Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

4

Majestic Theatre San Antonio, San Antonio

Shirley 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

We got in line at 1:30 and had very little wait. We had orchestra seats and the view was great. Loved seeing the play. Reminded me of the old Gene Kelly and Leslie Caron movie. Singing was great. Especially the piano player.

Pros: Beautiful old theater. Friendly service.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Patti 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Pros: The band.
Cons: Price of beer.

5

James W. Baldwin RiverFront Festival Park, Peoria

Brenda 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Pros: Kane Brown.

5

Breese Stevens Field, Madison

Lisa 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Love outdoor concerts on warm summer nights. Nice venue, organized well.

Pros: Nice venue; not overcrowded.
Cons: Music could have been louder.

5

Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City

Jazmin 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

I had a blast. Diamond Ballroom was fantastic.

Pros: Loved the room and loved the music.
Cons: N/A

5

The Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts, Worcester

Barbara 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Wonderful experience - beautiful theatre.

Pros: The concert was fabulous.
Cons: Nothing.

5

BankPlus Amphitheater at Snowden Grove, Southaven

Laura 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Overall a very good experience. We drove five hours to get there. Although the amphitheater is small, the sound is fantastic. We would visit again.

Pros: For a smaller amphitheater, the sound was amazing.
Cons: The 'no lawn chair' rule was not strictly enforced.

4

Breese Stevens Field, Madison

Barbara 18 Jun Mon, 18 June 2018

Our event was Doobie Brothers and Steely Dan which was excellent. I like the venue; the fake grass was nice - seemed cleaner than real. Very easy access from our hotel.

Pros: I liked the size and general set-up.
Cons: The stadium seats were very uncomfortable.

This is a great venue. We saw Brit Floyd. It was very crowded, but the seats were comfortable and we had no issues seeing the stage.

4

Orlando Amphitheater, Orlando

Robert 17 Jun Sun, 17 June 2018

Great show.

Pros: Great sound; plenty of room.
Cons: Parking was expensive and had the risk of car getting stuck in the mud after parking.

5

Darling's Waterfront Pavilion, Bangor

Richard 17 Jun Sun, 17 June 2018

Pros: Lighting efforts; acoustics excellent.
Cons: Price of food and liquor vendors.

5

Hard Luck Bar, Toronto

Zachary 17 Jun Sun, 17 June 2018

Overall a cool place. Plenty of room and a neat atmosphere. Only thing I recommend is bringing a bunch of cash with you if you're from out of town. The price of booze is a lot higher here.

Pros: All of it.
Cons: The price of beer - far too high.

5

Oriental Theatre Chicago, Chicago

Stephan 16 Jun Sat, 16 June 2018

Pros: From start to finish the vocals on all cast members were as close to the originals and all the costuming was so iconic and true to Cher.
Cons: None.

5

David H Koch Theater, New York

Margaret 16 Jun Sat, 16 June 2018

The Alvin Ailey show was terrific. What an uplifting experience. The last dance, Revelations, is unforgettable.

Pros: I sat in the second row so I had a great seat!
Cons: Nothing at all.

5

Charleston Municipal Auditorium, Charleston

Joanne 14 Jun Thu, 14 June 2018

Pros: The concert was the most amazing one I've ever attended.
Cons: None.

4

Orpheum Theatre Flagstaff, Flagstaff

Jeff 14 Jun Thu, 14 June 2018

Pros: Excellent show by Buckethead.
Cons: Nothing was bad.

5

Infinite Energy Arena, Duluth

Tiffany 14 Jun Thu, 14 June 2018

Pros: Ease of getting to seats.
Cons: Nothing. Great venue!

5

Calderwood Pavilion, Boston

Alan 14 Jun Thu, 14 June 2018

Pros: Excellent play, Fall. Excellent theater venue in general; excellent sight lines and comfortable seats; fine cast and engaging writing.

4

House of Blues Boston, Boston

Mary 13 Jun Wed, 13 June 2018

The venue was nice; great seats in the box section.

Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: The food in the House of Blues restaurant.

Stellar night; highlights - opener, Cold rain and snow; loved Paul Simon's "Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes"... Bird Song> Bertha> Bird Song to end the first half. Great night.

Pros: It's always a pleasure to sit with 15,000 of our best friends and groove to Bobby and the boys.

5

Paisley Park Studios, Chanhassen

Beatrice 12 Jun Tue, 12 June 2018

The tour was worth the wait for me. And it wasn't a rushed tour either and we got to ask questions and our tour guide was awesome. I will go back again for sure.

Pros: The tour was awesome and I really enjoyed the history of Prince, and loved his house.
Cons: Nothing.

4

DTE Energy Music Theatre, Clarkston

Lester 12 Jun Tue, 12 June 2018

Go early to avoid traffic turmoil.

Pros: Seats were fine. Paul Simon's show was excellent.
Cons: Vehicle access to the venue was very challenging.

5

The BB&T Center, Sunrise

Dawn 11 Jun Mon, 11 June 2018

Had to travel from Clearwater to Ft. Lauderdale to see Harry Styles. He is a true performer and made everyone feel welcome and safe. By far the best experience I have ever had. I cried. I laughed. I screamed. 10/10.

Pros: All of it. The venue was clean and the staff was helpful. The artist they let perform was also amazing.
Cons: Nothing at all. Everything was just beautiful.

4

Verizon Theatre Grand Prairie, Grand Prairie

Karen 11 Jun Mon, 11 June 2018

Pros: Nice venue; manageable size and good visibility from throughout theater.
Cons: It was a bit tricky getting to our seats. We weren't routed the most direct or convenient way, especially since we have some mobility issues. Thank goodness we had a shuttle from the hotel, as parking appeared to be a nightmare and those driving themselves had quite a walk.

5

Piere's, Fort Wayne

Mikki 11 Jun Mon, 11 June 2018

Would recommend! I had a great time.

Pros: Never went there until Saturday - was a really great time.

5

ShoWare Center, Kent

Wayne 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

Second time there; service great; parking easy; staff very helpful and professional; will be back again.

Pros: All good.
Cons: None.

5

The Ritz Raleigh, Raleigh

Heather 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

Great time.

Pros: Loved the concert.
Cons: Alcohol prices way too high - $12 per beer.

4

ShoWare Center, Kent

Shawn 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

The concert was great and other than the stadium seats it was a great experience.

Pros: Driving to and from the arena was easy and so was the parking.
Cons: Seats. General seating was terrible. The stadium seats are way too small for larger people.

5

Stranahan Theater, Toledo

Shelley 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

Pros: The show, Wicked, was fantastic!

4

The Ritz Raleigh, Raleigh

Lou 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

It was more about who I was seeing versus the venue. I should have stayed on floor level to have seen the artist up close.

Pros: The service provided by Cherry while assisting me with Premium Seating. Excellent!
Cons: Price of beer!

4

Daryl's House Pawling, Pawling

John 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

Nice small club. Drove 270 miles to see Samantha Fish and it was well worth the road time. She's an AMAZING artist and I'll look forward to seeing her again!

Pros: Small venue with great sound for the recent Samantha Fish show!
Cons: Missed out on getting a table, since already sold-out. Had a seat at the bar with a fairly good view, but a table would have been much better!

3

Emerson Theater, Indianapolis

Datreon 9 Jun Sat, 9 June 2018

Not a bad venue; smaller bar and minimal seating are the only complaints.

Pros: Well air conditioned.
Cons: Minimal seating and small bar.

5

Muhlenberg College, Allentown

Peter 8 Jun Fri, 8 June 2018

Hats off to the Muhlenberg administration and faculty for organizing such an informative and well-run event. Bringing incoming students to campus for June advising is a novel idea, and an important step toward acclimating them to college life. Signing the Matriculation Book and meeting the president and his wife were memorable moments!

Pros: Office of Disability Services proactively scheduled an appointment for us. Food was very good. Everything seemed very well organized, though advising sessions were a bit behind schedule.
Cons: Nothing disappointed us!

5

Norshor Theatre Duluth, Duluth

Virginia F 8 Jun Fri, 8 June 2018

Saw Steve Earle. Was a great concert.

5

Wolf Creek Amphitheater, Atlanta

Vanessa 8 Jun Fri, 8 June 2018

Pros: The friendly people; performance of each singer was amazing.
Cons: None.

4

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Veronica 8 Jun Fri, 8 June 2018

Pros: Seats.
Cons: Nothing.

Would go again - 10/10. Would recommend.

Pros: The balloons were epic and a once in a lifetime experience
Cons: Lots of bugs.

5

Walter Kerr Theatre, New York

Linda 7 Jun Thu, 7 June 2018

If you are lucky enough to get a ticket you must go! Just AMAZING. Once again, Bruce never disappoints, well worth the money.

Pros: Security; no wait to enter; multiple places to buy gifts.
Cons: The artistic quality of Bruce. The sound was awesome.

5

Ogunquit Playhouse, Ogunquit

Susan 6 Jun Wed, 6 June 2018

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!

5

Glen Helen Amphitheater, Devore

Gregory 6 Jun Wed, 6 June 2018

The place was easy to find; each set had great sound and it seemed like every seat in the joint was great - I know mine were!

Pros: The whole show was bad ass! The old farts still got it! They don't even gotta call it quits, they've got it together so well!
Cons: Not a thing.

5

Fabulous Fox Theatre, Saint Louis

Linda 5 Jun Tue, 5 June 2018

Seats very comfortable and provided unobstructed view of stage (30 rows back in orchestra section on aisle).

Pros: Great view from seats.

5

Foxhall Resort and Sporting Club, Douglasville

Sandra 5 Jun Tue, 5 June 2018

Beautiful place for a wedding.

Cons: None.

2

Higher Ground Burlington, Burlington

Mark 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Good venue if you don't mind standing for 2 hours.

Pros: Good sound; well organized staff.
Cons: More seats needed for older folks.

5

The Bitter End New York, New York

Robert 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Overall a fun night out with great music.

Pros: The band Acid House was truly terrific. The sound system was great.
Cons: Very small drinks.

4

Merriweather Post Pavilion, Columbia

Tonnette 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Pros: The artist.
Cons: Weather.

5

5th Street Beach Stage, Virginia Beach

David 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Loved this visit!

Pros: Location.
Cons: N/A.

3

York Fairgrounds, York

Jill 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Pros: A lot of car/trucks even with bad weather.
Cons: Food choices could always be better.

5

PNC Bank Arts Center, Holmdel

Eileen 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

The place is gigantic so plan on walking a lot. The venue was amazing though. A ton of beer choices; the lines weren't too bad for how many people were there. The acoustics were fabulous - we had seats, not sure how it was on the lawn. Check this place out.

Pros: The place was gigantic. So many beer choices. The bathrooms were clean; the staff very helpful.

5

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

Paula 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

The staff was great; the sound system was great; I would go again.

Pros: The sound system was outstanding.
Cons: Getting into the venue is ROUGH! Out the in middle of farm land so ingress/egress was a challenge for that much traffic.

2

Toyota Amphitheatre, Wheatland

James 4 Jun Mon, 4 June 2018

Not so good. Traffic and cost of everything was outrageous. You don't have a choice but to pay $12 for a cocktail and $10 for a slice of pizza - WTF!? Would never go back to see a show...

Pros: Liked the movie screen, to see the singer and the band.
Cons: Yes, the traffic and the cost of food and alcohol - outrageous. No room between the rows of seats, to stand up and move around to the music. Thunder Valley Resort is so much better.