Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Mattamy Athletic Centre, Toronto

Nancy 19 Apr Thu, 19 April 2018

The people in the box office were friendly and helpful. The curling was awesome.

Pros: You could see the ice from every seat.

5

Summit Music Hall, Denver

Bri 18 Apr Wed, 18 April 2018

The venue was wonderful; the staff was incredibly friendly and sweet to me when I had issues with my will call. The bands sounded amazing. I loved every experience I had.

Pros: All of the bands performed wonderfully and met us all after the show. Getting to speak to my favorite musicians is always an amazing experience.
Cons: None!

4

Cleveland Public Auditorium, Cleveland

Joni 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

We had a super time at the show. The talent was over the top. Congrats to all inductees!

Pros: Seeing so much talent all in one place during the actual event. Being there was great!
Cons: The red carpet did not impress me. We had to stand on a slope for hours in deep slippery mud. Many people were sliding and falling. The tent blocked the view preventing us from seeing much or anyone at all. Once inside the venue I was shocked by seeing a few of their employees so intoxicated. One female employee was so drunk she fell right into my daughter after bouncing off the walls.

5

The Rapids Theatre, Niagara Falls

Joan 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

First time there; clean, but need more seats as I had to stand for 3 hours; the Mummies were great; sound was fantastic.

Pros: Music.
Cons: Prices for alcohol; my beer was draft, flat and warm.

5

DECC Arena, Duluth

Robin 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

DECC is a smaller venue compared to the Target Center; great seats.

Pros: Close to hotel.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Wilbur Theatre, Boston

John 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

Pros: Acoustics.
Cons: Crowded seating.

5

Park Avenue Armory, New York

Clare 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

Yerma was a terrific play - well written, produced, and portrayed.

Pros: The superb acting!
Cons: No, the reviews were very accurate.

5

Dar Constitution Hall, Washington

Anthony S 17 Apr Tue, 17 April 2018

Attended the 100th anniversary of the Royal Air Force. With a combined concert with the US Air Force concert band. A most enjoyable evening of great music.

Pros: The combined Air Force and RAF Concert Bands.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Five Flags Center, Dubuque

Kibby 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

Cons: Restrooms.

4

Denver Improv, Denver

Lisa 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

Pros: The comedian.
Cons: Wait staff and lady at ticket counter was very rude.

4

TD Place Stadium, Ottawa

Patrina 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

Pros: Location.
Cons: Ran around from gate to gate for the entry to the meet and greet; it was cold and they kept us outside and didn't show to care.

5

The Earl Atlanta, Atlanta

Stephanie 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

The whole area was super cool and artsy. I loved it.

Pros: The food was great. My favorite band was playing (The Weeks) so obviously I loved the music!
Cons: I wish they didn't allow smoking inside but I understand.

5

The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory, Irving

Audrey 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

Overall show was great.

Pros: The show is self and the seating.
Cons: The drinks were very pricey.

5

Maverik Center, West Valley City

Jackie 16 Apr Mon, 16 April 2018

Overall we had a great night.

Pros: Great seats; awesome game; great time!
Cons: Meal was expensive; wait was long.

5

Bowness Community Hall, Calgary

Wendy 15 Apr Sun, 15 April 2018

It was a Curated Market and the people of the area supported us!

Pros: Meeting new people.
Cons: None.

5

Muhlenberg College, Allentown

Peter 15 Apr Sun, 15 April 2018

Pros: Event was well organized; everybody was genuinely warm and friendly; food was very good.
Cons: Nothing disappointed us!

5

Camping World Stadium, Orlando

Kimberly 15 Apr Sun, 15 April 2018

Concert was amazing! Had a blast.

Pros: Concert was great.
Cons: Parking is confusing but once we got there it was fine.

5

Shea's Performing Arts Center, Buffalo

Jerry 15 Apr Sun, 15 April 2018

Nice venue. Not a bad seat in the place. Wonderful staff.

Pros: The show (Steve Martin and Martin Short with Steep Canyon Rangers) was fantastic. Beautiful venue.
Cons: None. Great experience all around.

5

Varsity Theater Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Julie 13 Apr Fri, 13 April 2018

Pros: I love the size of the venue and the seating options.
Cons: None.

4

Chevalier Theatre, Medford

Ann 13 Apr Fri, 13 April 2018

Pros: The show was excellent.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Barry 13 Apr Fri, 13 April 2018

Spectrum Center is a nice venue overall, well located in downtown, parking easy to find, easy to navigate. Be prepared to be cramped in your seat if you are the least bit overweight, and beware if you have circulation issues - your legs will be uncomfortable (but the seat itself is comfortable, so that's something)

Pros: Navigating the venue was very easy. Seats; vending; restrooms very easy to find.
Cons: I was more cramped in my seat than in coach on a flight. My knees could not be even at a right angle due to lack of foot room with the row in front.

5

American Music Theatre, Lancaster

Beverly 13 Apr Fri, 13 April 2018

This was the first time we were at the American Music Theatre and we liked everything about the lobby, the gift shop and the people working in all areas. The show was great, the seating and the view from our seats to the stage. We really liked the leg room as well! It was a very enjoyable evening.

Pros: Straight No Chaser was the group that we saw and they were so talented. They were a fantastic group and their show was very entertaining.
Cons: The food court should be made different from the waiting area to go into the show. People were getting confused around the area - whether the people were waiting for the doors to open to go into the show or were in line for the food court. The area by the restrooms was also causing people to weave in and out of the people waiting to go into the show. Try to make these areas a little easier to be noticed so that people can feel that they are in the proper lines.

5

Grossinger Motors Arena, Bloomington

Jeff 12 Apr Thu, 12 April 2018

The Grossinger Arena was very nice. Everything was very clean and easy to get around in. I would definitely come back for another event.

Pros: The concert was absolutely amazing. Security was friendly and so was the rest of the staff. It was a great time by all.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Wren 12 Apr Thu, 12 April 2018

Cons: Bathroom lines!

5

PPG Paints Arena, Pittsburgh

Erin 11 Apr Wed, 11 April 2018

Pros: Concert.
Cons: Price of seats.

5

The Signal Chattanooga, Chattanooga

Karen 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

Pros: Yes.

5

Regent Theatre Arlington, Arlington

Linda 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

We had a wonderful time at the Regent Theater.

Pros: The music was amazing. The venue was comfortable with beer and wine available for purchase.
Cons: Nothing bad at all.

4

The Chance Poughkeepsie, Poughkeepsie

Tina 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

Always a great time at The Chance - you can see the stage from everywhere and anywhere and the sound is always right on!

Pros: The Chance is an old Theater. Can see the stage from everywhere. We have been going to the Chance for over 20 years.
Cons: Always seems to be a lack of paper products in the rest rooms; the bartenders are great - once in a while the owner will pour a drink that is a little heavy handed or off, but whatever, you're there for the show.

5

Minnesota Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis

Keith 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

Great experience.

Pros: Everything.

5

Lakewood Church Houston, Houston

Laura 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

Pros: The whole worship experience was amazing! The people were very loving and kind. The Osteen were humble and sincere with hearts of love for Jesus and others!
Cons: None.

3

Markham Fairgrounds, Markham

Sara 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

Cons: No queue.

5

7th Street Entry, Minneapolis

Sky 9 Apr Mon, 9 April 2018

My trip down was great fun. Having the chance to see one of my favorite bands was sweet. They Might Be Giants are hard to beat live.

Pros: Having a change to relive the good times.
Cons: Can't think of a thing - had a great time.

4

Bellingham High School, Bellingham

Linda 8 Apr Sun, 8 April 2018

There was plenty of parking and easy access to the event.

Pros: Perfect view from the stands of the event.

5

Roseland Theater, Portland

Cynthia 8 Apr Sun, 8 April 2018

The sound is great; the ambiance was amazing. If you don't want to sit, general admission takes the cake. If you've never been here before you will fall in love with the unique environment and it's worth seeing your favorite artist - an environment you won't find again.

Pros: The exclusive feel of the venue, makes you feel you're at a private show with friends you haven't made yet. And that is worth it.
Cons: Downside - you have to keep alcoholic beverages upstairs.

5

Hylton Memorial Chapel, Woodbridge

Cyrus 8 Apr Sun, 8 April 2018

A beautiful concert venue. Clean and roomy. The ushers are very friendly.

Pros: Expansive and great venue for music.
Cons: No disappointments.

5

Martha Cohen Theatre, Calgary

James 8 Apr Sun, 8 April 2018

Pros: The production of the play "Glory" by Tracey Power.

4

Vogue Theatre Vancouver, Vancouver

Janet 7 Apr Sat, 7 April 2018

Great venue for The Darkness concert we attended. Close to our hotel.

4

1st Bank Center, Broomfield

Stephen 6 Apr Fri, 6 April 2018

The only thing I would improve is parking. I would rather pay $10.00 than have my wife walk that far again in heels. Had I known, she could have worn sneakers or hiking boots.

Pros: Excellent.
Cons: Not really.

4

Adler Theatre, Davenport

Ed 6 Apr Fri, 6 April 2018

We enjoyed the concert we attended; the theater staff was very helpful and polite. Drinks were reasonable. Parking was free and easy to walk to the theater.

Pros: Very well organized and the staff were dressed very well and very helpful and polite.
Cons: The front of Adler Theatre was in remodeling and we had a hard time finding it's location. We found it after driving around it a couple of times. Plus we used a GARMIN to help us and it wasn't the best choice for directions.

5

Penn's Peak, Jim Thorpe

Harry 6 Apr Fri, 6 April 2018

Great.

Pros: Show.
Cons: None.

5

The Stone Pony, Asbury Park

Stephanie 5 Apr Thu, 5 April 2018

My overall experience was great!

Pros: Location and the show - Dashboard Confessional.
Cons: People behind us were mad because we were dancing - my boyfriend almost got into a fight. Thank God he didn't!

4

Chester Fritz Auditorium, Grand Forks

Owen 4 Apr Wed, 4 April 2018

The band, Foreigner, was outstanding. The venue was very good and complemented the band.

Pros: The sound was very good and our seats had a very good view.
Cons: They did not allow beverages inside the auditorium.

5

The Van Buren Phoenix, Phoenix

Mark 4 Apr Wed, 4 April 2018

Looks like a giant country cow palace, but sound was great and venue was well run.

Pros: Lots of bars; good sound; fun space.

5

Countryside Christian Center, Clearwater

Valerie 2 Apr Mon, 2 April 2018

We had a great time and enjoyed the venue!

Pros: It was a great venue.

4

London Music Hall, London

Shannon 2 Apr Mon, 2 April 2018

Pros: Refreshment lines short. Upper area had space.
Cons: Floor too crowded.

5

Walter Kerr Theatre, New York

Steven 1 Apr Sun, 1 April 2018

Excellent venue; pleasant staff.

Pros: Springsteen was incredible.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Virginia Theatre, Champaign

Karen 30 Mar Fri, 30 March 2018

Very awesome place for the Dwight Yoakam show.

Pros: Within walking distance of the hotel.

5

Santander Arena, Reading

Janet 30 Mar Fri, 30 March 2018

Our seats were great. Everyone was very friendly and it was very clean.

Pros: Excellent! Home Free.

5

The Reef Long Beach, Long Beach

Melissa 28 Mar Wed, 28 March 2018

I love the Reef Restaurant.

Pros: The whole meeting.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Carolina Softball Stadium At Beckham Field, Columbia

Alicia 27 Mar Tue, 27 March 2018

I had a good time.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: No disappointment.