Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Briar Street Theatre, Chicago

Lloyd 25 May Thu, 25 May 2017

Cons: Nothing at all!

5

Variety Playhouse, Atlanta

Mark 23 May Tue, 23 May 2017

I would highly recommend this venue to any music lover. I love this part of Atlanta.

Pros: This is a nice, updated, venue, with great sound, optional seating, and a pit area. The bathrooms and bar was easily accessible.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs

Marilyn 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

Great venue. Easy to get to. Have yet to find a seat where I can sit throughout the performance.

Pros: Access; safety; organized; friendly; helpful.
Cons: I finally was able to get a good seat. Section 1, row 5 seat 15. I was unable to see the stage unless I stood due to tall men seated in row 2 who stood almost the entire time.

5

Billy Bob's Texas, Fort Worth

Stephanie 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

Best potato salad I've ever had without a doubt. Loved the Bellamy Brothers. Bull riding wasn't bad for the price.

Pros: The Bellamy Brothers and the potato salad were amazing!
Cons: The price and quality of the Vegas Bomb shot was unacceptable.

5

Mercury Ballroom, Louisville

Benjamin 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

Pros: Getting to see my favorite band in a small venue.

5

Gila River Arena, Glendale

Debby 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

My husband and I saw a comedy show there and had a great time. We will be attending more events at this arena in the future. It's in a great "safe" part of town; the restaurants just outside the arena are exceptional.

Pros: Very good.
Cons: Nothing disappointing.

5

Jiffy Lube Live, Bristow

Anna 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

Cons: "Line" to get in; no straight line; very slow; mass confusion.

5

Ashby Stage, Berkeley

Albert M 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

Cons: Nothing.

5

Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park, Northfield

John 22 May Mon, 22 May 2017

A perfectly good experience. Not a bad experience at all.

Pros: Food and hospitality were excellent. The venue was perfect.
Cons: Sitting next to a 400 lb woman. We were allowed to change our seats. Seats are normal sized, not supersized.

4

Warner Theatre Washington, Washington

John 21 May Sun, 21 May 2017

Pros: Easy access in and out.

5

Gila River Arena, Glendale

Rachel 21 May Sun, 21 May 2017

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Parking was a cinch and getting into arena was easy.

Pros: Awesome comedy show!

5

Centennial Hall Tucson, Tucson

Debra 21 May Sun, 21 May 2017

I loved the concert! Brian Wilson and the rest of the band/singers were fantastic.

Pros: Great singers - engaged the audience.
Cons: None.

4

Center Stage Atlanta, Atlanta

Jeanine 20 May Sat, 20 May 2017

Acoustics very good.

Pros: Damien Escobar.
Cons: Seating very shabby; in bad need of an update.

4

Red Hat Amphitheater, Raleigh

Candice 20 May Sat, 20 May 2017

Overall I enjoyed the venue.

Pros: The band and the staff.
Cons: General admission area too small for amount of people allowed in the pit.

5

Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids

Jill 19 May Fri, 19 May 2017

Had the Ultimate VIP package for NKOTB. Meet and Greet was good. Wish the picture wasn't from so far away. We got to our bar stools and eventually my poster was delivered without me being there and someone had knocked it on the floor and it landed in drinks spilled on the floor. At one point I was standing up with just my feet on the bottom of the barstool to get a good picture. One of the VIP staff threatened me and said sit down or you're out. Then not even minutes later girls down from us were doing it and I turned and looked at him and he said "What? It's OK". Seriously? Rude! And for paying that amount of $ I expected a bit more respect than that. But NKOTB were awesome.

Pros: The best.

5

Ford's Theatre, Washington

Stephen 19 May Fri, 19 May 2017

Amazing production in this historic theater. Great food for thought at this point in our nation's history.

Pros: Saw RAGTIME - superb!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Roy Wilkins Auditorium, Saint Paul

Polly 19 May Fri, 19 May 2017

Pros: Great sound; easy to get drinks and get to bathroom; nice employees.
Cons: None.

4

Flora-Bama, Pensacola

Vicki 19 May Fri, 19 May 2017

Flora Bama is always a fun place to get your drink and music on with good friends.

Pros: Atmosphere and music.

4

Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre , West Palm Beach

Deana 18 May Thu, 18 May 2017

The concert was great; laid back venue; pleasant crowd; beautiful weather; great music.

Pros: Organized Uber drop off and pickup area; great gate control; plenty of vendors.

5

Hudson Performance Hall, Oklahoma City

Jeff 18 May Thu, 18 May 2017

Security was great. Facility clean. Sound was good.

Pros: The entire experience.
Cons: Not a thing.

5

City Winery Nashville, Nashville

Debra 16 May Tue, 16 May 2017

The set up for the music was great. Excellent and prompt wait staff. If I remember correctly my waitress was Whitney. Very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to my next show there. P.S. The farm burger was awesome!

Pros: Loved the music. Wait staff and food was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Xfinity Theatre, Hartford

Lisa 15 May Mon, 15 May 2017

Pros: Luke Bryan and great seats.
Cons: The traffic to arrive there. Outrageous!

1

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land, Sugar Land

Cynthia 15 May Mon, 15 May 2017

Prepare for long lines to park, for concessions, to enter venue, to get to your seat, and especially exiting the seating areas.

Pros: The venue was very nice. Every seat appeared to have a good view of the performance. Personnel was professional.
Cons: Everyone exiting could be overheard commenting on how dangerous it was having only one exit for three floors. In the event of an emergency exit, lives will be lost. No restrooms on the third level is very inconvenient. Parking needs improvment. It was time consuming getting into and out of parking lot.

5

Luther Burbank Center for the Arts, Santa Rosa

Mark 14 May Sun, 14 May 2017

I can't say enough good things about the place. Even the person we saw (Lewis Black) said it was his favorite place in America to do a comedy act.

Pros: Friendly staff; small venue feel.
Cons: Unusually long bathroom lines.

5

Dr Pepper Arena, Frisco

Linda 10 May Wed, 10 May 2017

If you've never been to a live concert of the Gaither's you must go! It's wonderful!

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

5

20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids

Paula 9 May Tue, 9 May 2017

Great experience; just wish parking was easier.

Pros: Great music and staff.
Cons: Nothing.

Pros: Great seating and great sound system.
Cons: Bathrooms are down two flights of stairs. Not good for people with bad knees.

5

Foxwoods Casino, Mashantucket

Mary 8 May Mon, 8 May 2017

We attended a concert in the Grand. Love that place. The sound is amazing.

Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: Nothing was bad.

5

Pabst Theater, Milwaukee

Cherie 8 May Mon, 8 May 2017

Pros: Beautiful inside. Friendly staff.

5

First Baptist Church of Orlando, Orlando

Jesus 7 May Sun, 7 May 2017

Attended OutCry tour and from the moment we arrived to the moment Uber picked us up, it was awesome.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.

5

James L Knight Center, Miami

Stephen 7 May Sun, 7 May 2017

Barry University graduation. Well organized and executed.

Pros: Easily navigated; courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing.

4

The Garrick Centre, Winnipeg

Lise 7 May Sun, 7 May 2017

I would recommend it. It was fun.

Pros: The performance was great. They were funny. The improvisation was great!

5

Lupton Stadium & Williams-Reilly Field, Fort Worth

Porfirio 7 May Sun, 7 May 2017

Pros: My second cousin was playing college baseball.

First time at the venue and it had great security and the restrooms were kept clean.

Pros: Security did a great job of keeping the pit under control.

4

BB&T Arena, Highland Heights

Joyce 3 May Wed, 3 May 2017

Got there early so parking in garage went smoothly. We left a few minutes early, so getting back out was a breeze. Seating was too close. Hardly any room to worship - this was a Christian concert. Couldn't see words to sing along on the one screen at times.

Pros: Everything ran smoothly. Everyone very courteous. Concert was great!
Cons: The waiting in a long line (standing) from 4:30 to 6:00. Seating was so close together, with no room to move. A bottle of water was 4.00$!?

5

DeYor Performing Arts Center, Youngstown

Dana 2 May Tue, 2 May 2017

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Bottom Lounge, Chicago

Tammy 2 May Tue, 2 May 2017

The venue was great. I took my 14 year old daughter and her friend to a concert (Frank Iero and the Patience) and I sat at the bar for most of the concert and felt my daughter was always safe without me being right by her at all times. It was my daughter's first concert and she has great memories. The food was also great as I sat up at the bar and had a sandwich and wine.

Pros: Staff; venue overall; bar and food.
Cons: Waiting in the rain - no one told us that if we were to come in and eat we would be allowed to go into the line from the inside.

3

Opera Nightclub Atlanta, Atlanta

Jeremey 2 May Tue, 2 May 2017

Maybe we're spoiled by coming from an area where venues happily provide guests with water and smoking is not permitted indoors, but really we weren't quite impressed by this smoke-filled nightclub. The women's restroom was out of toilet paper and paper towels before midnight, and there were people desperately filling plastic cups with water from the bathroom sink trying to stay hydrated. The club's website makes it seem high-end, and the people up in VIP seemed to be having a good time with the sparklers, but the 'dress code' on Friday night's is FAR more relaxed than the pictures on the website make it seem. The crowd seems to run a bit young, but overall the other patrons were a really good crowd. The atmosphere/decor has a sort of indulgent decadence in decline vibe. Staff was firm but polite/helpful. The sound system/music was excellent, so if that's your only concern looking for a place to go out, Opera Nightclub is definitely a contender. Just beware of people bringing their lit cigarettes on the dance floor.

Pros: The advertised sound system was *excellent*.
Cons: The bartenders were literally not allowed to give anyone water other than small $5 bottles of Fiji water.

5

Wells Fargo Arena Des Moines, Des Moines

Susan M 1 May Mon, 1 May 2017

We had a great time. I don't usually listen to country but it was fun. I was there to spend time with my adult kids and a friend.

Pros: We went to the Brantley Gilbert concert.
Cons: It was pretty good.

4

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Mary 1 May Mon, 1 May 2017

The Spectrum Center was very nice. For attending a concert in that venue, the acoustics were good and you could see clearly from just about any seat. I sat in the second tier in section 201, in the second row and was very pleased. The screens on the ceiling enable you to see the performer clearly.

Pros: The Spectrum Center was very easy to navigate and to find your way around.
Cons: The prices of the concessions.

4

Northtown Center at Amherst, Amherst

Cindy M 1 May Mon, 1 May 2017

Hockey tournament for World Deaf.

Pros: Easy access.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Bogarts, Cincinnati

Travis 1 May Mon, 1 May 2017

Great venue; small; personal; able to get close to the bands.

Pros: Loved the environment.
Cons: Nothing.

5

115 Bourbon Street, Merrionette

Georgiann 1 May Mon, 1 May 2017

First time I was there - the place is huge.

5

The Mill and Mine, Knoxville

Rebecca 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Cons: Some of the people were rude but staff was awesome.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Eugene 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Very nice nice staff.

Pros: Excellent seats and the wine was good.
Cons: Nothing.

5

GIANT Center, Hershey

Ray 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Pros: Attended a Casting Crowns concert with Danny Gokey and Unspoken; great show; all groups were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Fabulous Fox Theatre, Saint Louis

Kim 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Not enough room to express how great the Lion King was. Every actor/actress was spot on!

Pros: The entire show!
Cons: We were not disappointed.

5

Ambassador Auditorium, Pasadena

Laura 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Very professional and outstanding performances. This venue is serious in giving the best quality production possible.

Pros: Quality of production, preparation and talent.
Cons: None.

5

Minneapolis Convention Center, Minneapolis

Gail 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Absolutely would encourage all friends and family to spend time in your spacious facility.

Pros: I was forever losing my direction and the staff were awesome. Patient, kind, went out of their way to help, never felt as if I was adding stress to their workday!
Cons: Nothing at all!

5

20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids

Dianne 30 Apr Sun, 30 April 2017

Visit was to see Dave Mason and the venue is great for concerts as every seat in the house is a good one.

Pros: The hospitality.
Cons: None.