Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Madrid Theatre, Kansas City

Christa 22 Feb Thu, 22 February 2018

Pros: Small; historic.
Cons: None.

3

Yardmen Arena, Belleville

Rachel 21 Feb Wed, 21 February 2018

Pros: The game was good.
Cons: The seats too close together; after the first period we stood at the top.

4

The Fillmore Philadelphia, Philadelphia

Paula 21 Feb Wed, 21 February 2018

Pros: Concert and venue were both great. Food very good and customer service was great.
Cons: Good experience.

5

Myth St Paul, Saint Paul

Linda 21 Feb Wed, 21 February 2018

Good location. Easy to find. Friendly people; good eating within the surrounding area. Traffic was awesome!

Pros: Within walking distance from hotel.
Cons: None.

4

Palace Theatre Saint Paul, Saint Paul

Paula 21 Feb Wed, 21 February 2018

It was an awesome experience.

Pros: The building; the venue.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Capitol Theatre Arlington, Arlington

Bill 21 Feb Wed, 21 February 2018

Saw Black Panther - an exciting, affirming and fun movie with positive cultural aspects.

Pros: Lovely space; comfy; friendly; not "Plastic Modern".
Cons: Nothing.

5

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex, Harrisburg

Suzanne 20 Feb Tue, 20 February 2018

It was a good experience. Really enjoyed it. Need more pictures from the RC races on the website.

Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: None.

5

Iron City Birmingham, Birmingham

Matthew 19 Feb Mon, 19 February 2018

We had a blast - would definitely go again.

Pros: The environment; the show!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Rogue Theatre Grants Pass, Grants Pass

Meggin 19 Feb Mon, 19 February 2018

Hell's Belles put on a helluva show! If you know and like AC/DC, you would love them!

Pros: Small venue. Full bar. Fun. Not a bad seat in the place. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: None.

5

New City Gas, Montreal

Justin 19 Feb Mon, 19 February 2018

Pros: The concert.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Glen Helen Amphitheater, Devore

Linda 18 Feb Sun, 18 February 2018

Pros: We had an event for our church - it was a great experience.

5

Westcott Theater, Syracuse

Rachel 18 Feb Sun, 18 February 2018

Loved the venue. With an angled floor it makes seeing the stage easy from wherever you are.

Pros: Loved the venue.
Cons: None.

5

Metropolitan Opera, New York

Joseph 18 Feb Sun, 18 February 2018

Very friendly staff from the entrance to each area.

Pros: Seating.
Cons: All very nice.

5

First Avenue, Minneapolis

Janet 18 Feb Sun, 18 February 2018

Pros: I love this venue!

5

Horton Grand Theatre, San Diego

Claudia 18 Feb Sun, 18 February 2018

We were in town for the weekend and saw The Full Monty. The cast was very talented and the sound was excellent. A wonderful experience!

Pros: Excellent and funny musical; comfortable venue.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Valley View Casino Center, San Diego

Bryan 17 Feb Sat, 17 February 2018

Venue is pretty old, but awesome. Walking distance to our hotel across the street. No need to drive.

3

Raising Cane's River Center, Baton Rouge

Paula 16 Feb Fri, 16 February 2018

Pros: Leaving.
Cons: The Janky booze.

5

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall, Portland

Milton D 14 Feb Wed, 14 February 2018

The Oregon Symphony is always great.

Pros: Great Music.
Cons: None.

5

Royal Farms Arena, Baltimore

Regina 13 Feb Tue, 13 February 2018

Pros: The show Jeff Dunman and people working the event were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Valarie 13 Feb Tue, 13 February 2018

Pros: Yes the show was excellent.
Cons: I was unable to find vendors for concert related items.

2

Warehouse Live, Houston

Shawn 13 Feb Tue, 13 February 2018

It was unorganized and not an enjoyable place at all.

Pros: There was no seating. This was an event for children/young teens who would need to be accompanied by adults - it would have been nice to know. Also it was the most unorganized thing I have ever seen. We arrived at 4:15 for our VIP meet and greet. We stood outside in a long line in the freezing weather, going back and forth with a security guy about whether we got to enter sooner than the general admission tickets. We had to get out of line 3 times to try to find out and lost our spot every time. It was horrible.
Cons: Yes, everything - see above!

5

Fallsview Casino Resort, Niagara Falls

Valerie 13 Feb Tue, 13 February 2018

I would go back to see a show at the Fallsview. We especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Casino.

Pros: The singing.
Cons: The female dancers were too provocative for this show and did not evoke the innocence that existed still in the early sixties.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Michele 13 Feb Tue, 13 February 2018

Our first time going to the Spectrum Center and we were a little apprehensive about it, but all of the staff working the event were happy, friendly and helpful. We had a stellar time.

Pros: The people working the event were helpful/great and the show (Kid Rock) was JAMMING.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Infinite Energy Arena, Duluth

Patricia 12 Feb Mon, 12 February 2018

Not a bad seat in the house! First time visit and it was the best ever. Kid Rock put on one heck of a show.

Pros: Best venue ever.

5

Charleston Music Hall, Charleston

Lora 12 Feb Mon, 12 February 2018

Excellent venue with fabulous music; can't wait to go back again - soon!

Pros: Sitting on second row 3rd seat was a great experience. So close to the band and felt energized by their music and movements.
Cons: People walking in and out during the concert.

3

Moran Theater, Jacksonville

Deborah 12 Feb Mon, 12 February 2018

Pros: Show.
Cons: Got there and tickets were messed up and we got directions wrong to where we were sat - had a hard time getting help.

4

Hudson Performance Hall, Oklahoma City

Robert 11 Feb Sun, 11 February 2018

Enjoyable.

Pros: Comfortable seating.

5

Seneca Niagara Casino, Niagara Falls

Catherine 11 Feb Sun, 11 February 2018

We love Three Sisters Restaurant, we eat there every time we visit Seneca. Always great food.

Pros: The live music was awesome and the variety of gaming and slot choices.
Cons: The time going by too fast.

5

R J Reynolds Auditorium, Winston-Salem

Lisa 11 Feb Sun, 11 February 2018

Pros: Always a great place for a show.
Cons: No disappointments.

5

The Fillmore Philadelphia, Philadelphia

Lindsay 11 Feb Sun, 11 February 2018

Had a great time. Was only a mile walk to the Fillmore from our hotel.

Pros: Loved the artist and venue.
Cons: No complaints.

4

American Airlines Center, Dallas

David 11 Feb Sun, 11 February 2018

Great place for hockey - we had an awesome time.

Pros: Pittsburgh hockey.
Cons: A few fans were really poor sports.

5

James L Knight Center, Miami

Carl 10 Feb Sat, 10 February 2018

Good place for a concert.

Pros: Good theater.
Cons: None.

5

Spectrum Center Charlotte, Charlotte

Kathryn 10 Feb Sat, 10 February 2018

Great experience. Spectrum Center is amazing. The music, the dancing, the violinist but most of all the voices are still in my head. The lighting was interesting and fun. Wonderful Valentine's concert!

Pros: Bocelli; enough said!
Cons: Yes, the line at Will Call took us 30 minutes to get through so we missed some of the concert.

4

Classic Stage Company, New York

Jean 10 Feb Sat, 10 February 2018

Pros: Good play; great performers; good direction.
Cons: None.

5

Stafford Centre, Stafford

Joe 10 Feb Sat, 10 February 2018

Great entertainment venue; great seats at a reasonable price; great oldies bands. We will be back as long as the 50-60's bands don't all die out on us.

Pros: Been to three concerts of the 50-60's bands - all were great. We love going there with our friends.

5

Scottish Rite Center Oakland, Oakland

Andrea 9 Feb Fri, 9 February 2018

Pros: Location; facilities; technology.

5

The Norva, Norfolk

Jennifer 9 Feb Fri, 9 February 2018

We had a complete blast! Loved seeing Andy Biersack walk by a couple of times while we waited outside. Was super impressed by the efficiency of the NorVa staff.

Pros: Staff was awesome - great concert venue!
Cons: Nothing - exceeds expectations!

5

Modell Performing Arts Center, Baltimore

Christine 8 Feb Thu, 8 February 2018

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, with Amanda Shires: awesome, awesome show!

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!

5

Skipper's Smokehouse, Tampa

Gary 7 Feb Wed, 7 February 2018

Tab Benoit put on great shows. Great sound, great crowd, lots of energy.

Pros: Up close and personal experience with the bands. Good food, reasonable drink prices.
Cons: Free parking is always tight but you can usually pay to park next door. Be prepared to stand for 4 hours or so. You won't see much sitting at the picnic tables.

4

Tucson Music Hall, Tucson

Lynda 7 Feb Wed, 7 February 2018

I would give Shen Yun a 5 and Tucson Music Hall a 4.

Pros: Fabulous Shen Yun performance.
Cons: Great seats in Row N, Orchestra, but we were directly behind two guests in wheelchairs, both of whom were at least 5-6 inches taller than we could see through. We had to bend sideways, both seats, to be able to see center stage.

2

The Ritz Ybor, Tampa

Nieves 6 Feb Tue, 6 February 2018

Around the area doesn't look safe.

Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The area.

2

Cannery Ballroom, Nashville

Britney 6 Feb Tue, 6 February 2018

Security was very rude and cruel to people. They were basically a bunch of bullys and meatheads screaming at people. I am a 28 year old female who is 16 weeks pregnant. At the door the security guards without asking started throwing away items from my purse. Not extremely important, for example my Sprite and snacks, so I wouldn't get sick while there. I did end up having to leave an hour in because of lack of food, overheating and crowding with poor view and no seats; which led me into becoming ill. It was basically a bar trying to hold a concert for two very popular artists.

Pros: The music artist!
Cons: Security for anyone with a health concern. Pregnant lady - not happy!

5

Proctors Schenectady, Schenectady

Irene 5 Feb Mon, 5 February 2018

Can't wait to go back again and again. I can tell everyone who loves to go to shows, this is the place to go.

Pros: Always greeted with a smile. The venue is always clean. The shows are wonderful. I have never been there and not come out very happy.

4

Southgate House Revival, Newport

Timothy 5 Feb Mon, 5 February 2018

Had a really fun time listening to and dancing to Root Cellar Xtract. There were four different bands playing in different areas of the Southgate House (which is a lovely old church a couple blocks from the Newport Levee).

Pros: Great place to hear local musicians. We saw Root Cellar Xtract and they were great.
Cons: Be sure to eat beforehand; only food available was chips.

5

Classic Stage Company, New York

Suzan 4 Feb Sun, 4 February 2018

We enjoyed "Fire and Air"; completely captivated by the actors who played Diaghilev and Nijinsky together with the others who transported us from a nearly-bare stage to 1920s Paris. Thank you to all involved in the production for a wonderful, intimate theater experience.

Pros: Espresso bar and place to sit to drink it on the way into the theatre.
Cons: Can't think of anything.

5

Prairie Theatre Exchange, Winnipeg

Jody 4 Feb Sun, 4 February 2018

Pros: Seats are good everywhere in this theatre.
Cons: The actor playing the guitar could not be heard well - she spoke too quietly and ran her words together.

5

The BB&T Center, Sunrise

David 4 Feb Sun, 4 February 2018

Let me say, I have been to many hockey games and this place was full of proud fans who let the team know they were there. Lots of love from the fans for their beloved Panthers. Great entertainment by the staff which included Human Bowling on ice, the Mardi Gras Zamboni full of happy fans that came out and drove around the ice rink. The girls who skated around the ice with large shovels were young and pretty and showed off curvy bodies.

Pros: The seating was very good. Lots of helpful employees around.
Cons: The prices of every thing were outrageous.

4

Spokane Arena, Spokane

Merrilee 4 Feb Sun, 4 February 2018

One weird thing was the T-shirt vendor situation. The line just to get up and see the selection was about 100 people deep, and not moving in any way noticeable.

Pros: Venue staff were plentiful and very courteous. Seats were comfortable.
Cons: We bought 6th row front and center seats, only to be disappointed by a "standing only" fenced off area in front of us, apparently only available to VIP fans. So, our front row seats were NOT front row at all, but a good 50 feet away from the stage. Also, we paid nearly 3 times the face value of our tickets for some unexplained reason.

5

Rick's Cafe Starkville, Starkville

Leigh 4 Feb Sun, 4 February 2018

Third time there and have yet to be disappointed!

Pros: Super nice staff.
Cons: Nothing at all.

5

5th Avenue Theatre, Seattle

Debby 3 Feb Sat, 3 February 2018

We attended the opening show of "Mamma Mia" and truly enjoyed it. This was our first time seeing it as a live show. The singing talent was great and there was much more humor than I expected. A perfect show for those who grew up loving ABBA! Walked out feeling uplifted and couldn't get the songs out of my head all night.

Pros: The unexpected humor and singing talent.