: I was extremely disappointed with how the staff handled the way everyone was admitted to the venue. Basically, my friends and I were the first ones to arrive, but it didn't matter to the staff. They allowed everyone who had alcohol to form a new waiting area, at which they were also smoking. By the time doors were about to open, most of that crowd was drunk, loud, and pushing their way to the front. The staff did nothing. One girl actually said that our nice, civil line didn't matter because all the doors would open at once.

5

Florence Civic Center, Florence

Mary 12 Nov Sun, 12 November 2017

Enjoyed the entire event.

Pros: The entire event.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Cort Theatre, New York

Barbara 11 Nov Sat, 11 November 2017

Show great; dinner great; good evening and not too New York expensive.

Pros: Great cast; good story; fascinating sets.
Cons: Our seats were too far - back last row of orchestra.

3

Canlan Ice Sports York, North York

Lisa 11 Nov Sat, 11 November 2017

Pros: Accessibility.
Cons: Parking.

5

The Independent San Francisco, San Francisco

Megan 10 Nov Fri, 10 November 2017

The Independent is an all around awesome little venue. It wasn't too overcrowded even with a sold out show and exceeded my expectations sound wise. I would highly recommend going to a concert here.

Pros: Perfect size, great location, and easy to find.

3

Little Caesars Arena, Detroit

Bethany 9 Nov Thu, 9 November 2017

Paid a lot of money for tickets to see Lady Gaga and where our seats were we couldn't see ANYTHING because the scoreboard/speakers were in the way.

Pros: Great atmosphere.
Cons: Terrible set up for concert viewing.

5

Brady Theater, Tulsa

Bruce 8 Nov Wed, 8 November 2017

The Brady Theater is a wonderful venue. Comfortable, casual and a helpful staff.

Pros: Great atmosphere, more like a big coffee shop - casual, intimate; Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors were outstanding!
Cons: Nothing.

3

Dunkin' Donuts Center, Providence

Shelby 8 Nov Wed, 8 November 2017

It was fairly decent.

Cons: Small menu.

3

Old National Events Plaza, Evansville

Lori 7 Nov Tue, 7 November 2017

You cannot host a concert and run out of beer before the main act comes on.

Pros: Sound.
Cons: Ran out of beer.

4

The Token Lounge, Westland

Courtney 7 Nov Tue, 7 November 2017

Pros: The band FireHouse.

5

Glen Helen Amphitheater, Devore

Mark 7 Nov Tue, 7 November 2017

Pros: All positive.
Cons: None.

4

Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts, Raleigh

Doris 7 Nov Tue, 7 November 2017

The show was supposed to start at 7:00pm. We listen to a comedian for forty-five minutes, but he was very good so that was OK. After that, we were entertained by local performers until 10:00pm. The Temptations didn't come out until 10:10pm. Someone said they were having a problem getting paid. They were very good - did about a one hour show, but we did't get home until 12:00am. Whoever the sponsor was, maybe you should't let them have another show at your center.

Pros: The appearance.
Cons: Nothing was wrong with the venue - very beautiful and comfortable.

5

White Eagle Hall, Jersey City

Kristen 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Pros: Friendly staff; good bar; good sound system.

5

Florida Theatre, Jacksonville

Melanie 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

It was fabulous!

Pros: Beautifully restored theatre!
Cons: My sweetie went to the restroom and I told him I'd wait outside. When I stepped outside, the lights under the marquee were flashing. I have Graves' disease which made that very painful but when I tried to re-enter I was told that there was no re-entry - even after I explained my problem. I am sure the young man who informed me of that "rule" was merely parroting what he'd been told but perhaps there could be a section in the lobby for "re-enterers".

5

Concord Pacific Place Vancouver, Vancouver

Debbie 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Pros: Cirque du Soleil - Kurios.

5

Old National Events Plaza, Evansville

Jennifer 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Overall, this was a great venue and I would definitely attend more events there.

Pros: The venue was great! Very clean and accessible.
Cons: The sound was extremely loud, even for a concert. At a venue with such great acoustics, the volume didn't have to be that loud.

4

McCaw Hall, Seattle

Douglas 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

The play was just perfect - would love to attend more events here.

Pros: Granddaughter loved it.
Cons: None.

5

Maryland International Raceway, Mechanicsville

Tamara 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Pros: Exciting event.
Cons: Rain.

4

Old National Events Plaza, Evansville

Tamara 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Would absolutely see another show here again.

Pros: The facility was clean and seating was very spacious.
Cons: Adding additional alcohol stations would be helpful. The time spent in line to get a drink was too long.

5

Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre, New York

Karl 6 Nov Mon, 6 November 2017

Cons: Nothing.

5

Symphony Hall Atlanta, Atlanta

Susan 5 Nov Sun, 5 November 2017

Anytime I get to see Amos is a treat! The new Lenny Kravitz but much more sultry!

Pros: Amos Lee was excellent with the orchestra!
Cons: Show only 1 hour 15 minutes - too short.

3

KFC Yum Center, Louisville

Edward 5 Nov Sun, 5 November 2017

The place was OK - nothing special as far as giant arenas go. Like most arenas, the seats are small and the aisles are super narrow. I wish the show had more general admission/standing areas, but that's probably more the band's decision than the arena. Beers were $9.75 a piece, which seemed a bit much, even for arena prices. I've gotten used to the price gouging at places like this, but I was expecting about 8 bucks, not 9.75. Overall, it was a decent place to see a show. The spaces outside the concert area (the halls where you enter the sections, buy beer, etc.) were big and wide, which was nice. Not as much crowding as in some venues.

Pros: The halls outside the concert area were spacious so not a lot of crowding.
Cons: Beer prices; small size of seats and aisles.

4

Alexis Park Resort, Las Vegas

Nicholas 5 Nov Sun, 5 November 2017

We attended Adrenaline Dance Convention. The convention was great - great teachers. We did not stay for the entire 3 days though, we just attended a portion.

Pros: Amazing teachers.
Cons: Could have had better signs telling people where to go. More parking.

5

Helen Mills Event Space & Theater, New York

Jodi 4 Nov Sat, 4 November 2017

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Capitol Theatre Port Chester, Port Chester

Laurence 3 Nov Fri, 3 November 2017

Great show; room to dance; great crowd.

Pros: The band was great; easy to get drinks.
Cons: Entering security was very tough.

3

Roseland Theater, Portland

Avvy 3 Nov Fri, 3 November 2017

Pros: Show.
Cons: Haunted.

3

Lied Center for Performing Arts, Lincoln

Lannae 3 Nov Fri, 3 November 2017

We were on first row of balcony - will not ever go to a program there again if I have to sit in the balcony. Couldn't hear the singer's commentary and yes I have good hearing - was willing to pay for floor seats but told they sold out. Apparently there were several people that didn't show up because it was far from full. Have set on the floor level before without any hearing issues.

Pros: The performance of Kristen Chenoweth.
Cons: The acoustics in the balcony.

4

Woodlands Tavern Columbus, Columbus

Jay 30 Oct Mon, 30 October 2017

All in all good venue; just really small for the crowd that Ekoostik Hookah draws.

Pros: Easily accessible bathrooms and bar.
Cons: It was a very small venue and I would have liked to see the band be on an elevated stage. Instead they were sat up on the floor and it was very cramped.

5

Tacoma Dome, Tacoma

David 30 Oct Mon, 30 October 2017

Pros: Yes.
Cons: Nothing; great time.

5

Pittsburgh Indoor Sports Arena, Cheswick

Karissa 30 Oct Mon, 30 October 2017

Second time attending Boosegumps at the Indoor Arena. Will attend for years to come.

Pros: Great Halloween event/EDM concert.

3

Glen Helen Amphitheater, Devore

Arghavan 30 Oct Mon, 30 October 2017

This was the first and last time I'll attend this venue.

Pros: Performers.
Cons: Getting to parking from freeway off ramp took over an hour. Then it took almost an hour to clear the security. Missed the first and half of second opening act.

5

The Van Buren, Phoenix

Crystal 29 Oct Sun, 29 October 2017

The show was great; we enjoyed the venue and the water stations! Think they need a little more security to watch the crowd but other than that it was a really great time.

Pros: The intimacy of the space; acoustics were good; great show!
Cons: The area isn't great, but it's a really nice venue. Security needs to be more 'on' the crowd; rowdy people trying to ruin everyone else's night.

5

Little Caesars Arena, Detroit

Michael 29 Oct Sun, 29 October 2017

My 1st time and won't be my last!

Pros: The Eagles. Nuff said.
Cons: No. Everyone was extremely friendly.

4

Show Me Center, Cape Girardeau

Cathi 29 Oct Sun, 29 October 2017

Good venue.

Pros: Held a good event.
Cons: None.