Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

4

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Chicago, Tinley Park

Margie 10 Jul Mon, 10 July 2017

Great venue; awesome seats.

Pros: Joan Jett.
Cons: Boston.

5

Ruth Page Center for the Arts, Chicago

Christen 10 Jul Mon, 10 July 2017

My daughter is attending the summer intensive offered here and is loving every second. The school and staff go above and beyond to make the dancer and the parents feel welcomed and at home.

Pros: Highly recommend the school and all they provide!

2

Nelson Ledges Road Course, Garrettsville

Susan 10 Jul Mon, 10 July 2017

Pros: The bands.
Cons: Didn't expect dirt pit area, thinking it would be lawn.

5

Assiniboia Downs, Winnipeg

Carroll 10 Jul Mon, 10 July 2017

We came to Winnipeg to watch our cousin Gary Danelson and Bonnie McCory's race horses. They won 2 races that we attended. Good times.

Pros: The races were wonderful.
Cons: Absolutely nil.

5

The Underground Charlotte, Charlotte

Melissa 8 Jul Sat, 8 July 2017

N/A.

Pros: The size of the venue was just right; made experience more personable.
Cons: None.

5

Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood

Kathryn 8 Jul Sat, 8 July 2017

A perfect place to see any live show.

Pros: It was great!
Cons: Not enough signs to let you know where to go once you are in the venue. When leaving, not sure which way to go to your pick up destination.

5

Majestic Theatre on Broadway, New York

Keith 8 Jul Sat, 8 July 2017

Great venue and the cast did an outstanding job.

Pros: Performance was outstanding.
Cons: None.

3

Summerfest Grounds, Milwaukee

Sandra 7 Jul Fri, 7 July 2017

Good time watching the bands.

Pros: Bands were OK during the daytime; better in the evening.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Saint Charles Convention Center, Saint Charles

Tara 5 Jul Wed, 5 July 2017

Pros: My daughter's dance team won.

5

Geffen Playhouse, Los Angeles

Joan 4 Jul Tue, 4 July 2017

We went to see Constellations at the Geffen Playhouse. Ginnifer Goodwin and Allen Leech were extraordinary in this two person play. We visit the theater frequently in NY and it was a treat to see a play in a more intimate theater where the actors mingle with the theater goers after the show. The theater was very convenient to our hotel and we really enjoyed the venue in addition to the play. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommend.

Pros: The venue was great; not a bad seat in the house. It was clean, modern and attractive. The play was incredible.
Cons: We had front row mezzanine - dead center. These few seats had very little leg room.

Pros: Easy access; great seating.
Cons: No video screens.

5

Aura Portland, Portland

Fawne 3 Jul Mon, 3 July 2017

This was the second show we've seen at Aura and we were not disappointed. Great sound, comfortable temperature, plenty of bar access for drinks.

Pros: Sound.

5

Daily's Place Amphitheater, Jacksonville

Bruce 3 Jul Mon, 3 July 2017

Great music; workers need more training.

Pros: Great concert.
Cons: Not enough bartenders.

5

The Criterion OKC, Oklahoma City

Chad 2 Jul Sun, 2 July 2017

Awesome time. Will be back!

Cons: Nothing.

4

Daily's Place Amphitheater, Jacksonville

Dawn 1 Jul Sat, 1 July 2017

We attended an event for kids and the seating levels should have been a little deeper. If someone averagely tall or just broad shouldered sits in front of you, the view is limited. In our case, the seats next to us were open so we could adjust for our kids. You expect to pay more at these types of concessions but wow, $6 for a bottle soft drink, $7 for pretzel just seems high.

Pros: Atmosphere was good.
Cons: Levels of seating and concession pricing.

4

Daily's Place Amphitheater, Jacksonville

Rudolph 30 Jun Fri, 30 June 2017

I enjoyed the visit, considering it was my first time. Most of all I enjoyed the Diana Ross concert.

Pros: I had no problem getting around and finding where I needed to be.
Cons: The seating arrangement was terrible.

4

Isleta Amphitheater, Albuquerque

Adam 29 Jun Thu, 29 June 2017

Saw Iron Maiden and Ghost. Both bands were in top form, and Ghost actually gave Maiden a run for their money.

Pros: Lines were organized; place was well taken care of.
Cons: Cost of food and drinks was outrageous.

It was a great show but drinks were very expensive and couldn't see from my seat.

Pros: Awesome show.
Cons: Drinks very expensive and couldn't see stage.

5

Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim

Marty 29 Jun Thu, 29 June 2017

Sat in the 300 section behind home. Great seats; good service; padded seats. Too good.

Pros: Great to see the Dodgers and Angels rivalry. The crowd was supportive of their team. Fun, Fun, Fun.
Cons: Nothing. All good.

5

Infinite Energy Arena, Duluth

Roberta 27 Jun Tue, 27 June 2017

Once inside the arena, the staff was very helpful in getting us to the handicap section I was sitting in. They made a space for my wheelchair to be near since I transferred to their seating. At the end of the concert they escorted us back to the elevator. I liked that they kept checking tickets to make sure that everyone that was coming into the section actually belonged in that section. They also made people stay out of the aisle which was great. It would have been nice if those closer to the stage had sat down so that those of us that cannot stand could have seen more of the performers. If everyone sat down, everyone could have seen the complete show.

Pros: Staff was very helpful - went above and beyond to help us.
Cons: Didn't see a convenient drop off for those in wheelchairs. Also need a separate ADA entrance.

5

The Observatory Orange County, Santa Ana

Marlene 26 Jun Mon, 26 June 2017

Pros: Able to see stage from wherever you are. Lots of bars so no long line waiting for drinks and bathrooms.
Cons: Concert could've been a little longer.

1

Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Springs

Jason 25 Jun Sun, 25 June 2017

Terrible.

Cons: There shouldn't be lawn seating because you can not see. Everybody was talking instead of listening.

3

FirstOntario Centre, Hamilton

Julie 25 Jun Sun, 25 June 2017

It was decent. Hotels and restaurants within a good distance.

Pros: The music.
Cons: Line ups way too long at canteens.

5

F. M. Kirby Center, Wilkes-Barre

Timothy 25 Jun Sun, 25 June 2017

Had a great time; nice place.

Pros: Show and venue.
Cons: Nothing.

5

PNC Pavilion, Cincinnati

Tim 24 Jun Sat, 24 June 2017

Pros: My morning jacket.
Cons: It was incredible.

4

Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre, Charlotte

Leeya 23 Jun Fri, 23 June 2017

Cute place.

Pros: Nice venue. Can see from anywhere your seat is. Nice small place.

5

Breese Stevens Field, Madison

Emma 22 Jun Thu, 22 June 2017

This was my first visit to Breese Stevens Field and I heard it's a relatively new venue for Madison. I'm so glad they started having shows there, the field is so awesome for them! The food, beverages, and bathrooms were on the opposite side of the stage which made it much easier to get to. The staff and workers were so helpful and had great customer service skills. I love that it offers the ground to sit/stand, but also has bleachers/benches in the back and along the side. Will definitely be coming back!

Pros: The layout of the field and the customer service was outstanding!

5

Eisemann Center, Richardson

April 22 Jun Thu, 22 June 2017

We love the Eisemann Center and think it is an amazing venue but the staff was a little too rude for our liking. We like to keep the peace and all get along and they were very strict and tough on everyone.

Pros: We had a dance recital at the Eisemann Center with one daughter and another daughter turned 13. The only way we could think of to have both feel special was to get a hotel room to have both girls close together. It worked out perfectly.
Cons: The staff was pretty strict and kind of rude about it.

3

Strummer's Fresno, Fresno

Tracy 21 Jun Wed, 21 June 2017

Pros: Reeve Carney was excellent.
Cons: Very dive-bar. Not kept up well.

5

Austin Steam Train, Cedar Park

Arthur 20 Jun Tue, 20 June 2017

I would recommend the Austin Steam Train beer dinner excursion. The refurbished passenger rail cars are very beautiful and help keep alive the history of what train travel once was.

Pros: The food and drinks were great.
Cons: None.

5

Cone Denim Entertainment Center, Greensboro

Kayla 20 Jun Tue, 20 June 2017

Pros: The place was awesome and so was J. Cole!

It was fun. The prices were a little high.

Pros: Awesome.
Cons: None.

4

Bluebird Theater, Denver

Jordan 19 Jun Mon, 19 June 2017

Small bathrooms and no place to fill up water.

Pros: Yes, the concert was amazing.
Cons: Small bathrooms.

4

Comerica Theatre, Phoenix

Gary 18 Jun Sun, 18 June 2017

We saw Brit Floyd. Can't say enough about the band, they're great. The venue was good. Easily accessible. Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Well maintained.

Pros: Easy in and out. Great acoustics.
Cons: The size and spacing of the seats and the leg room - very (too) cozy!

5

Mountain Winery, Saratoga

Judith 17 Jun Sat, 17 June 2017

Pros: The acoustics are amazing. John Mellencamp's performance was the highlight.
Cons: None.

4

SugarHouse Casino, Philadelphia

Stephen 17 Jun Sat, 17 June 2017

Went to see the Mavericks. It is a great venue.

Pros: Great seats; great sound and great band.
Cons: None.

5

Fresno Fairgrounds, Fresno

Xia 17 Jun Sat, 17 June 2017

Pros: Rock music.
Cons: None.

4

Gibson Ranch Park, Elverta

John 16 Jun Fri, 16 June 2017

Tough Mudder is always good; some locations are better than others though and Sacramento came up a little short.

Pros: Tough Mudder.
Cons: Course seemed thrown together and less organized than other ones.

5

The Reef Long Beach, Long Beach

Krista 15 Jun Thu, 15 June 2017

Wonderful environment. The reserved room had a nice big patio where we observed the view with cocktails. Dancing and good food.

Pros: A great environment with a beautiful view. The food was wonderful.
Cons: I can't really complain; everything was fantastic and fun.

4

Golden 1 Center, Sacramento

Kristina 15 Jun Thu, 15 June 2017

Nice venue; good parking; not much of a walk. However, for those of us with canes and wheelchairs the stairs were a bit much.

Pros: The theatrics of the concert and the involvement of the local children's dance group.
Cons: The overhead lights were in the way of the stage and big screen but still very good.

3

Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View

Bobbi 15 Jun Thu, 15 June 2017

Drink prices outrageous; can't see the stage from the grass.

Pros: Quick transition between sets.
Cons: Being on the grass was horrible; could not see a thing.

4

Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore

Kevin 15 Jun Thu, 15 June 2017

It was good.

Pros: The concert! The cooling was great.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Reverb Reading, Reading

Christin 15 Jun Thu, 15 June 2017

Pros: Spacious inside and outside; great acoustics.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Nectar Lounge, Seattle

Jason 13 Jun Tue, 13 June 2017

Good.

Pros: The bar had a lot of good beer selections.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Orange County Fair Costa Mesa, Costa Mesa

Juan 13 Jun Tue, 13 June 2017

Try to get tickets up close; sound is not too good.

Pros: The performers.
Cons: Sound all around.

3

SunTrust Park, Atlanta

Judith 13 Jun Tue, 13 June 2017

Be prepared to walk a good distance from the parking lots. Only one "special" lot for the rich and famous to use and the rest of the fans are walking. Also it has checking of bags and everyone goes through the metal detector which I understand, but take a little as possible with you - much easier to get in that way.

Pros: Very helpful staff.
Cons: They tried to play two games in the same day and it caused massive traffic flow issues. The parking lots are far away and no shuttle assistance unless you are handicapped. Even handicapped people got taken to the 3rd base side with no other drop off point. If you cannot walk very well, it is tough getting to the 1st base side. Poor organization.

5

Metrapark, Billings

Diana 13 Jun Tue, 13 June 2017

A great concert and great place.

Pros: Well organized and a very clean venue. Event staff was helpful and very kind. Cleaning staff was prompt in cleaning up any messes and they were emptying garbage before it could make a mess.

2

Old National Centre, Indianapolis

Carmelina 13 Jun Tue, 13 June 2017

Do not see a performance in the auditorium. Horrible visibility, could not see stage. Would not do it again.

Cons: Could not see stage at all.

I loved this venue. Within walking distance of many hotels; easy to get inside. Drinks and restrooms were more than abundant. Skyline of Chicago in the back with a nice lake breeze. I would go again to another show in a heart beat.

Pros: Never seemed crowded. Easy line to drinks and bathrooms. Plenty of vendors selling so you did not have to leave your seats.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Scheels Arena, Fargo

Meribeth 12 Jun Mon, 12 June 2017

We had a very enjoyable night at the concert.

Pros: The people who worked there were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.