Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favourite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Bergen Performing Arts Center, Englewood

Nicolas 18 Mar Wed, 18 March 2020

I will go again. It's a venue that is the right size.

Pros: Staff were great; acoustics were fine.
Cons: Lines for restroom - went to the bar next door.

5

Medieval Times Dallas, Dallas

Rebeca 14 Mar Sat, 14 March 2020

Show was awesome and delicious food. Great place for family fun and dinner.

Pros: Family loved the show and the food was extremely delicious!
Cons: Nothing at all.

5

Limelight Belfast, Belfast

Jane 10 Mar Tue, 10 March 2020

Good venue but too crowded.

Pros: The venue and bands.
Cons: Too crowded - when band started, people kept pushing past with drinks etc.

5

Horseshoe Tavern, Toronto

Eric 10 Mar Tue, 10 March 2020

Unbelievable! Was great. Bartenders are excellent and one of the best places I've been to see a show.

Pros: The Horseshoe Tavern was simply amazing with Kingfish.

5

Center Stage Atlanta, Atlanta

Sabrina 10 Mar Tue, 10 March 2020

Love everything about it.

Pros: Love Everglow.
Cons: Nothing was bad.

4

Bluma Appel Theatre, Toronto

Janice 9 Mar Mon, 9 March 2020

Pros: Seats; sightlines; washrooms; sound system.
Cons: None.

4

Hobby Center, Houston

Jacqueline 7 Mar Sat, 7 March 2020

Like I said almost all the seats were good. I will go to another show there and recommend it.

Pros: Almost all seats were good.
Cons: There was a lack of bathrooms. The elevator was not working before the show making it difficult to get to a bathroom.

4

Zellerbach Hall, Berkeley

Terry 7 Mar Sat, 7 March 2020

Pros: The Last Piece was outstanding!

1

City Winery Nashville, Nashville

Gilbert 6 Mar Fri, 6 March 2020

Bad luck for sure with the event being cancelled. However, we arrived a couple of hours before the event and only found out then that it was cancelled. They were still calling people at that time advising them of the cancellation.

Pros: Not much, event was cancelled at the last minute.
Cons: Event was cancelled but we didn't receive notice until we arrived at the City Winery.

2

Independence Park Theatre, Baton Rouge

Celeste 3 Mar Tue, 3 March 2020

Pros: Clean restrooms.
Cons: Too small for a dance competition.

4

Memorial Auditorium Pittsburg, Pittsburg

Melissa 2 Mar Mon, 2 March 2020

Went to see a concert, had never been there before. There is probably not a bad seat in the place. We were on the balcony (low section). Sound was great. The only thing was that the seats were very close to each other, so it was pretty tight. We will be back.

Pros: Good seating; great sound.
Cons: Seats too close to each other.

5

Connelly Theater, New York

Lori 2 Mar Mon, 2 March 2020

Pros: Quirky, hilarious play!
Cons: None.

5

Hartman Arena, Park City

Dorothy 1 Mar Sun, 1 March 2020

Loved how safe I felt here! And easy to find.

Pros: Large parking lot, well organized!
Cons: Other people not flushing the toilet! You sadly need someone to go in to flush so your toilets don't flood.

5

M&S Bank Arena Liverpool, Liverpool

Tracey 1 Mar Sun, 1 March 2020

M and S Bank Arena is a fantastic place; great Queen tribute band.

Pros: Large arena; fantastic night.
Cons: None.

5

P&J Live Aberdeen, Bridge of Don

Carol 26 Feb Wed, 26 February 2020

Fantastic venue.

Pros: Sound was great. Many crowd control staff available and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Variety Playhouse, Atlanta

Douglas 24 Feb Mon, 24 February 2020

Attended a Delbert McClinton and his band concert. Concert was great.

Pros: Delbert McClinton.
Cons: Place is run down. Metal detector and weapon search was a surprise.

4

Meymandi Concert Hall, Raleigh

Richard D 24 Feb Mon, 24 February 2020

First time. Really enjoyed the evening.

Pros: Performer and the Symphony Beautiful.
Cons: First time and we enjoyed it. No real negatives.

4

Cliffs Pavilion Southend, Southend-on-Sea

Bev L 23 Feb Sun, 23 February 2020

Pros: Singing and dancing in the show.
Cons: None.

5

City Winery DC, Washington

Angela 23 Feb Sun, 23 February 2020

Outstanding performance.

Pros: Very nice.
Cons: Nothing was bad.

5

Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Lee 23 Feb Sun, 23 February 2020

Excellent facility; parking was easy and theater was beautiful.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Coca-Cola Coliseum, Toronto

Connie 22 Feb Sat, 22 February 2020

Awesome sound; great lighting; very clean.

Pros: Venue had amazing sound.
Cons: Line ups for drinks were a bit long.

5

Fillmore New Orleans, New Orleans

Bonnie 22 Feb Sat, 22 February 2020

New Orleans is a great city; great people and so much to do.

Pros: The venue was great; 311 was fantastic.
Cons: None.

5

Chelmsford Civic Theatre, Chelmsford

Sally 19 Feb Wed, 19 February 2020

City Theatre Chelmsford. The show Menopause the Musical 2 was even better than number 1 if that was possible. Laughed from beginning to end.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Highlands Church Scottsdale, Scottsdale

Richard R 18 Feb Tue, 18 February 2020

The Hot Sardines were sensational. We have seen them before, and this show was a little different. There was a new tap dancer who may not have been as enthusiastic as AC Lincoln (could anyone be?), but showed off his tapping talents as the show moved forward. Without a full brass section (no trombone), there was less brass in the old jazz tunes, but some beautiful music provided by the West Coast-based crew. Evan was superb on piano (how he hits every single note is amazing!) and Elizabeth sang in French as much as in English for an appreciative audience. Overall, a superb show by one of my favorite bands.

Pros: The Hot Sardines.
Cons: Seat location.

5

Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, Atlanta

Merry Brewer O 18 Feb Tue, 18 February 2020

Il Volo was professional, high energy entertainment with a very good orchestra.

Pros: The performance and orchestra were great!
Cons: Nothing.

4

August Hall, San Francisco

Pamela 18 Feb Tue, 18 February 2020

Fun hall with interesting entertainment!

Pros: Music.
Cons: Acoustics were poor.

4

The Wind Creek Event Center, Bethlehem

Shannon F 17 Feb Mon, 17 February 2020

The venue was really nice, although the line getting in was a very long and slow process and once you are already in, getting in and out for the restroom was confusing. The sound during the show was excellent, as well as the seating. My only real complaint is how rude the security became after the show. The one guy (I can't use gentleman) kept yelling nastily "you ain't going this way!". People, myself included, were made to walk around outside around the hotel in 20 degree (no exaggeration) to go to the restroom! People were just blown away by this. Surely there is a better way and a nicer way to treat your guests after they spent the kind of money I know was spent on the show.

Pros: Nice seating.
Cons: The security was so unbelievably rude, especially after the show. Would not allow people to go to the restroom without walking completely around the hotel in 20 degree weather.

5

Peter Martin Wege Theatre, Grand Rapids

C. K 17 Feb Mon, 17 February 2020

Airy lobby; wine available; a venue of about 250 seats; parking lot with limited space adjoining the venue; nice place to see ballet; probably not a bad seat in the house.

Pros: Variety of ballet performances and music; attentiveness of the audience.
Cons: Everything was fine.

5

Saban Theatre, Beverly Hills

Barbara 17 Feb Mon, 17 February 2020

Pros: First time at this venue; stunningly beautiful; good acoustics.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Villa Milano Columbus, Columbus

Mike 17 Feb Mon, 17 February 2020

Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.

5

Riverside Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne

FreeSpirit 16 Feb Sun, 16 February 2020

Great little venue. Julian Cope on top form. Crowd very friendly.

Pros: Julian Cope at his best.
Cons: None.

5

Living Arts Centre, Mississauga

Heather 16 Feb Sun, 16 February 2020

Highly recommend - would go again next time they play.

Pros: Get the Led Out.

3

The Royal Grove Lincoln, Lincoln

Julie 16 Feb Sun, 16 February 2020

The band was so good it made up for the outdated venue. Had a blast.

Pros: The band was excellent!

4

Sarasota Fairgrounds, Sarasota

Peggy 16 Feb Sun, 16 February 2020

Would go again.

Pros: The rain stopped.
Cons: Rained.

5

Ambassador Theatre, New York

Lynda 15 Feb Sat, 15 February 2020

We had great seats; the theater is small so it made it more intimate.

Pros: The show was amazing. I love Erica Jane. The woman has talent. All the performers were fabulous. I would see this again if we had time!
Cons: The wine was not good!

4

The Sylvee Madison, Madison

Linda 15 Feb Sat, 15 February 2020

Pros: The people working made everything run very smooth. Not too much waiting to entry, or drinks. Clean.

5

Simmons Bank Arena, North Little Rock

Erica H 14 Feb Fri, 14 February 2020

Pros: Absolutely loved both Korn and Breaking Benjamin.
Cons: Nothing disappointed.

5

Simmons Bank Arena, North Little Rock

Amy 14 Feb Fri, 14 February 2020

Love going here; have been to several shows.

Pros: Close to the hotel.
Cons: None.

5

Town Ballroom, Buffalo

Robert 10 Feb Mon, 10 February 2020

Staff are exceptionally courteous, and do what it takes to make your concert experience enjoyable.

Pros: The overall experience.
Cons: Nothing was bad at all.

4

Tower Theatre Bend, Bend

Mindi 10 Feb Mon, 10 February 2020

The ushers are rude and lazy. It was great to get the chance see Tosh in a small venue.

Pros: Comedians. Especially Tosh.
Cons: A drunk guy with 6 drinks on the rocks for himself was in my seat when I got there. He had spilled 2 of his drinks on the seat and floor. I told 3 separate ushers and they shrugged at me. Rude! No one tried to do anything. I wasn't drinking and it was wonderful to drive home smelling like whiskey with a wet back and ass.

4

Winspear Centre Edmonton, Edmonton

Ieshia 9 Feb Sun, 9 February 2020

I loved it and am thinking about going to watch an orchestra!

Pros: Concert sounded amazing.
Cons: How little space there was between the seats; my boyfriend was having leg cramps from how squished he was.

5

REBEL Toronto, Toronto

David 9 Feb Sun, 9 February 2020

I would recommend anyone to visit if you want to have a good time.

Pros: They played excellent music all night.

5

State Farm Arena Atlanta, Atlanta

Felicia 9 Feb Sun, 9 February 2020

Eagles concert. Three hours of music! Fantastic.

Pros: Incredible.
Cons: None.

3

Toronto Opera House, Toronto

Dianne 8 Feb Sat, 8 February 2020

We had a great time seeing Matt Lang and Tebey! Most of the time the music was louder than the vocals!?

Pros: The music/artists were the highlight.
Cons: No real seating.

5

Zanies Comedy Club Chicago, Chicago

Azita 7 Feb Fri, 7 February 2020

Enjoyed the show.

Pros: The main comedian was excellent. I didn't like the choice of food offered so we ate before the show at Adobe Grill.
Cons: Choice of food.

5

Great American Music Hall, San Francisco

Diane 6 Feb Thu, 6 February 2020

This is a great venue when attending a music event.

Pros: The Band Kiltro was awesome.

5

O2 Academy Birmingham, Birmingham

Kate 5 Feb Wed, 5 February 2020

Pros: Not too big; easy to get drinks.
Cons: None.

5

Imperial Theatre New York, New York

Elizabeth S 5 Feb Wed, 5 February 2020

Ain't Too Proud to Beg is one of the best performances I have ever seen, worthy of all the fabulous reviews and awards. This is a performance that all ages loved the evening I attended.

Pros: Fabulous music; choreography; staging and comic timing.
Cons: Nothing.

5

PPL Center, Allentown

Judith 5 Feb Wed, 5 February 2020

Great venue. Good people.

Pros: KISS.
Cons: Cramped seating.

5

Ace of Spades Sacramento, Sacramento

Jennifer 3 Feb Mon, 3 February 2020

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.