Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Capitol Theatre Port Chester, Port Chester

Sierra 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

Loved the venue and how it connects to Garcia's!

Pros: Venue was gorgeous and the Disco Biscuits killed it.
Cons: Bathrooms need fixing.

5

Southeastern Livestock Pavilion, Ocala

Kimberly 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

It was awesome; great BBQ from Taylor Que Ribs n Such LLC.

Cons: Nothing at all.

5

Sprint Center, Kansas City

Paige 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

Pros: Great seating. I didn't feel cramped. Easy to navigate.

5

Tucson Music Hall, Tucson

Susan 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

We saw the Arizona Opera production of La Traviata. It was great fun.

Pros: Great entertainment.
Cons: It started late!

5

Straz Center for the Performing Arts, Tampa

Nancy 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

We are not paying NY prices to see wonderful acting, singing, dancing; just a wonderful night out.

Pros: The play, acting, acoustics, seats, price and choice of broadway plays that come to Tampa Straz.
Cons: It was all good.

5

Boston Opera House, Boston

John 4 Feb Mon, 4 February 2019

Pros: Show and seats.
Cons: None.

4

The Ritz Raleigh, Raleigh

Keith 3 Feb Sun, 3 February 2019

Professional.

Pros: Great hosts.
Cons: High beverage cost.

5

Rogers Place, Edmonton

Molly 3 Feb Sun, 3 February 2019

Attended Paul Brandt concert. Excellent venue with comfortable seats and great sound!

Pros: Lots of access to food and drinks and washrooms.
Cons: None.

3

CHI Health Center Omaha, Omaha

Karli 3 Feb Sun, 3 February 2019

I understand security is just doing their jobs but maybe they should be a little more informed on who/what is performing. That way when they see fans wearing band merch that has some strong language they won't throw such a fit.

Pros: The concert was AMAZING.
Cons: Security is a little too dramatic.

5

SoHo Playhouse, New York

Kimberly 3 Feb Sun, 3 February 2019

Great show! It was impromptu, funny and not what I expected but in a good way. Go and have some guaranteed laughs!

Pros: Hysterical, impromptu and constant laughter. It was fun for everyone in the room.
Cons: We couldn't purchase Ted's underwear for our men!

5

Roy Thomson Hall, Toronto

Sue 2 Feb Sat, 2 February 2019

Pros: The keyboard players were amazing; the vocalists sounded like Supertramp.
Cons: None.

4

Melody Ballroom, Portland

Jennifer 2 Feb Sat, 2 February 2019

Went to see an art opening. The staff was nice. There were munchies and plenty of room to mingle and see the art.

Pros: Great space to gather and view the art.
Cons: None.

5

Segerstrom Hall, Costa Mesa

Susan 2 Feb Sat, 2 February 2019

Pros: Beach Boys concert.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Mercury Ballroom, Louisville

Lauren L 31 Jan Thu, 31 January 2019

For an intimate setting and smaller venue, I liked it. It got a little crowded when the main act came out but that is to be expected.

Pros: Wasn't too crowded and it was small so that was nice.
Cons: It got hot once it filled up and the bathrooms were not stocked the best they could have been.

5

Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater

Daniel 31 Jan Thu, 31 January 2019

A small group of dedicated supporters of the arts in Safety Harbor. And great fans of a great band.

Pros: Gentle Giant is wonderful. Great show by some of the best young artists. The second time seeing the band and I want more.
Cons: Standing in the clod for 30 minutes pre show was an experience that could have been handled better.

5

City Winery Nashville, Nashville

Mihoko 30 Jan Wed, 30 January 2019

Concert was excellent as usual. We really enjoyed!

Pros: Jesse Cook at City Winery.
Cons: Not at all.

5

Kravis Center, West Palm Beach

Barbara 29 Jan Tue, 29 January 2019

Pros: Neil Berg always puts on a good show. The baritone was new this year and very enjoyable to hear.
Cons: Most of this show was the same as prior show.

4

Enterprise Center St. Louis, Saint Louis

Jennifer 28 Jan Mon, 28 January 2019

Fine for concert; great views.

Pros: Great location.
Cons: Seats very small, front to back getting up and down with people getting in and out.

5

Chesapeake Energy Arena, Oklahoma City

Tina 28 Jan Mon, 28 January 2019

The Chesapeake Arena was a perfect venue to see a concert. Every seat is a good seat and you feel like you're right there next to the stage. Also the staff was extremely friendly and the restrooms were immaculate.

Pros: Seating, the view, the sound was all great.
Cons: Long lines for drinks.

5

Little Caesars Arena, Detroit

Nicole 27 Jan Sun, 27 January 2019

Pros: Seating and multimedia display.
Cons: Access to cabs/uber/lyft.

5

Pier 94 New York, New York

Gymnast 27 Jan Sun, 27 January 2019

Well run event.

Cons: Expensive.

4

Lower Ossington Theatre, Toronto

larry 27 Jan Sun, 27 January 2019

The Million Dollar Quartet play/musical about Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins was extremely well done. The actors were great musicians, singers and had lots of energy playing their roles. It was one of the best shows I have seen in a long time. I would recommend it highly if people like rock and roll.

Pros: A small cozy venu so everyone can see and hear the play/musical.
Cons: None.

5

Scheels Arena, Fargo

Brenda 27 Jan Sun, 27 January 2019

Everything went very smoothly. Staff was very helpful.

Pros: Easy to get into. Had good parking. Ticket access was very smooth.
Cons: None.

5

BJCC Arena, Birmingham

Nicole 24 Jan Thu, 24 January 2019

This was an amazing arena and it was clean as well. I will definitely be attending more concerts in the future!

Pros: Seeing Metallica live.
Cons: None.

4

Chop Suey Seattle, Seattle

Brandy 22 Jan Tue, 22 January 2019

I traveled out of state for this show, and was not disappointed. This was a fun club with a great sound system, amazing bar staff, and not a bad place to stand in the house. I'm 5'4" and could easily see the stage from the bar. The lighting was incredible and an all around great show. Perfect venue for an indie rock band. 10/10 - would definitely go back.

Pros: The club was nice and funky. It had a really fun vibe. The staff was very helpful and bar service was quick. It was a great experience that I would repeat in a heartbeat.
Cons: It was a little dirty, but that isn't unusual for a dive bar type of venue.

5

CIBC Theatre, Chicago

Kristin 21 Jan Mon, 21 January 2019

The ladies who corralled us women in the bathroom lines were awesome! Got us in and out in time for second act. They had it all down to a science. Lovely theatre and great staff.

Pros: Hamilton!

4

The Cutting Room New York, New York

John 21 Jan Mon, 21 January 2019

Lionel Nation show was very good!

Pros: The show and the food.
Cons: Felt too crowded.

5

Jazz Alley, Seattle

Rita 20 Jan Sun, 20 January 2019

Pros: We attended a Chris Botti concert. The music and his guest artists were wonderful!
Cons: Nothing.

5

Ambassador Theatre, New York

Dave E 20 Jan Sun, 20 January 2019

Great theater. Terrific show.

Pros: Our seats were terrific and the show was really wonderful.
Cons: We were not disappointed in anything.

5

Queen Elizabeth Theatre Vancouver, Vancouver

Martha 19 Jan Sat, 19 January 2019

Awesome and amazing!

Pros: The Illusionists show was amazing!
Cons: There was no bad - it was fantastic!

4

Neil Simon Theatre, New York

Suzan 19 Jan Sat, 19 January 2019

Saw the Cher Show. Great music. Fabulous costumes. This is the first company I have ever seen. Great choreography.

Pros: Tickets were easy to obtain. Very nice staff.
Cons: Nope.

5

The Fillmore Charlotte, Charlotte

Abigale 18 Jan Fri, 18 January 2019

I've been waiting for this concert for months (my favorite band) and everything was absolutely perfect.

Pros: The concert was amazing.
Cons: None at all.

5

Beacon Theatre, New York

Paula 17 Jan Thu, 17 January 2019

Pros: Great concert.

5

Masquerade Atlanta, Atlanta

Tyler 17 Jan Thu, 17 January 2019

Had trouble finding the venue due to me being from out of state. Other than that it was great, will definitely go back again.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Location.

5

Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn

Arthur 14 Jan Mon, 14 January 2019

Pros: Good service; good drink prices; good crowd; great show.
Cons: Nothing at all!

2

Jack Singer Concert Hall, Calgary

Sita 14 Jan Mon, 14 January 2019

My review is for what I think was lacking in this dance. For a singles bash, let the guys stay on one side of the room, and the gals on one side of the room, and have the gentlemen or the ladies ask each other to dance. There should also be an incentive.

Pros: The best part of the evening was the entertainment for the guests; everyone got play money to interact in a fun game of black jack.
Cons: Did not enjoy the arrangement of the party for the singles. In my take singles and partners should have a more intimate experience to dance with each other.

5

Taco Bell Arena, Boise

Stacey 12 Jan Sat, 12 January 2019

Overall, our experience was fantastic! Our first concert in the Boise area, and we were thrilled to be there!

Pros: As an Elton John fan, this is easy, the best part of the venue was the concert itself!
Cons: Parking seems to be limited and the traffic around the arena is terrible. However, at this location, I do feel that they did the best with what they have to work with.

4

Dr Phillips Performing Arts Center, Orlando

Mary 10 Jan Thu, 10 January 2019

Diana Ross concert.

Pros: Set up; acoustics.

5

Huntington Center, Toledo

Kim 10 Jan Thu, 10 January 2019

Bob Seger was awesome.

Pros: Everything.

5

Verizon Hall at Kimmel Center, Philadelphia

John 9 Jan Wed, 9 January 2019

Saw Beautiful, the Carole King story. Grew up listening to her music and enjoyed learning about all she contributed to the music industry.

Pros: Great show!

4

UCSD Price Center, La Jolla

Brittney M 8 Jan Tue, 8 January 2019

The AEP conference was a very informative event. The location was beautiful.

Pros: The breakout sessions were very informational.
Cons: N/A

3

Rusty Spur Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne

Ken 6 Jan Sun, 6 January 2019

Better than the last time we attended a concert but still struggles. Bonus - no annoying bathroom attendant this time! Music was good but bartenders were slow and understaffed for the crowd; very smokey.

Pros: Good music,
Cons: Smoking venue.

4

Cone Denim Entertainment Center, Greensboro

Victoria 5 Jan Sat, 5 January 2019

This was the best start to 2019 for us! Concert was by one of our favorite music groups. No drama, fighting or fuss and our age group! Wonderful evening!

Pros: Concert was perfect!
Cons: The floor was sloped.

3

Dow Event Center, Saginaw

Don 5 Jan Sat, 5 January 2019

I'd go back, it was fine!

Pros: Bob Seger.
Cons: Parking.

5

San Diego Civic Theatre, San Diego

Cheryl W 3 Jan Thu, 3 January 2019

We will definitely be going back to this theater!

Pros: Our seats were fantastic.
Cons: We loved everything.

4

Horseshoe Southern Indiana, Elizabeth

Tracy 2 Jan Wed, 2 January 2019

Pros: Party.
Cons: Tight slots.

5

Park Theater at Monte Carlo Las Vegas, Las Vegas

Stuart 1 Jan Tue, 1 January 2019

Lady Gaga - great show.

Pros: Great show.
Cons: Credit card info was skimmed during the show.

5

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land, Sugar Land

John 1 Jan Tue, 1 January 2019

Courteous staff. Great music!

4

20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids

Marilyn 31 Dec Mon, 31 December 2018

Really liked how late back it was!

Cons: Nothing.

5

20 Monroe Live, Grand Rapids

Richard 31 Dec Mon, 31 December 2018

Great venue for a rock show; will return for sure.

Pros: Seating was great and artist rocked the place.
Cons: Nothing.