Menu

Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and ConcertHotels.com's users know what you thought.

5

Fraze Pavilion, Kettering

James 18 Jul Thu, 18 July 2019

Great venue; excellent performance by Matt Anderson, Marty Stuart and the Superlatives and Steve Miller Band.

Pros: Great setting and sound quality.
Cons: Heat??

3

Curtis Culwell Center, Garland

Marcos 17 Jul Wed, 17 July 2019

Cons: The quality of / accessibility to the food and water.

5

Xfinity Theatre, Hartford

Rachel 16 Jul Tue, 16 July 2019

Great venue!

Pros: Parking; easy access.
Cons: The vocals could have been a bit clearer.

5

Ameris Bank Amphitheatre, Alpharetta

Nicole 16 Jul Tue, 16 July 2019

Very nice venue, will definitely be back.

Pros: Everything was clean; conveniently located; the parking lot had ample parking for my large vehicle.
Cons: I sat in section 101, Row F, Seat 1 - there was a tree blocking my view to the big screen.

5

LeBreton Flats Park, Ottawa

Ashley 15 Jul Mon, 15 July 2019

Great time! Definitely attending again. Lots to do and very accommodating.

Pros: Great set up of venue. Excellent staff at each booth. Very friendly and helpful.

4

Spirit of Norfolk, Norfolk

Nancy 15 Jul Mon, 15 July 2019

Cons: Nothing.

3

SAP Center at San Jose, San Jose

Joyce 14 Jul Sun, 14 July 2019

First time, I am from SoCal and came to see Sir Paul. I found the SAP a dirty venue: the arena, the restrooms, the outside area where lines are extremely long. Seems more doors could be open. And, the food marginal. I looked forward to, after researching the SAP, to the carving station. The bar was open but no carving station, the only place one could get real food. So disappointed.

Pros: The employees.
Cons: This place is dirty; food disappointing - why not serve real food like the carving station at a bar that is open for purchasing drinks.

5

Pasadena Playhouse, Pasadena

Barbara 14 Jul Sun, 14 July 2019

Pros: Acting; the play.
Cons: None.

5

Majestic Theatre on Broadway, New York

Diana 14 Jul Sun, 14 July 2019

NYC is the best!

Pros: The show was amazing - it's my third time seeing Phantom of the Opera, and I can't wait to go again!
Cons: N/A

4

Santander Arena, Reading

Annette 14 Jul Sun, 14 July 2019

First time there. Pleasantly surprised. Would go there again.

Pros: The concert.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Ameris Bank Amphitheatre, Alpharetta

Kayla 14 Jul Sun, 14 July 2019

Awesome place for a concert; food and drinks are pretty pricey but overall a good experience. Clean and laid back venue!

Pros: Awesome venue! Friendly, laid back atmosphere and great seating for the lawn section.
Cons: The prices of the drinks were a little outrageous.

3

The Citadel Music Hall Indianapolis, Indianapolis

Suzanne 13 Jul Sat, 13 July 2019

OK for a rock show. The venue is dry so it actually made it a better time. No fights or drunken idiots. Sound was great.

Pros: The concert.
Cons: Bathrooms broke down and dirty.

5

SAP Center at San Jose, San Jose

Adele 11 Jul Thu, 11 July 2019

Was a fantastic concert, would go again!

Pros: Paul McCartney.
Cons: Nothing.

5

Cedar Cultural Center, Minneapolis

Bryn 11 Jul Thu, 11 July 2019

Pros: The people running the event; seating; sound quality.
Cons: Nothing.

2

Bowen's Island Restaurant, Charleston

David 10 Jul Wed, 10 July 2019

Pros: Bars; food.

5

Oliver's Carriage House, Columbia

Tracy 9 Jul Tue, 9 July 2019

Beautiful time; very neat place; I would recommend it.

Pros: Service; staff.
Cons: None.

5

Ozarks Amphitheater, Camdenton

Miriam 8 Jul Mon, 8 July 2019

Probably as with most venues, beer and food can get a little pricey but enjoyed the concert, the weather and perfect place for a concert.

Pros: From the time we entered, personnel were friendly, accommodating and appreciative.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of - would be willing to go back again!

4

Zions Bank Stadium, Herriman

Kristin 8 Jul Mon, 8 July 2019

Zions Bank Stadium has a friendly staff and is a great place to attend a USL game.

Pros: Clean; friendly staff; easy to find.

3

Enterprise Center St. Louis, Saint Louis

Jessica 8 Jul Mon, 8 July 2019

Enjoyed the concert!

Pros: Ushers helpful in finding seats.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Dayton Air Show Grounds, Dayton

Jeanne 8 Jul Mon, 8 July 2019

Excellent experience.

Pros: Air show itself.
Cons: Crowds.

5

Calgary Rugby Park, Calgary

Lindsay 7 Jul Sun, 7 July 2019

We were down for a Rugby tournament - it was very exciting to take part in Stampede Sevens; everyone was very positive and we would love to take part again.

Pros: The music was entertaining and the games were incredible plus the food was awesome.
Cons: People not remembering to put garbage in the cans instead of on the ground.

5

State Farm Arena Atlanta, Atlanta

Sandra 7 Jul Sun, 7 July 2019

Pros: Very clean and friendly staff.
Cons: None.

4

Shubert Theatre New York, New York

Bruce L 6 Jul Sat, 6 July 2019

I would recommend the play to anyone.

Pros: Very interesting story.
Cons: I thought the story was tedious.

5

Hammons Field, Springfield

Deborah 5 Jul Fri, 5 July 2019

Best day ever!

Pros: The atmosphere.
Cons: The prices.

5

State Farm Arena Atlanta, Atlanta

Albert 5 Jul Fri, 5 July 2019

Fantastic - really liked him bringing in the people from Australia.

Pros: Fantastic show - Hugh Jackman had several personal times to see what and where he came from on his journey to present day.
Cons: Nothing bad to report.

3

Burl's Creek Event Grounds, Oro

Rhonda 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

It was great to see the Rolling Stones; the line up to get something to eat or get a souvenir of the band was crazy and not well thought out with the amount of people that went; you would need at least several booths, just for souvenirs. Drinks were easy to get to but line ups of an hour for food; if you have that many people you need more booths for food to cater to the people and who ever does is going to make a killing. Other than that it was great.

Pros: The sound; the fact you can see the bands from anywhere on the grounds.
Cons: VIP Parking and taking 2 1/2 hours to get out - not impressed with that; not enough booths for food and souvenirs.

Such a fun venue!

Pros: The pit was perfect.
Cons: Nothing.

4

Burl's Creek Event Grounds, Oro

Craig 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

It was overall a fun and very well managed event. The only thing was that there weren't nearly enough food or beverage stands for the large number of people.

Pros: The stage and the grounds were great.
Cons: Not enough food trucks for the number of people.

3

Burl's Creek Event Grounds, Oro

Lucy 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

No smoking rule was not enforced. No place to sit down after arriving on a bus at 1pm and Stones not on til after 9 pm. I waited in line for 2 hours for Merchandise that wasn't even official Rolling Stones merchandise and paid $170 for 2 t-shirts and 2 scarves. Beer was $13 a can and not even good beer. Ticketmaster is still taking us for a ride. I paid $400 for 2 tickets which had section and seat info on them but had to sit on grass in the sun for 8 hours before the Rolling Stones.

Pros: The Rolling Stones and Beaches.
Cons: Paid an arm and a leg for a ticket and NO F***** place to sit down!

3

The Met Philadelphia, Philadelphia

Sharon 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

Pros: The event.
Cons: Too cold.

5

Michiana Event Center, Shipshewana

Paula 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

It is an excellent facility for horse events. We enjoyed the draft horse shows and pulls tremendously. We also met a lot of nice people.

Pros: Quality of the horses and teams.
Cons: None.

4

Gillioz Theatre, Springfield

Pamela 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

We always love the concerts at the Gillioz.

Pros: Beautiful venue.
Cons: The restaurants next door were overwhelmed.

5

Maine Savings Pavilion at Rock Row, Westbrook

Bonnie 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

Great show! I would definitely return to this venue.

Pros: It was a small venue but well organized. A severe thunderstorm came through and it was announced that everyone return to their cars temporarily for safety. Once it was safe people came through the parking lot to notify everyone we could re-enter. Everything was done very clearly and orderly.
Cons: Poor signage on the street. It was only visible from one direction.

3

Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood, Atlanta

Michael 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

I wasn't impressed. I doubt I'd go back.

Pros: The band was great.
Cons: Disorganized; dated; overcrowded.

5

Daily's Place Amphitheater, Jacksonville

Kathy 1 Jul Mon, 1 July 2019

Great venue and loved the bands. Will definitely be going back!

Pros: Absolutely amazing. Best concert ever!

5

Centennial Terrace, Sylvania

Anna 30 Jun Sun, 30 June 2019

Disco party was fun! Nice venue with plenty of restrooms.

Pros: Disco music; fun crowd.
Cons: Repeating the music - there's enough disco music to fill 4 hours without repeats!

4

Orpheum Theater Omaha, Omaha

Joe 30 Jun Sun, 30 June 2019

Overall, it was an excellent experience!

Pros: The performers were good; the theater was clean and organized.
Cons: The drink prices were a tad high but not that big of a deal I suppose.

4

Coosa Valley Fairgrounds, Rome

Stagg 28 Jun Fri, 28 June 2019

Holy hell all that asphalt was hot - a nice grassy area near the amphitheater area would be nice.

Pros: Sound and venue size.
Cons: Lines for bathrooms and beer.

5

PPL Center, Allentown

George 27 Jun Thu, 27 June 2019

Pros: Cirque company excellent.
Cons: Nothing.

3

Pheasant Run, Saint Charles

Jodi 26 Jun Wed, 26 June 2019

I was glad I chose to stay at the hotel across the street rather than the resort. I heard the resort was dated and overpriced. My experience with the resort consisted of the Mega Center, the pool and area between. Wasn't impressed.

Pros: Venue was close to my hotel.
Cons: The bathrooms reeked. Facility's employees claimed it was sulfur water. It was dirty stools that were covered with plastic bags because they were not functioning.

3

Routine Field, Franklin

Samantha 26 Jun Wed, 26 June 2019

I would come to another game but would probably eat before I come.

Pros: The field is very nice. It's a great atmosphere.
Cons: The line for food.

4

Warehouse Live, Houston

James 26 Jun Wed, 26 June 2019

I came in from Tulsa to see Ghostemane and it was an incredible show. The size of the venue allowed you to interact with the artist and was conducive to an energetic crowd.

Pros: It was an intimate venue.
Cons: They ran out of bottled water.

5

The Ark Ann Arbor, Ann Arbor

Lynn 24 Jun Mon, 24 June 2019

Excellent venue; wonderful show, as always!

Pros: Fabulous band - Diamond in the Rust.
Cons: All good.

5

Aronoff Center, Cincinnati

Jessica 24 Jun Mon, 24 June 2019

My husband and I saw Tim Allen at Proctor and Gamble Hall. It was a blast.

Pros: The theater was a comfortable temperature and seating was easy to find.
Cons: The seats could be a little larger.

4

Lake Erie Speedway, North East

Mark 24 Jun Mon, 24 June 2019

Pros: The show was great.
Cons: Nothing we experienced.

3

Prophet Bar Dallas, Dallas

Stephanie 23 Jun Sun, 23 June 2019

Not bad.

Pros: Drinks were great and bartender rocked!
Cons: The rat that was running around. LOL Bathrooms weren't clean.

5

Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix

Penny 23 Jun Sun, 23 June 2019

Great experience.

Cons: Nothing.

5

PNC Music Pavilion, Charlotte

Aaron 23 Jun Sun, 23 June 2019

Pros: Concert and staff.
Cons: Beer prices.

3

Fox Theatre Detroit, Detroit

Tammy 23 Jun Sun, 23 June 2019

The show was supposed to begin at 8. Did not start until 8:25. We were sitting in our seats for almost an hour.

Pros: Bill Maher at times.
Cons: No new material. All his material has been on his show. Lazy.

4

Penn's Peak, Jim Thorpe

Linda 22 Jun Sat, 22 June 2019

Excellent concert (Happy Together Tour)! No elevated rows, and we were at the back, so needed to stand to see the stage. Will choose balcony seats next time.

Pros: Excellent concert (Happy Together Tour)!
Cons: No gradual elevation of seats.