Recently Reviewed Venues

Our user's love to tell us about their experiences at gigs and sporting events. Below, we've included a selection of our most recent venue reviews for you to read, but we'd love you to join in and submit reviews of your favorite concert venues. Use our directory, or our search box to find venues you've attended and please let us and's users know what you thought.


Santander Arena, Reading

Maritza 3 Oct Mon, 3 October 2016

Arena clean; easy to get around.

Pros: The entrance was busy but they worked so fast to get everyone in.


Mahaffey Theater, Saint Petersburg

Manuel 3 Oct Mon, 3 October 2016

A wonderful evening with Poulenc and Beethoven. The orchestra was wonderful, the choir very good and the soprano was out of this world!

Pros: The soprano was awesome!
Cons: Nothing bad to say about this.


House of Blues Boston, Boston

Hector 3 Oct Mon, 3 October 2016

We have always been told that Bostonians and New Englanders in general were reserved and not too friendly. We found this to be totally untrue. Love your city and the people were beautiful.

Pros: The best venue in the world! Perfect view and so intimate a place to see our favorite view. No more stadium concerts for me!
Cons: The weather was cold and drizzling but to Texans tired of 100 degree weather, this was a welcomed change.


8 Seconds Saloon, Indianapolis

Cassie 3 Oct Mon, 3 October 2016

Pros: Great Venue! Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Will definitely be back.


Warsaw Brooklyn, Brooklyn

Erik 2 Oct Sun, 2 October 2016

Definitely looking forward to coming back. Sound was great, feel was great and no harassment from the security.

Pros: Coming from Buffalo NY I was pleased to see authentic Polish beers and fresh sauerkraut. Also a very clean sound in the auditorium. There is a place known as the Polish Library in Buffalo that is very similar and I felt very at home here.
Cons: N/A


Orpheum Theatre Madison, Madison

Steven 2 Oct Sun, 2 October 2016

Lewis Black was very funny but his routine on mental health and Old Testament, while relevant, wasn't that funny.

Pros: Location, atmosphere, comfort.


House of Blues Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach

Deborah 2 Oct Sun, 2 October 2016

Pros: The concert was great.


Roanoke Civic Center, Roanoke

Jackie 2 Oct Sun, 2 October 2016

Nice arena with good sound.

Pros: Sound; convenient restrooms.
Cons: Where most merchandisers set up is hard to access with physical limitations. This is not the venue's fault, though.


Princeton Club of New York, New York

Melissa 30 Sep Fri, 30 September 2016

Pros: Location.
Cons: Average wifi.


The Catalyst Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz

Garin 30 Sep Fri, 30 September 2016

The Catalyst was a good all-ages venue and the bands, White Reaper and Twin Peaks, tore the roof off the joint! I'd definitely see them both again.

Pros: Three great bands!
Cons: No, everything was great! And I didn't get a parking ticket, which I've never avoided before!


Chameleon Club, Lancaster

Ashley 28 Sep Wed, 28 September 2016

Great show venue, overall sound was pretty good - since it was so small, anywhere was pretty much a good place to watch the band.

Pros: Access to multiple bars in the venue; multiple levels to see the show; small and intimate; pretty clean bathrooms considering!
Cons: Being on the shorter side, there weren't a lot of places that allowed you to see the stage, but having multiple levels allowed me to move around in hopes of seeing better.


Humphreys Concerts By the Bay, San Diego

Robert 28 Sep Wed, 28 September 2016

Pros: Seating.
Cons: Sound quality.


Waikiki Shell, Honolulu

Lance 28 Sep Wed, 28 September 2016

Pros: Great music.
Cons: Lawn speakers didn't work.


Durham Armory, Durham

Gloria 28 Sep Wed, 28 September 2016

Great location; nice blues festival.

Pros: Great seats upstairs,
Cons: Long line outside of venue.


Rex Theatre Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh

William 27 Sep Tue, 27 September 2016

$9 cab ride from Grand Wyndham; in a happening part of town; overall, just a great experience.

Pros: Intimate venue; great setup; great location.
Cons: It is in the bar district; 5 colleges in town on a Saturday night...?


San Bernardino County Fairgrounds, Victorville

Kyesha 27 Sep Tue, 27 September 2016

I attended the High Life Music, and the event was great! I loved the space and the sound system was awesome!

Pros: Lots of space and clean restrooms!


San Bernardino County Fairgrounds, Victorville

Carl 27 Sep Tue, 27 September 2016

Overall, it was fantastic! There were a ton of people out there. Because of no grass, I was smart enough to bring a bandana to wrap around my face and brought a good pair of wrap around sunglasses. I didn't have any issues with bathrooms but be prepared to walk to to one. Lots of walking but it was to be expected from such a large plot of land. Parking was parking - it sucks at every show I've been to in the U.S. Security was lax and not bothering anyone, which was cool. Be smart and plan on spending big bucks if you drink alcohol. Water by the liter was $7.00 and totally worth it because temps were high nineties. I've heard bad reviews about this place but obviously from people who just don't go to concerts regularly. It was a great place to see the bands I wanted to see. Will definitely come back to this venue. Remember - hydrate, sun screen, bandana, good eyewear.

Pros: The bands were phenomenal!
Cons: Lots of dirt. Lol.


Michael's Eighth Avenue, Glen Burnie

Cynthia 27 Sep Tue, 27 September 2016

It was a bit confusing leaving the cocktail area to get to the ballroom. Many of us were led through the backroom where the dishes were and had to walk across the ballroom floor to get to the front table to obtain our seating arrangements.

Pros: The garden was the perfect setting for a wedding. The grounds were beautiful. The staff was accommodating. The appetizers were excellent.
Cons: The line for the appetizers was too long. It would have been better if we could have served ourselves from both sides of the table.


Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles

Nathan 27 Sep Tue, 27 September 2016

We came to see my favorite couple of hip hop groups. The line was long, but it was partially my fault since I got there right when the show started. We were close enough to enjoy the show but far enough back that we weren't jammed in there. The food and drink lines were short and easy to get to. It turned out to be a wonderful birthday for me!

Pros: Loved being outdoors. Plenty of food and drink for the amount of people.
Cons: Line was long and I missed one of the groups I wanted to see, but it was fine.


Tag's Summer Stage, Big Flats

Beth 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

This is a comfortable venue with a great sound and the reserved seating was great. There is no bad seat there - you can see the band's really well.

Pros: The helpful staff; the intimate feel of the venue and the ability to see the band's so well.
Cons: Ticket taker took our whole tickets so we had to go back with security to get them back before we could take our reserved seats.


Ford Park Beaumont, Beaumont

Rhonda 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

If they are going to charge $10.00 to get in the gate you should be allowed to bring in food. Charging $10.50 for a cheeseburger basket is ridiculous!

Pros: Very nice park.
Cons: Way too highly priced in concession stand.


The Bomb Factory Dallas, Dallas

Karen 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

Perfect venue for enjoying any event without feeling anxiety over there being too many people and not enough room.

Pros: The atmosphere was fantastic!


Colonial Life Arena, Columbia

Joseph 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

Great arena.

Pros: Carrie Underwood.
Cons: The Swon Brothers did not perform long enough.


House of Blues Dallas, Dallas

Victoria 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

Fun, exciting venue. Lots of music, good food and good beer. Service was very good and accommodating.

Pros: Service; food; atmosphere.
Cons: No.


Irvine Meadows Amphitheater, Irvine

Glynis 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

The venue food and drinks were overpriced.

Pros: Video screen. I could see everything.
Cons: The bathrooms.


Cypress Bayou Casino, Charenton

Jules 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

Brought my wife there for her birthday and we really had a great time. We wanted to stay in the hotel there but everything was booked.

Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing was bad.


Fleisher Art Memorial, Philadelphia

William 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

It was a beautiful building.

Pros: The location.
Cons: The temperature.


Fleisher Art Memorial, Philadelphia

Jeff 26 Sep Mon, 26 September 2016

Quaint art exhibits combined with a historical building make this a nice place to visit.

Pros: Attended a wedding here. Loved the layout and the altar area the most.
Cons: None.


Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix

Nick 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016

Pros: Great concert.
Cons: Nothing.


Rhythm Room Phoenix, Phoenix

Sharron 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016

Had a great evening.

Pros: Service and Mike Eldred Trio.
Cons: Dirty - really dirty carpet.


Raceway Park Englishtown, Englishtown

Roy 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016


State Theatre Portland, Portland

Charlene 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016

Pros: Great visibility from all points. Small theater with a pit upfront. Seating in back.


Jacksonville Fair & Expo Center, Jacksonville

Valerie 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016


Huntington Center, Toledo

Melissa 25 Sep Sun, 25 September 2016

Great venue; very happy.

Pros: Dixie Chicks.
Cons: No.


El Rey Theater Albuquerque, Albuquerque

Jeremey 24 Sep Sat, 24 September 2016

Pros: The music and meet and greet.


Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix

David 23 Sep Fri, 23 September 2016

Easy parking; nice place.

Pros: View and sound.
Cons: Vendors.


Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix

Mike 23 Sep Fri, 23 September 2016

Had a blast at the concert, two days in a row.

Pros: Customer service; cleanliness.


Isleta Amphitheater, Albuquerque

Sally S 22 Sep Thu, 22 September 2016

Isleta Amphitheater, is a nice small arena.

Pros: Good seating and sightlines.
Cons: Behavior of fans - they would stand and hold up their cell phones and block the people behind them. They would be rude and lean over and talk to their friends during the concert constantly and further block my views. The food was acceptable but the prices were too high and it took too long to fill an order. Leaving the arena after the concert was over was horrible. Most of the walk uphill was on sand and stony areas, before you could reach a paved way to the parking lot. It took me close to an hour to get out of the parking lot as there was only one access road to leave the arena.


UGA Tifton Campus Conference Center, Tifton

Lourdes 22 Sep Thu, 22 September 2016

Great place for meetings!

Cons: Nothing.


Ak-Chin Pavilion, Phoenix

Scott 22 Sep Thu, 22 September 2016

Awesome. It was clean and very well organized. Good parking and quick entry service. Love that they have vendors on the outside of the arena. Had a great time!

Pros: The show and how easy it was to get into the venue to our seats.
Cons: Nope.


Sandia Casino, Albuquerque

Steve 21 Sep Wed, 21 September 2016

A group of us went to see the Soul Tour of Tedeschi Trucks Band and Los Lobos. Fantastic! Thanks to everyone who worked hard to put this show on.


Ascend Amphitheater, Nashville

Angela 21 Sep Wed, 21 September 2016

Anywhere is a great seat. Great city back drop!

Pros: The entire atmosphere was great!
Cons: Nothing was bad.


Magic Bag, Ferndale

Terry 20 Sep Tue, 20 September 2016

The venue website stated to get there early and no one would be allowed to enter early. We got there early and people were already in and all of the seats were taken. If you don't mind standing all night this would be great, but I personally did not enjoy standing all night.

Pros: The sound system was good for the headliner.
Cons: The seating arrangement was not what I was used to. I really did not enjoy standing for three hours.


Gothic Theatre, Englewood

Jim 20 Sep Tue, 20 September 2016


Volvo Car Stadium, Charleston

Erin 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

The venue was amazing. Great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Of course, I wouldn't give any concert venue a bad review - it's live music, people!

Pros: Great sound; great view of stage no matter where you sit; FOOD TRUCKS!
Cons: Nothing!


Jiffy Lube Live, Bristow

Thomas 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

Pros: The performances were great. It was easy to get around. Food and drink not cheap.


Virginia Motorsports Park, Petersburg

Richard W 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

Nice track; needs a big show event; great staff; good food.

Pros: Track is very nice; good information over PA; pits clean.
Cons: Restroom needs a little TLC.


Ace of Spades Sacramento, Sacramento

Alejandro 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

I would definitely come again!

Pros: We didn't drink, but for those who do, there are bars easily accessible from wherever you are - 4 total! Also, the high stage allows for a good view of the bands from everywhere. It was also great to have the speakers mounted from the ceiling so they don't block the artists. Also, thanks for the restaurant inside. We had traveled 4 hours to get there and hadn't eaten all day. I was concerned we'd be fainting from hunger by the time the concert was over 5 hours after we'd gone in, but we were able to get something into our stomachs thanks to the restaurant!
Cons: It's to be expected with so many bodies - always very warm.


U.S. Bank Arena, Cincinnati

Felicia 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

Very great experience.

Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing.


Irvine Meadows Amphitheater, Irvine

Glynis 19 Sep Mon, 19 September 2016

The drinks and food were way overppriced. The sound wasn't quality.

Pros: The rotating stage.
Cons: Overpriced drinks and food; plus, the sound was poor.